We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful birthday present.”
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Wonderful birthday present.”
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Went to the Hotel Miramar for the last two weeks in October for my wife's 60th Birthday.We hadn't been to Majorca for over twenty years but we remembered Puerto Pollenca from the last time we visited and decided to return.The resort had obviously expanded since we last visited but the location of the hotel is superb and with it being the end of the season it was not too busy.There are plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from and the Miramar made an ideal base.For a change in scenery,we used to walk to the bus stop, which was only five minutes away and travel to the local resorts of Arenal and Can Picafort.
We had a courtyard room in the hotel,which was kept spotlessly clean by the maids,the staff were most helpful and couldn't do enough for you.The breakfast buffet was excellent with plenty of choice and lunches on the seafront boardwalk were a real pleasure,especially when they were helped down with a bottle of wine.
We didn't have an evening meal at the hotel and preferred to eat out at various places but by all accounts the food was excellent with similar service.
Thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks at the Miramar and would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank tonytd12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    113
    34
    4
    1
See reviews for
94
454
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mauchline Ayrshire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We have been here twice and have always had a great time,the staff are first class and nothing is too much bother for them, always willing to help,good buffet breakfast,towels and linen changed every day,great location on the sea front with it's own bathing area,2012 will be the Hotel's 100th birthday.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view,well worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loughborough
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We visited the Miramar late may early june, Its location on the pine walk is superb literaly a few meters from the sea. It was our third visit in the last 5 years and it still maintains the same charm as the first visit .The hotel is family owned and they are in attendance every day which makes it even more welcoming .All the staff have been there years ,they are so helpful and obliging ,the make pleasant company The hotel is spotlessly clean,the food is good and the resturant in the evening serves excellent meals its great to sit and dine on the terrace in the evening watching the world go by .We always have a sea view with large balcony ,the views are lovely (well worth the extra cost).Porta pollenca is a reasonably quiet resort but plenty to do and there are plenty of good resturants around the square where all the local families gather for a chat in the evening .all in all a lovely holiday made better by the quality of the hotel

Room Tip: ask for sea view 1st or 2nd floor balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank THEDUKELoughborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
365 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Wonderful location right on the boardwalk - just need to didge the walkers to get to both public and private beaches. Lovely sand and very calm water too which is a bonus. Lots of restaurants and prices are good in the town but I'd advise eat at the hotel at least a couple of times - the set menu is really good.
I found silver service tea on the beach (EUR 3.50 for a big pot of tea) was the biggest treat and the service was faultless.
Only downside with pollenca is the fact it starts to close down at October half-term. However I reckon it would be a great spot to stay over winter (Miramar is closed though)
Alcudia old toen is a must-see/ Alcudia port is a must-miss.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor in the old part of the hotel - really nice big balcony overlooking the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank IanandGilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We arrived on spec at the end of October and were able to have a 3rd floor room. The hotel is superbly located right on the sea front, so our room overlooked the bay and we enjoyed a great sunset in the evening and even a sunrise the next morning! The hotel has been on the site since the year dot and therefore has plently of character, yet has been modernised to provide the facilities expected by travellers today. There's a private sunbed area on the beach immediately in front of the hotel which is exclusively for residents' use and all staff were very attentive to our needs. Port de Pollenca is easilly explored from this hotel, whether it be the marina, seafront restaurants or 'second-line' restaurants in the town centre which are not always frequented by tourists. In addition to the usual restaurant and bar facilities on site, the hotel also has a swimming pool, although we didn't use it.

Room Tip: Must have a sea-view & higher floors (served by 2 elevators) are better for views and noise redu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Perfect location. Sea view rooms are really excellent. Rooms very clean and tidy. Staff friendly and helpful. If you want a quiet relaxing holiday this is the place to stay. This was our second stay and we will return.

Room Tip: Well worth the extra for the sea view. The higher the room the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank GCumbria_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, west midlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Myself and my boyfriend spent a week in the lovely, well run hotel, week commencing 17th October 2011. We had a warm welcome as soon as we arrived, and this lasted all week. The room we had overlooked the courtyard, and we had a dual aspect, with a little terrace on one side and a small balcony on the other. We would have liked a sea view but the extra £150 for the week put us off and to be honest, I loved the room we had. We stayed bed and breakfast, and for two nights we had our evening meal at the hotel. For 19 euros each for 3 course, a glass of water and glass of wine each was a great price to pay. The food was lovely and well worth staying at the hotel for. The hotel has a private sun bed area just across the road with a waiter service. This little area was well looked after and a comfy area to relax and enjoy the sun. The area the hotel is in is an ideal base to explore and use all the restaurants and bars in the area. The staff in the hotel were all friendly, and could not do enough for you. We had an early departure and asked for breakfast at 6am. When we arrived at the breakfast hall, the only thing we could not have was the hot food. There was plenty of other options and the waiter/receptionist was superb in waking us up, and having a little bit of fun before we came home. I think this hotel is a lovely place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: The sea views are meant to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Blondy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#13 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#10 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Property: Hotel Miramar
Address: Paseo Anglada Camarassa 39, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#2 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Miramar, one of the oldest on the island and the oldest hotel still running in Puerto Pollenca. Situated in the first line of Puerto Pollensa offering a private beach area, outdoor pool and spa and wellness centre. All rooms have air conditioning and free WiFi. The spa and wellness centre includes a sauna, hot tub and gym. Massage is also available. Spacious rooms feature a flat-screen satellite TV and a fridge. The private bathroom comes with a hairdryer, free toiletries, bathrobes and slippers. Hotel Miramar offers a beachfront Restaurant, bar and snack bar. Room service is available and breakfast can be ordered in your room. Facilities include entertainment staff, meeting facilities and a shared lounge. You can go cycling, fishing and hiking nearby and there are a lot of restaurants, bars and shops next to the Hotel. The hotel is 50 km away from Palma de Mallorca Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Pollenca
Hotel Miramar Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing