We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How can you improve on perfection?”
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
pembrokeshire.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“How can you improve on perfection?”
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Been home just two weeks now,after our 5th stay at the fabulous Miramar hotel, I can honestly say this hotel for my wife and I is the best hotel we have ever stayed in, you know when you find something that you will never forget or miss so much you want more, well the miramar hotel is just that, I am still amazed at the 3 stars it has been awarded, to it's unjust , this hotel compared to some of the 5 star hotels I have stayed in, beats them all hands down. The staff cannot be more helpful ,friendly and attend to your every need, , the food is absolutely fantastic, weather you go off the alacart menu or the set menu, I cannot fault the rooms, we have had the pleasure of every type of room the hotel offers, sea view, court yard and even the facing the back street , all the rooms are as well tended to whatever room you are allocated, all are immaculately clean, the maids are so thorough , the attention to detail is 100% superb. If there is one fault for us , is that we just cannot get there often enough, we feel so welcomed by all when we get there, it's just something we have never had in any other hotel we have ever stayed in. The private beach and new sea lounge is amazing , the cleaning staff are there first thing in the evening after everyone has finished sunbathing, it is then swept, polished cleaned and turned into the most superb beach bar by the sea you could ever dream of. It then all starts again very early in the morning , it's swept cleaned the plants are tended to, the sun beds are laid out regimental , for the hotel guests to enjoy, even while your lying there on your subbed soaking up the med sun , the staff are there to serve you, honest to goodness , the hotel is perfect, absolutely perfect. I have to give you our ages my wife and I are both in our 50s now, and hopefully we we be there up until we can no longer mange it. All that's left to say is if you have never experienced the miramar hotel , then you should.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect, the beds could possibly be with being a little softer other than that, we hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank deano1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    117
    35
    4
    1
See reviews for
96
477
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We have just returned from The Miramar and are delighted with our experience. Whilst the rooms might not be the largest or particularly luxurious, they are clean and adequate for the purpose. The communal areas are spotless and the breakfasts good. The location, right on the sea front, with access to a small beach where the water was lovely and calm for swimming thanks to being situated in a fairly enclosed bay, was perfect.

The real appeal of the place, however, lies with the staff who, as many others have mentioned, will go out of their way to take care of you. The day of our departure we had to leave very early and were able to book an early breakfast at 6.00am (breakfast does not normally start until 8.00). Local information in the rooms was excellent including useful documents with the island's bus timetables etc not just the usual publications full of advertisements.

The real bonus for us was the free WIFI for a whole week that can be used throughout the entire hotel if you have a device. My husband, a freelance worker, obtained some work that he had to deal with in a hurry and although it was not the ideal way to spend some of his holiday, was able to at least sit on the balcony and get it done without having to hunt down an internet cafe or spend a fortune on paid access. A real life saver.

We didn't see any children in the hotel during our stay although I suspect that is because families with youngsters probably need an apartment. We did, however, see several disabled people in wheel chairs and less able older people and the hotel seems very well set up to deal with their requirements.

Puerto Pollensa is in a lovely part of Mallorca and we can't recommend it and The Miramar highly enough.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Neworiginal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We have liked staying at the Miramar on previous occasions and booked again for this years' holiday. As before the hotel was spotlessly clean, had comfortable beds and good breakfasts, internet access was free which was useful. Our main reason for choosing The Miramar was for the shade on the sundeck, there is much less of this now as they have put tables and chairs under the shade for their drinks service. As a result it was a race in the morning to get a shady spot and some sunbeds were reserved very early indeed!
Our room this time was in the newer part of the building with a bigger and more private balcony so better than the rooms in the older part.
Hopefully the Miramar will make some improvements, for instance the safe has an old-fashioned key card with the room number printed on it - this has to be carried around and there is a fine if the card is lost, the safe is charged at 14€ which is a bit mean, many less expensive hotels now have safes free of charge which the guest can set with their own security code.
Another improvement could be the room fridge which is minute, yet charged out at 17€ a week, for what it is this should be free.
We have been travelling to Majorca for many years now and are finding better hotels than The Miramar, if we do stay there next year it will be for a much shorter visit.

Room Tip: Bigger rooms and balconies in the newer part
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank AnnaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Just arrived home after a fabulous two week stay at the Miramar with my wife.This being our first stay here.
We were welcomed by Mark who took our bags for us off the coach and showed us to our room. Never experienced this before on this type of holiday. A lovely little touch.
We had booked a room with sea view and were not disappointed. Amazing view across Pollenca bay and the marina.
All the staff were extremely pleasant, always very attentive and Immaculately turned out, even the cleaners who always, always acknowledged you with 'hola' or good morning.
Our room was kept spotless and our only cause for complaint, was that the fridge in our room was not working. Upon reporting this to reception, we returned to our room some three hours later to find it had been replaced. Excellent.
The rest of the hotel, bar, restaurant/breakfast room and reception area were also immaculate and very tastefully furnished.
Some reviews have said the breakfast lacks imagination.They should stay in some of the places i have in the past. Some were jokes, but the Miramar excels at giving a very good choice of continental breakfast, fruit,yoghurt,cereal,croissants etc as well as toast and fried breakfast ,with fried, scrambled or boiled eggs, 'real' fruit juice, not orange squash as I have experienced in some establishments. All in all an excellent start to the day!!
The sun lounge area was very good with waiter service for drinks etc. with easy access onto the beach
We ate in the restaurant on a couple of occasions and had the 19 Euro fixed menu. The food was beautiful,superbly presented and served by pleasant and immaculate staff. Excellent value.
We did, however venture to other restaurants on the sea front and the square behind. All were good, but can highly recommend Ca'n Torrens at the top of the square to the left of the church.Much cheaper and food equal to and much better in some cases to that of more expensive establishments,with friendly service.
All in all a very enjoyable stay, so much so we were sad to leave and will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Book early if you want a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dandeeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Stayed at the Miramar for 5 days not long enough. Hotel was immaculate had room overlooking court yard requested sea view but was not disappointed with road and court yard view. Everything you needed was within walking distance e.g. buses to take you anywhere, beach across the road lovely pool area in the apartment block, and last but by no means least the food breakfast had everything you could wish for we ate
evening meal 3 times in the hotel and it was faultness.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This hotel offers a traditional elegance with friendly, high class service.
Our room was on the small side, but scrupulously clean. The bed was slightly hard for my liking, but adequate.
Although breakfast was the usual buffet (with a very good selection), dinner was one of the highlights. Served by attentive, mannered staff, the food was extremely good. I wish I had realised how good it was earlier in my holiday - as I would have eaten there more often.
The location also couldn't be better as it is right on the sea front in this attractive port. The downside of the position is the noise of delivery lorries and bin men early in the morning, something unavoidable in any busy place.
Overall, a lovely hotel. I shall definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeniruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

From a near disastrous start (hotel had only allocated us one room, instead of the two paid for), and arriving at midnight the only availability were single rooms the size of broom cupboards, with no aircon.... They did redeem themselves. We were given a full refund for the cock up, and our second room was then 406, a much larger than average room with fabulous balcony and view. So, pluses and minuses:

This is largely a hotel filled by regulars, and over 50s. Nothing wrong with that. We had a young family and the pool (with shaded areas) was super, as was the phenomenal location and again sun loungers by beach under the shade.

Most of the staff (esp reception) are extremely helpful.

Breakfast is dull. Decent buffet but boring and unadventurous. No waffles, pancakes, decent danish pastries or the like. If you like scrambled or fried egg, bacon, toast or cereal you may be happy enough. It isn't bad, just lacks imagination. As a result we didn't eat any other meals here. But it is a mild critisism given the other positives.

I would return.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank likest0travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#2 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
586 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#6 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
690 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Property: Hotel Miramar
Address: Paseo Anglada Camarassa 39, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#2 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Miramar, one of the oldest on the island and the oldest hotel still running in Puerto Pollenca. Situated in the first line of Puerto Pollensa offering a private beach area, outdoor pool and spa and wellness centre. All rooms have air conditioning and free WiFi. The spa and wellness centre includes a sauna, hot tub and gym. Massage is also available. Spacious rooms feature a flat-screen satellite TV and a fridge. The private bathroom comes with a hairdryer, free toiletries, bathrobes and slippers. Hotel Miramar offers a beachfront Restaurant, bar and snack bar. Room service is available and breakfast can be ordered in your room. Facilities include entertainment staff, meeting facilities and a shared lounge. You can go cycling, fishing and hiking nearby and there are a lot of restaurants, bars and shops next to the Hotel. The hotel is 50 km away from Palma de Mallorca Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Pollenca
Hotel Miramar Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing