We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great family holiday!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Club del Sol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Welling
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great family holiday!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stayed 12th-19th June and had a lovely time. It was our 1st holiday abroard with our 2 year old girl and the Club Del Sol was a good choice. Great family resort.

Hotel was very clean and staff were very friendly. We stayed in a 1st floor studio apartment in block 4. The beds were abit hard but we all slept fine. Rooms were abit dated but had everything you need.

Food in the restaurant and snack bar was varied and good quality. The bar got very busy in the evening and you sometimes had to wait 10 minutes to get served.

The swimming pools were very clean and we never had problems getting sunbeds, even when we got there at 11am. The pool bar by the kids splash pool didn't open for long enough during the day so if you stayed by the pool after 4.30pm you would have to go to the main pool bar across the road for drinks.

The luggage room could do with being upstairs as it was a struggle carrying heavy cases down the narrow staircase.

Evening entertainment was good and Johnny Rocks was a great part of the entertainment team.

Room Tip: Would recommend block 4, 5 or 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    472
    162
    56
    20
See reviews for
787
268
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
royal county of berkshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed 8 June for a week. Room was very spacious & clean. Bed was ideal for me as it was hard.
Food was plentiful & changed every lunch & then again at dinner.
When there was a queue at the bar they called somebody else. At busy times there were 5 behind the bar.Never waited more than 5 minutes even at busy times.
Plenty of sunloungers at the big pool, little one was always busy by the time we got there.
Sandy beach is 25 minutes walk (or E1.50 5 mins on bus). 2 loungers & parasol were E11 but had different prices depending on which section you went to. There is a pebbly beach opposite which kite surfers use in the afternoon.
We booked early,(Jan) & there was no mention of it being a family resort in the First Choice brochure. Now it is & is only really suitable for families., especially as there is nothing else to do within walking distance in the evening.
The entertainment was aimed at children.
We would not go back as we don't have children.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catnip3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

We have just returned from a week away at Club Del Sol between 13th and 19th June 2012.
The flights, Transfers (if a little long 1hr 15mins) and Accomodation were all acceptable.
The Hotel states as a four star and if not a little dated is of a good, clean standard. After reading some of the reviews on here I was abit sceptable about booking the hotel but got a great last minute deal with a free child so decided to go for it.

As previously said I found Jean on reception is helpful but can be a bit short which I can see how some people would take him.

The Hotel was never jam packed so you never had to fight for sunbeds, the pools were clean, the staff were very friendly and were very good with children. (making special [non acoholic] cocktails for them so they didnt feel left out!)

The food was of a good standard. It was made to the english pallet but be warned avoid the mushrooms at breakfast as they tasted horid. other than that there was plenty of fish, meat, paela and healthly foods every day as well as the kids bits like chips, nuggets, etc. we had a mexican night on a thursday night which had fahitas and nachos etc and other nights had chinese style food. all of which was very nice.

The first choice staff were Brilliant with the kids with the FC Fun Zone making all entertained. Big Bad Boicey and Jonny Rocks were especially good with both adults and kids.

The hotel room we had was in Block 4, we was on the 1st floor room 3 and hardly heard the music but I would recommend asking for 4, 5 or 6 as any of the others are close to the stage and could be annoying if you were to go to sleep any earlier than 11:30 as the music is Loud!

The room was small but acceptable the beds need replacing as they can be uncomfortable especially with the heat.

To Sum up I would say this is a great hotel for families with kids if you get it for the right price £450 - £500 PP and hunt for the free kids spaces. you will have a good time!!!

Room Tip: Block 4, 5 or 6 not 1, 2 or 3 !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank glen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

We have today returned from Club del Sol where we have spent the last week in a studio apartment with our 3 year old and 5 month old. My parents also travelled with us staying in the studio next door. The holiday was thoroughly enjoyable ticking all the boxes.
The hotel was very clean and tidy with the rooms in very good condition and cleaned 5 times while we were there to a very high standard.
The food was also good with plenty of variation and brilliant to have the snack bar on hand for the little one when he decided he was hungry at 3 o clock in the afternoon.
There are 3 pools of which one was a kid themed pool, one where all the action is for the daytime entertainment and another which was a bit quieter. There was daily entertainment going on around the pool for young and old ( i think my husband had more fun than my son!) On site was a football pitch, pitch and put, table tennis, pool etc. The pitch and put was not great but all the other facilities were up to stratch.
Night time entertainment wasnt that great to start the week but then a new rep started called "Johnny Rocks" - all i can say is Johnny did Rock. He was brilliant with adults and children and turned the entertainment around, during the week entertainment varied from magic show, Mr and Mrs, Parrot Show and cabarets. There was always plenty of childrens entertainment with dancing and joke telling up on the stage. Only criticism here is that sometimes some of the shows didnt start till gone 9pm which I think is a little late for the young young ones. Bingo everynight with big cash prizes - think the largest prize was 158 euros. The bar staff and restaurant waiters were do friendly, having plenty of banter and taking special care with the young ones. Selections of drinks under the all inclusive was also brilliant with a very varied choices of wines, spirits and cocktails.
You could go into town where you had an excellent market and brilliant beach and lots of bars by bus for 1.5 euros which took 5 mins - the bus stop was right at the hotel entrance (watch out for the bus drivers they are lethal trapped me and my baby girl in the door because of their impatience - they dont wait around for anybody and are very rude!) We also walked it which took about 40 mins and was lovely walking beside the sea and worked off a few sangrias.
Before going to Club del Sol I had read a few reviews and was worried about what we were going to find but all I can say is in my opnions these reviews were proved wrong. The hotel was excellent and I would definately recommend to any young family!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RachR1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

Not often that I am compelled to write reviews, however we have had fabulous holidays at Club del Sol and are planning our third visit soon.

The hotel is exceptionally clean with very friendly staff and the pools are spotless. Can I also add that JEAN on reception is extremely helpful and friendly and has never been arrogant with us or any other guests that we are aware of. The food selection is very good, varied and plentiful.

We know of many families who visit this hotel regularly as the value and customer service they experience is second to none.

To the people who are winging about a few ants, maybe you need to look at staying at a five star in future although I suspect you may see a few ants there too. The hotel regularly empty external bins around the pool and clean every day, they do as much as they possibly can.

To those who are wondering about whether to book a holiday at Club del Sol, I would say we hold high expectations and never have been disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

We (myself,partner and 7 yr old daughter) have just returned from a thoroughly relaxing and indulgent week all inclusive at the Club Del Sol.
So sad to leave and already looking to go back.
On arrival we received a very warm welcome from the reception staff , we arrived at midday and our room was ready and waiting for us.We had an ample sized studio appartment in block 4 , overlooking the main pool area , which was ideal as it we had a great sea view of Pollensa bay , it was also quite quiet.The apparment is well equipped , yes the beds are a bit hard but they are bearable for a week , the air con is fine as well , it was quite hot during the nights , but the room temperature was comfortable.
Breakfast is superb with a varied choice , then from 10.30-17.00 food is available from the pool bar (buffet style , salads , burgers , hot dogs , cakes.)The main restaurant is also open from 12.00 - 15.00 for a more varied choice.The main restaurant is then open from 19.00 - 21.00 for dinner - lots of choice Starters,Soup,massive selection of desserts - 4-5 main dishes on offer and also a different paella cooked every night , there's plenty of choice and food is of a good standard.There is also beer , wine and soft drinks on tap to help yourself.
The hotel grounds are spotless and the staff work tirelessly , our room was cleaned/tidied every day.The 3 pool areas are also very clean with plenty of sunbeds and the kids splash pool is great.
The First Choice run entertainment is great fun and the team work hard from dawn till dusk to try and get everyone involved .Kid's club is excellent and gave us parents a bit of time to relax and chill out.
The evening/night time entertainment was a bit hit and miss with FC funzone for the kids , Bingo and then show , we had a Snake show,African acrobats and a Michael Jackson tribute act while we were there.
All in all we spent a wonderful week in a very relaxing and safe environment.
Special mentions to Tony who works in the main evening bar and Oscar in the pool bar , you are legends :)))

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank stephen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

We booked this holiday last minute and had a very pleasant week there. The reception staff are friendly and very efficient, the booking in process was the swiftest affair ever. We booked a hire car through reception also, equally as trouble free and about half the price of the holiday reps recommendation.
The rooms are spacious and have well equipped kitchenette, which we did not use as we were all inclusive, but would be useful I guess for young families etc.
The gardens and pool areas are well maintained and clean, plenty of sunbeds and shades available, and there is a nice view out into the bay.
The choice of food available in the main restaurant was varied, freshened regularly and prepared to a high standard, we genuinely enjoyed every meal. Drinks here are self service with lager, red, rose and white wines, an array of soft drinks, tea and coffee available.
The restaurant staff were friendly and cleared used crockery quickly and ensured tables were reset.
Bar staff again were very pleasant and did their best to serve people in turn, but occasionally got overwhelmed, managed to remain good natured though.
The pool and snack bar is open during the day and seemed to have a good selection of hot and cold food available, we never tried the food there as we always ate in the main restaurant, however it was tempting.
We had one issue in our room with some water coming through the light fitting in the bathroom. We did mention to the reception staff who said it was probably due to the persons above not putting the shower curtain inside the bath. When pointed out that the water was coming through the light fitting which was a concern, we were told that maintenance would come and take a look. We don't know whether they did or not as we went out that day, but it happened a few more times during our stay. We did not make any more fuss about it but it was apparent that this was a recurring problem and I wondered if in fact it was from the air conditioning.
Location is a little remote with nothing nearby. It is about a 45minute walk to Pollenca, but it is a level and easy route or 1.5 euro on the bus. Worth a visit and a further stroll along the pine walk at the seafront.
A bus ride in the opposite direction is Alcudia and the old fortified town is a nice place to while away a few hours strolling down the narrow streets and some interesting boutiques and traditional shops.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KenandJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
2.1 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#6 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
#16 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aparthotel Playa Mar & Spa
Aparthotel Playa Mar & Spa
#10 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Club del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Club del Sol

Property: Aparthotel Club del Sol
Address: Carretera Puerto Pollensa - Alcudia km 62.3, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#10 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#14 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Club del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Club del Sol is located in an exceptional enclave north of the island of Majorca in the exclusive town of Puerto Pollensa in front of sea.It is a modern establishment opened in 2000, with sll necessary services to meet customer requirements.It’s comfortable and quiet to create an ideal framework for the accommodation of couples, families and groups.It consists of 6 buildings of maximum two levels, with air conditioned in public areas, large reception hall, buffet restaurant, bar cafeteria with a large terrace and stage for evening entertainment, conference room with capacity max. 60 people, game room, a snack bar, two swimming pools for adults and two children surrounded by fantastic gardens and terraces, playground, gym, 1 tennis football and minigolf.The Aparthotel has 169 modern and spacious rooms that are distributed as follows: 109 one-bedroom apartments for 3 / 4 persons and 60 studio rooms for 2 / 3 people, perfectly equipped for all our guests enjoy a pleasant and comfortable stay.All rooms have front or side sea view, terrace, satellite TV, fitted wardrobes, separate control air conditioning, heating, bathroom and hairdryer, direct dial telephone, safe and fully equipped kitchen with microwave, refrigerator, toaster and kettle.Through our team you will find useful information about car rental services, bikes, motorcycles, public transport schedules, sale of excursions, daily newspapers, currency exchange, and internet service.The resort offers a full program of entertainment day and night with a variety of activities and entertainment located in different environments. As outdoor activities in nearby towns to find: Sailing School 3 km, Golf Pollensa 6 km and Golf Aucanada 8 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Aparthotel Club del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Club Del Sol Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hotel Del Sol Aparthotel
Del Sol Aparthotel Pollenca
Aparthotel Club Del Sol Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing