We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NEVER DISAPPOINTS”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of O Lume - CLOSED

O Lume
Price range: US$22 - US$54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: No Microwave...Food takes as long as it needs to be cooked.
kent
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“NEVER DISAPPOINTS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Yet another return visit to this lovely little gem - this time for lunch, and it was a glorious Mallorcan April day, so an idea opportunity to enjoy the delightful courtyard garden, now looking particularly lovely with its mature grapevine, ivy and the lovely nispero tree in the centre. We opted for tapas this time, and shared baby squid, carpaccio (not in fact tapas, but a starter), Russian salad (a Spanish speciality, given a twist with the addition of anchovies), patatas braves and calamares a la romana. The proprietor warned us that these were not the usual 'Tourist-size' portions, and he was right - they were much more generous. There is a fantastic selection of dishes - my husband is a bit iffy about some of the meatier, offal-based tapas, so I couldn't order those, but had I been alone I would have run riot! Everything was delicious; my children ordered off the separate snack menu and were more than satisfied with their escalopes and squid. Although we were already full we couldn't resist 'fried milk' for dessert - a Spanish dish, which can best be described as like Spanish churros, but in semi-liquid form - impossible to describe actually, but really delicious. This is one of the best restaurants in Puerto Pollensa - in the top three, in my opinion - the food is truly superb and, whilst it is sometimes quiet out of season, the charming proprietor more than makes up for that.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kategod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    20
    8
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

A lovely Spanish restaurant with great food and attentive service . This place never fails to impress and our April visit was no exception. It's a relaxed and friendly, the food is always tasty and beautifully served. This is a hidden gem of a place just off a back street, it is well worth finding. It serves tapas of a lunch time and has a great set menu with choices that is excellent value of an evening along with a fabulous a'la carte menu. Between us we had beef fillet, chicken, and lamb casserole and all were enjoyed. Give it a go when in puerto pollensa you will not be disappointed.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rossa6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good quality food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

A cold and wet February night but lucky this restaurant doesn't close for the season like so many others. Can't say that there is any atmosphere although it decor etc. is ok, they had a log fire but it was not alight sadly as their was a chill in the air. Butt he food was very good indeed and the service by the only waiter who could have been the proprietor was friendly and pleasant. We were the only clients so it was a bit deathly but that's not there fault, we enjoyed our meal a lot and would return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cortado10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Classy food and service - needs to be discovered”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

The Foie Gras starter is superb, and the half portion of T-bone steak is more than enough and is amazing value. The service is quiet but classy, with the amuse bouche and a waiter ready to top up the wine glassess as required. The place doesn't look that great, until you go inside and look round the coner into a small lounge area, which also opens into a nice secluded garden (which is great in the summer months).

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Cliff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Suits all occasions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

This restaurant was one of 2 recommended to celebrate our anniversary, the other was stay which we dined at for our anniversary but went here the week after. I walked in at lunch to talk with the owner and book a table, I explained we would have a sleeping baby in a pram with us and would like a quite table and he suggested one in the courtyard. On arrival the place was steady but not busy. The service was a bit slow to start, I think a lot of tables sat at once and only seemed to be 2 staff on. Once we had ordered though the meal was a great experience. Friendly and attentive service, food was very good, portion sizes were large and we had a great time. I think this place ticks all the boxes and would equally suit a romantic couples meal or family occasion.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank spicyhippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O Lume also viewed

 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing