We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal in a week of good meals”
Review of Osteria N15

Osteria N15
Reserve with
Osteria N15 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
344 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Best meal in a week of good meals”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We sat outside for lunch, in the shade of a large parasol because the afternoon was so hot. The wine and the beer were well chilled, and the meal we shared was sensationally good. We started with ravioli stuffed with lobster in a creamy fennel sauce, followed by the most tender spring lamb with peppers and roast potatoes. For pudding we shared a simply divine panacotta. Every mouthful of this meal was exquisite. I think our bill was about 90 euros, but it will be the sumptuous food we remember, not the cost.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gapdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    215
    64
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian in Mallorca!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very nice Italian restaurant. We visited for lunch and enjoyed an excellent pasta dish - as good as any I have enjoyed in Italy itself - home made, beautiful sauce and cooked perfectly. Would recommend to anybody for a special Italian meal and would return if I visit Puerto Pollensa again. Service quite relaxed, which suited us as we wanted a long lunch! the restaurant is situated in the main square, on a Sunday lunchtime it was quite peaceful, but I imagine bustling and atmospheric of an evening.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A new discovery for us”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Although we must have stayed in Port de Pollenca about 7 times now, for some reason we have never before discovered N15. From now on, this will be on the list for both us and the rest of our extended family. The staff are all so professional and make you feel very valued and special. The food is also delicious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mallards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Pasta delicious. ”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My husband and i ate here during a recent trip. I had the mushroom ravioli and he the traditional pasta with pesto. Both pastas were perfectly cooked with beautiful taste. Service was pleasant from all waiting staff. For desert we ordered the panacotta and cheese board. The panacotta was tasty but I felt slightly cheated that it was in a glass and not freestanding after setting in a mold, as is traditional. The cheeseboard was disappointing too, having no fruit, crackers or anything to accompany it. It was literally 5 lumps of cheese. About half way through someone brought over some bread but with no butter or any kind of chutney it was difficult to eat and disappointing. It is because of the disappointing desserts that i have not rated 5 stars.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tomaddi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belfast
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Best meal of our holiday”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Without doubt the finest meal we had in puerto pollensa. The menu and the specials were appealing and reasonable; the location in the main square ensures a lively ambience and the waiting staff were attentive and pleasant. We will defiantly return on our next trip to puerto pollensa.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria N15 also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Osteria N15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing