We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place for two X”
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A perfect place for two X”
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Hotel Miramar in Puerto Pollenca and we cannot fault this hotel at all.
We chose it as it sounded perfect for us to relax before out Silver Wedding Celebrations.
From the moment we arrived we loved it!
Our room was spotlessly clean, cool and comfortable and it was kept beautifully clean by the dedicated and efficieent cleaning staff.
We didnt have a seaview, but, as the seaview rooms face out over the "Pine Walk" our room was probably a better choice for us and there was no noise and we slept very well.
We ate Breakfast every morning and the Buffet option was great, plenty of fruit, cereals, yoghurts, cakes, pastries as well as bacon, scrambled and fried eggs, sausages ( frankfurter style) mushrooms, baked beans etc, we stuffed ourselves to bursting!
We also had Lunch served on the terrace and the Pork Loin Baguette was lovely, crusty baguette with THREE pork loin chops and salad with a side serving of crispy fries.
We didnt eat dinner at the hotel as there are so many places to eat you could stay for a month and eat at a different place every night.
We ate at Dakota's twice, the rack of ribs and Tacos Chihuahua ( filled with steak and chicken) were really tasty and the complimentary Margherita's went down a treat.
The staff at Hotel Miramar are friendly, cheerful and unobtrusive, yet appeared to take your orders for drinks, coffee, snacks very quickly and efficiently.
All in all, we LOVED this hotel and the resort, the area is quiet yet there are things to do if you like some variety, boat trips, diving, fishing, excursions, shopping, etc are all within easy reach if you get tired of soaking up the Mallorcan rays.
We will definately be back Hotel Miramar xxx

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DeeDee2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    117
    35
    4
    1
See reviews for
96
477
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Have just returned from Puerto Pollensa. This is a beautiful part of the island with wonderful views over the harbour and seafront. You cannot fault the breakfast as there was so much choice hot or cold. The staff are extremely friendly and always willing to help you. When we arrived we were greeted and our cases were taken to the room for us (this doesn't happend very often when we have been on holiday). The towels were changed every day and in the bathroom were shampoo and shower gel. We had a room to the side which had lovely views but having said this we were disappointed that we did not have a balcony as this would have been nice. The private terrace and beach were great and we always got a sun lounger, you can either sit in the sun or there are plenty of canopies all around for the shade. It is more expensive than a lot of the hotels so you would have thought they would have included the fridge in the price of the room but you had to rent this separtely, it was the same with the safe the rental at 14 euros for the week was a bit high. The Pascolino restaurant next door to the Miramar is excellent value for money to eat and drink. We did find a lot of the other restaurants quite expensive and some of the food not very good. Before you sit down to eat or drink check the prices on the menu as these do vary for example we had two cups of tea in the cafe called Cappachino and were blown away when the bill came up for 7.90 euros. Another restaurant to avoid is Don Corleone the food was disgusting. All in all this is an exellent hotel and venue and we had plenty of sunshine. We would certainly recommend this to other people.

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank pattyslay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2011

From the minute we arrived until the minute we booked out, the service was perfect. Missed having a tea tray in our room but room service was quick and a tray arrived any time of the day, within 10 mins.

We had a seaview room with a large balcony, table and 2 chairs. The room was bright and airy as the french doors led onto the balcony. The curtains were heavy and at night the room was in complete darkness. The bathroom was large, with shower, bidet and a basin set in a marble unit. Our towels were changed every day and the hotel supplied shampoo, shower foam, combs, shower caps so we need'nt have taken these toiletries had we known this beforehand.

The Miramer is set in the centre of Puerto Pollensa - has a long under cover terrace which extends with no cover to the pedestrian walkway, cross this walkway and enter the Miramar's private terracing, covered and uncovered with sunloungers, tables and chairs. Off to the right of this in the hotel's private beach, more sunloungers. The time we were there there were'nt as many people, so there was plenty of room and abundance of sunbeds.

We chose bed n breakfast instead of half board as this pretty port has so many restaurants all within walking distance and we explored a different venue every ev ening. I am not going to recommend individual eating places, as you will find the choice of eateries is mindbending. An evening meal for 2 worked out at E20/25 on average and only one evening did the meal come to E40 but it was well worth it.

We loved the proximity from the hotel of the restaurants, shops, and no hills to climb. The walk along the promenade is completely flat for miles. There are no nighclubs so no rowdiness. A peaceful and place to be and the views from our balcony of the whole bay was magical.

The main bus stop is a 5 min walk away and buses go to all parts of the island at minimal cost. e.g. to Alcudia it is E3 return....and another to Pollensa at the same price. I cant think of anything we didnt like about the Miramar. Having travelled to many other countries, we have never had such a perfect stay at a hotel. In fact, most of the couples we spoke to had been returning annually for years - for one couple it was their 25th year. That in itself surely is what is called a "good referral".....

The age groups it seems to appeal to is families with very young children and more mature couples.

Room Tip: On the 4th floor we heard nothing....perfect peace
See more room tips
Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Pattie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2011

A wonderful hotel with experienced staff delivering excellence. Best I have been to for a long time.

Room Tip: 4th floor sea view. Not essential to enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mancitycukturalcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South coast
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights whilst walking and birding in Majorca, in April 2011. Had stopped here for coffee on our visit to Majorca last September for a look around, and decided to try it after reading previous Trip Advisor reviews.
Staff were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. The hotel was immaculate and clean everywhere, nicely decorated and furnished. We had breakfast here every day and the selection was excellent - pastries, fruit, cereal and cooked food all available. We ate dinner here twice - the food was a little more expensive than some local cafes, but was again very nice, and saved us trying to decide where else may be worth a try. Drinks very reasonably priced, and the bar showed all the UK football whilst we were there, which was nice after a hard days walking.
The fact it is by the seafront boardwalk and has a street around the back means some noise at night, but April was quiet and we can't judge what peak season may be like. It was fine for us, and the hotel makes a point of low noise tolerance, which is a big plus for us as we like to relax and we hate noise ! We parked at the back in the street and again this may be difficult in peak season if you choose to rent a car.
There is a lot of choice for accommodation in this area, and although it is probably not the cheapest on offer, we felt paying a little more was well worth it. We paid 90 euros per night for our room (garden view) inc breakfast, with a 15% discount the hotel offered for bookings in April when their season gets underway. Peak season prices are a little more, but the location is excellent and you are well placed here to explore much of the north of the Island, and of course right on the seafront opposite the marina.
We very much enjoyed our stay, and based on our experience, we would not hesitate to recommend the Miramar to anyone looking for a quality hotel in the resort of Pollenca.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Bethpagejet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Puerto Pollensa is the ideal place for a relaxing holiday, and the Miramar is the ideal hotel to stay. The ambience of this family owned hotel meets you as aoon as you enter and stays with you long after you come home , which makes you want to book it for your next holiday in Puerto Pollensa. Paying the extra for a front room is worth it just to sit there on your balcony having a refreshment taking in the beautiful view of the Bay, and watching the people coming and going. The breakfast is everything you would want, serving a hot and cold buffet and the quality of the produce is excellent. Dinner can be served on the terrace, and is a very good meal at a competitive price. Finally, the staff are very friendly and obliging and all give the impression that they enjoy working at the Miramar.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frank-boyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall UK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Hotel Miramar is a friendly hotel, ideally situated on the sea front, near the town centre and the Pine Walk. The rooms are comfortable, with plenty of storage space, a fridge if required, and good sized bathrooms. The upper level sea-view rooms are slightly quieter, as there is some evening noise from the bar at street level, but this does not go on all night!
The sun deck on the beach has plenty of available shading, as well as sunny areas with plenty of loungers and seating, and is fairly peaceful, having no swimming pool.
The food is excellent - the set menu has a good choice of meat, fish or vegetarian dishes, all well cooked and presented, and an a la carte menu is also available.
This is a hotel that people return to year after year, with good reason.
Handy hint: free parking near the "Trio" restaurant, a few minutes walk away!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulineebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#2 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
586 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#6 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
690 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Property: Hotel Miramar
Address: Paseo Anglada Camarassa 39, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#2 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Miramar, one of the oldest on the island and the oldest hotel still running in Puerto Pollenca. Situated in the first line of Puerto Pollensa offering a private beach area, outdoor pool and spa and wellness centre. All rooms have air conditioning and free WiFi. The spa and wellness centre includes a sauna, hot tub and gym. Massage is also available. Spacious rooms feature a flat-screen satellite TV and a fridge. The private bathroom comes with a hairdryer, free toiletries, bathrobes and slippers. Hotel Miramar offers a beachfront Restaurant, bar and snack bar. Room service is available and breakfast can be ordered in your room. Facilities include entertainment staff, meeting facilities and a shared lounge. You can go cycling, fishing and hiking nearby and there are a lot of restaurants, bars and shops next to the Hotel. The hotel is 50 km away from Palma de Mallorca Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Pollenca
Hotel Miramar Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing