We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fab holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“fab holiday”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

just back from a superb one week break. reps are amazing especially jonny rocks and big bad boycey. food was lovely with a good variety to choose from. staff are very friendly and we were always greeted with a smile. apartment spacious and very clean. there is lots to do round the pool everyone joined in. would go back good for famliys.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eileen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    473
    163
    56
    20
See reviews for
789
268
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
north east lincolnshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Just got back from a brilliant two weeks at this hotel. Having been to Puerto Pollensa a number of times we were looking forward to another visit to the lovely resort. The hotel was excellent. We are a family of 6, including 2 teenagers and 2 children under the age of 6. There is so much to do for the children and the number of pools really helps.We are not normally bothered about the Reps and the entertainment and joining in with the activities, however they are the best reps i've seen in a long time. Johnny Rocks and Boycee were very good and made me laugh even when i was stitched up to go on stage by my 14 yr old son to take part in a music quiz. The food was good and plenty of variety for us all. The kids club staff were really nice and i liked the variety of activities and times they provided. Emma,Chrissy and Katy were so friendly and my girls loved them. We have looked at booking for next year but the kids club doesn't seem to be there??? Not that this would put me off as the hotel is so nice it is well worth a visit!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

A fantastic holiday! Lovely food- catered for interesting food tastes as well as the chips and chicken nuggets types. I avoided chips because the other food was too good! Room brilliant. 6 yr old son slept on the sofa bed in the lounge and 1 yr old in a cot in our room. Loads of space! Best part was the entertainment big bad Boycee was brilliant with adults and kids and Johnny rocks was hilarious. We normally wouldn't get involved with things on stage but we soon got stuck in- playing quizzes, water polo and involving ourselves in the brilliant eve entertainment! We normally like travelling around and sightseeing on holiday but this 2 weeks was so busy and fun packed it topped it all. Convenience with the food and having our own kitchen for baby's milk made it ideal for us all. Kids club was good and the reps were fantastic and attentive- they all work so very hard! Would go back again especially if Boycee was there as she was so kind and lovely to us all.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KavitaDilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renfrew, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Just back from a superb two week break. Reps are amazing especially Jonny rocks and Boycey, the entertainment was great and had something for everyone to enjoy. Would definately recommend this hotel for a family break, kids clubs are brilliant and staff are so friendly and helpfull. Food was lovely with a good variety to choose from only criticism would be that the hotels a little too far out from the main town but you can get a bus which only take 5 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Flew back yesterday from a lovely week at the club del sol. Lovely hotel, very attentive and friendly staff, great first choice kids club.
There is nothing that I could really pick fault with as far as the hotel and service was concerned.
For me, the only issues that spoilt what overall was a lovely week were not actually hotel issues.
Firstly, the disrespect that some guests showed by shouting about in the middle of the night, whilst families with young babies were trying to sleep. This was away from the entertainment area, and also a long time after the entertaiment had finished.
Secondly, as another guest commented, the amount of people smoking was higher than I would have imagined. This in itself was not a major issue, but the amount of cigarette butts left on the floor round the pool, crazy golf, pool and table tennis areas was amazing, do these people ever think to clear up after themselves? One or two even decided to smoke during meals which I found quite distasteful (I am an ex smoker, but would never have dreamt of smoking while others were eating)!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank wisechipmunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We have just got back, literally, from a weeks stay at the club del sol. The hotel was exactly what we hoped for and more. As usual a special mention is required for the club reps in particular boycee who deserves an award for her dancing alone! I'll never forget the wonky trolley move!

Food was amazing at every breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Definitely a resort for families and one we would for sure stay at again.

The Michael Jackson tribute was something we'll not forget lol

Thanks again club del sol!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marsbars78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012 via mobile

We spent 7 great days at the club del sol.

Check in was fast and receptionist sean very friendly.

Three different pool areas to choose from- kids splash pool, main pool with entertainment from 11-4 or a quiet pool if you fancy some peace.

There are the usual sunbed hoggers at this resort who insist on holding the best beds with their towels but there arein fact plenty of sunbeds for everybody.

We went all inclusive and found there was a great variety of food from breakfast to dinner.

Staff at this resort are very friendly and we were always greeted with pleasent smiles and very efficent service.

The resort itself is spotless clean . Apartment was spacious and clean overlooking the main pool with great views of the mountains from the back balcony.

Johnny rocks was a big hit with our kids he has a lovely nature and great with kids.

Kids club is o.k they insist you must pre book your child in for for sessions at 8.15 the day before. Places are limited to 24 so you have to join a long queue each evening and cross your fingers your child won't be dissappointed if they don't get the session they want. We have travelled with first choice for the past 3 years and never came accross this system. In my previous experience with first choice you could decide on the day if you wanted to do a session at the kids club......after all you are on holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
1,041 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
537 reviews
2.2 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#7 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#8 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
951 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
#16 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
694 reviews
1.2 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#13 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Club del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Club del Sol

Property: Aparthotel Club del Sol
Address: Carretera Puerto Pollensa - Alcudia km 62.3, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#10 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#14 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Club del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Club del Sol, we’re all about inspiring you to enjoy Puerto de Pollensa in fresh ways. Recently we waved our magic wand at ourselves, and the results are fabulous. Redesigned all 169 rooms, restaurant, bar, reception area and fully completed public spaces. The Aparthotel Club del Sol is located in an exceptional enclave north of the island of Majorca in the exclusive town of Puerto Pollença in front of sea. It is a modern establishment opened in 2000, with all necessary services to meet customer requirements. It’s comfortable and quiet to create an ideal framework for the accommodation of couples, families and groups. It consists of 6 buildings of maximum two levels, with air conditioned in public areas, large reception hall, buffet restaurant, bar cafeteria with a large terrace and stage for evening entertainment, game room, a snack bar, two swimming pools for adults and a splash pool for children, playground, gym, 1 tennis football and minigolf. The Aparthotel has 169 full refurbished rooms that are distributed as follows: 109 Suites (one-bedroom apartments) for 3 / 4 persons and 60 Junior Suites (double room) for 2 / 3 people. Our Junior Suite (Double room) has 2 double beds (superior mattress), sofa bed, baby cot space, air conditioning, high speed wifi, flat screen, mini bar, kettle and nespresso coffee machine. Our Suite (1 bedroom apartment) has 2 double beds (superior mattress), sofa bed 2 pax, baby cot space, high speed wifi, air conditioning, flat screen TV in each room, mini-bar, kettle, Nespresso coffee machine and kitchen. All rooms have front or side sea view Through our team you will find useful information about car rental services, bikes, motorcycles, public transport schedules, sale of excursions, daily newspapers, currency exchange, etc. The resort offers a wide variety of activities for children, teenagers and family. It is a high quality program which includes productions shows, daytime activities and unique children's entertainment. The kid's club is where children can feel safe and have fun while creating lasting memories. Our caring staff will assist children with art, homework, games and outside play. All of this demonstrates how committed we are to putting customers first. We are very satisfied with the improvement and expansion of all our facilities and new services. Now it's time that you feel encouraged to enjoy us. We're looking to welcome you to Club del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aparthotel Club del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Club Del Sol Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hotel Del Sol Aparthotel
Del Sol Aparthotel Pollenca
Aparthotel Club Del Sol Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing