We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had a great time - ignore negative comments” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Club del Sol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
sanfran73
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We had a great time - ignore negative comments”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

We have just got back from Club Del Sol (27th August) and had a fab time. We are 2 families with children ranging from 7-16 and this hotel was perfectly suited for us. We mainly used the main pool which ranges from really shallow to deep enough for the kids to dive/bomb/generally mess about but the splash pool was also great for my 7 year old. We always managed to get 5/ 6 sunbeds although we did tend to go down by 8am as we wanted front line so we could keep an eye on the youngster, however there were still sunbeds left later on in the day - the splash pool always had loads of free beds whatever time of day you went. There is a also a quiet pool with kids pool so plenty of choice. We stayed in block 2 on the top floor and had beautiful views. I emailed ahead so that our 2 parties were together and we got exactly what we requested. Good choice of food - we did eat out twice, once in Puerto Pollensa and the other time in Jules which is at the back of the resort - food there was lovely. The number 2 bus stops every 15 minutes outside the hotel and goes to Puerto Pollensa (it costs 5 euros each way for a family of four. A taxi is only about 7 euros too. We went to the beach which was beautiful but didn't realise that they get jellyfish in the summer (this was mentioned in the welcome meeting but we didn't go!) which resulted in 3 of the kids getting stung so it was a rather short trip and wasn't repeated!! We stayed for 11 nights and would happily have stayed longer.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanfran73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    472
    162
    56
    20
See reviews for
787
268
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

Stayed in 1 bed apt 2 adults & 2 children rooms very dated even smelt old. Shower had black mould floor tiles looked filthy. We did b&b glad didnt do allinc. Same room for all 3 meals veryboring. Food in puerto pollensa fab bus stop outside htl takes u there. Not everyone likes bingo eve entertainment ok.
Kids didnt like kidsclub went once cudnt just play had to do wat was on that day also had to prebook ur childs place the night before at a certain time.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank family2and2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

I could not believe people on holiday wake up specifically to put a towel on a lounger and then go out for the day...This practise was happening everyday. Food was excellent staff were friendly but did not think some british people were bi lingual and could speak spanish as I do !! The comments they were making about customers was out of order and to their shock and horror I advised them of their comments not being acceptable and suddenly the single bacardi turned into a double all week!!! The bar staff at night were the worst for their disparaging comments. When you spend 2k for a week you want a choice of going to see the night time entertainment... Not here !! Block 3 level to the stage was shaking with the repetitive beat of rap tunes. I requested a move and Becky was very stroppy but met her match as I am a Mystery Shopper by profession and soon had her understanding what good customer service is. Not just Heres a complaint form as she offered. We got a move away from the noise 2 day later. My 5 year old son had a great time in the splash pool where you get a lounger no problem and where nice people sun bathed and chatted. Cannot give the kids club staff enough praise, Well done all you princesses especially the chocolate party !!! Sorry you got told off for getting the pool covered in chocolate!!! Tell them it was my fault !!! xxx I would go back if the noise from the stage was stopped at 7ish. Help yourself to be the best and drop the night time noise.

Room Tip: Very spacious Clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beleleve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

I've just returned after a weeks break at the Club Del Sol, we initially booked self catering but later upgraded to the 5 day all inclusive package once we got settled in. Ignore what you read about the A/I package having to include your last day, we went Friday to Friday (flight home was 10.30am) and so the last day of our A/I deal was the Thursday. If you're looking for a family friendly place to stay with round the clock entertainment for all ages then book to go here! The kids club was fantastic, Sophie and team were fabulous with all ages and my two children ages 6 & 3 couldn't wait to go again the next day. Lee & Jaimee the entertainers, work non stop providing something for everyone. The grounds are beautifully kept and feel very safe. Like other reviews, I agree that the location is remote which is why we decided to go all inclusive to avoid endless visits to the supermarket but I strongly disagree with the negative reviews on here. There was a huge choice of food for breakfast lunch and dinner, something for everyone! For a family with 2 young children who predominantly want to be by the pool, this place ticked all the boxes. We had a truly memorable holiday and would definitely go back

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bclj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Have just returned from the Club Del Sol, having had a lovely relaxing break, We stayed in block 4 and couldn't have requested a better location right next to the main pool , ground floor so you literally walked straight out of your room to the pool. Complex is made up of blocks, basically if you want by the outside evening entertainment block 3 , by kids club and splash pool block 2 etc. Have to admit we didn't think the accomodation or food was a 4* standard and beds were a little uncomfortable but bearing in mind the price we paid I think the food etc was of a good standard. VERY slow bar staff , and very bizarre all inclusive system, were met when booking into hotel with wristbands, our photos taken and a plastic card issued which had to be scanned each time you ordered a drink which for a family of 4 was difficult when one person had the card. Even though there was a pool bar serving food this did not form part of the all inclusive package and all lunches had to be taken in the main restaurant where you had to produce a piece of paper for the staff to tick when you had taken your meal. All rather more complicated than we have ever had before with All Inclusive.Seemed to be a larger number than usual of teenagers which sometimes got a little boisterous round the pool but no major concerns, Jamie and Lee (entertainers) worked very hard both during the day and at night, Kids Reps also very good, air conditioned kids club a real bonus, evening entertainment was the normal bingo and mini disco and a few outside acts, brilliant comedian called George and fantastic comedy tribute act called Xerox, we have been going to Majorca every year for about 10 years , and do come across the same acts again and again but these were very original, Entertainers did quiz nights and gameshow nights which were very well done as it involved all the guests on a voluntary basis rather than pulling an unsuspecting VOLUNTEER out of the crowd to put on the stage and then embarass, well done Lee and Jamie, would we go back, probably not as we found the location wasn't good .

Room Tip: If you want to be near the splash pool and kids club might be worth requesting block 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TobyNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

We booked a 2 week holiday , half board with drinks included from 29th July - 13th August. through first choice travel

ARRIVAL
we arrived at 6am at the hotel - the receptionist did not speak much english and left us with a key and vague instructions as to where we were staying. After a while we found our apartment - no water to drink so had to go back to reception - got it all sorted out and went to bed exhausted.It would have been useful to have been told how to turn on the air conditioning, have water in the fridge and some complimentary coffee or tea - at a 4* hotel we expected that
APARTMENT
we were in block 6 level 3, bit of a hike with the suitcases. the apartment was very spacious , cleaned daily, sheets changed twice during our stay there . the cleaning staff were always accommodating and would wait for you to go out.We had a beautiful view of the sea in Block 6 which we discovered was the best block to be in if you want some peace and quiet . Most of the other blocks over look the large pool which has loud music playing all day long and is opposite the pool bar and the very loud entertainment system which starts up at 8.30 until midnight most nights. This would have made our holiday unbearable so we were able to escape and sit on our balcony.
ENTERTAINMENT
The entertainment was awful and run by First Choice Reps. It was repetative, boring and aimed at the lowest possible denominator. It resembled a bad Butlins act, we did not go to Majorca to see or experience this, we could have found it at any resort in Britain. although the reps were helpful during the day the night entertainment was dreadful and so loud you could not get away from it , it was very intrusive. The low point was the Elvis impersonator who was dreadful, it ranged from a hypnotist to a man dressed in a gorilla suit singing. Increasingly we avoided this part of the Hotel and chose to go into port de polenca for the evening. This is app 2 km away and the buses(1.25 e) stop outside the hotel until 9.30 in the evening so you have to rely then on the taxi service which cost 7 euros but easy to use.

HIRING A CAR
We made the mistake of hiring a car in week 2 - don't do it unless you are very confident in driving mountain roads.We would have appreciated this advice from the First Choice Reps in Bristol when we booked. I could not drive far and the company make you pay for a full tank which we did not use. I did get to old alcudia (really good ) and pollenca(lovely old town)
EXCURSIONS
We went on 3 - , 2 were really very good and we loved them. The ranch riding was not great and I would not recommend it, you ride in a long line , walking slowly through trees, although the beach was beautiful it was very very hot. Unless you like cowboys and girls and all that stuff not recommended its miles from anywhere.The day cruise and snorkel was fab and fun and the day in the mountains to Soller was very special.
FOOD
Was really good , varied and lovely to eat every evening. some staff very friendly especially Carmen , some staff a little jaded. They could improve the drinks though especially at breakfast from the machine which involved lots of queuing.
DRINKS
We had all inclusive drinks and would not do this again. The hotel bar staff treat you like you are second class and it comes in a plastic cup, not good, especially in evenings when again you are left to queue whilst those paying are given priority and glasses. This is meant to be 4 * and we paid for our drinks beforehand.We went to Jules over the road, he was really pleasant and it was a good atmosphere.

SWIMMING POOLS
The smaller pool was ideal for us as it didn't have music blaring out all day like the bigger one and was quieter, the pools were very clean as were the grounds. our daughter did enjoy all the pools though so its possibly just adults like us who couldn't stand the loud music in the big pool!
SEA
The sea is very near and there is a pleasant pebble beach across the road from the hotel which you can sit on. Beware the jelly fish if you go in there, they sting !! Port de Pollenca was lovely and that is where we spent much of our time. recommend it as a lovely resort,lots going on and a beautiful sand and sea.
SHOP
Very expensive and the woman running it not very friendly. Plus your lilo will only last a week before it pops. Use the Supermarket in Port de Pollenca.
.RECEPTION
Some staff like Jean very helpful , I noticed that even when berated by young irritating teenagers he had patience !
OVERALL
It was a good holiday and kids will enjoy , not for adults only though too noisy ! Very handy for Port de Pollenca. Not for those who don't want to be surrounded by British Tourists.

Room Tip: Block 6 level 3 was a good apartment, good views and relatively quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rabbit739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salsbury
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Just returned and decided to throw a few comments at this Holiday as used Trip advisor to make decision before booking.
All inclusive was important for us as had 4 teen age boys and insatiable demand for food and drink, completely happy with all meals and service (Carmen fantastic help) didn't suffer problems with entry boys/Adults came and went regardless of meal ticket which we would eventualy produce. Variety of food great, how people can complain staggers me!? Staff were either very helpful and friendly (thanks to Jean) or indifferent, never rude, as usual the friendlier you are with them the more you get back ! We were in Block 2 Top Floor and had no complaints in general about noise beyond the usual. Bottom line is more about the people staying and how they behave, given the family orientated nature of resort things were pretty good and what you lose in evening entertainment (pretty poor) as adults is therefore acceptable, no shouting or fights etc Our boys are young teens but for 16 and above very little to do here and resort remains set out of town for easily accessible diversions ! Pollensa (old town) worth a trip and we took a Boat trip to Formentor beach on the last day and wished we had done this sooner and perhaps longer, Sea is beautiful ! Happy with this Holiday and the rating provided by Tripadvisor

Room Tip: Top Floor Block 2 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank casper d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#8 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#10 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aparthotel Playa Mar & Spa
Aparthotel Playa Mar & Spa
#11 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
1.2 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#15 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Club del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Club del Sol

Property: Aparthotel Club del Sol
Address: Carretera Puerto Pollensa - Alcudia km 62.3, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#10 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#14 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Club del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Club del Sol is located in an exceptional enclave north of the island of Majorca in the exclusive town of Puerto Pollensa in front of sea.It is a modern establishment opened in 2000, with sll necessary services to meet customer requirements.It’s comfortable and quiet to create an ideal framework for the accommodation of couples, families and groups.It consists of 6 buildings of maximum two levels, with air conditioned in public areas, large reception hall, buffet restaurant, bar cafeteria with a large terrace and stage for evening entertainment, conference room with capacity max. 60 people, game room, a snack bar, two swimming pools for adults and two children surrounded by fantastic gardens and terraces, playground, gym, 1 tennis football and minigolf.The Aparthotel has 169 modern and spacious rooms that are distributed as follows: 109 one-bedroom apartments for 3 / 4 persons and 60 studio rooms for 2 / 3 people, perfectly equipped for all our guests enjoy a pleasant and comfortable stay.All rooms have front or side sea view, terrace, satellite TV, fitted wardrobes, separate control air conditioning, heating, bathroom and hairdryer, direct dial telephone, safe and fully equipped kitchen with microwave, refrigerator, toaster and kettle.Through our team you will find useful information about car rental services, bikes, motorcycles, public transport schedules, sale of excursions, daily newspapers, currency exchange, and internet service.The resort offers a full program of entertainment day and night with a variety of activities and entertainment located in different environments. As outdoor activities in nearby towns to find: Sailing School 3 km, Golf Pollensa 6 km and Golf Aucanada 8 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Aparthotel Club del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Club Del Sol Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hotel Del Sol Aparthotel
Del Sol Aparthotel Pollenca
Aparthotel Club Del Sol Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing