We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best on the front”
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Bottesford
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Best on the front”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Great location on the sea front stands out as the best quality place along here , inside it is not your usual Spanish chain hotel . Rooms are very clean and would recomend a balcony for the great views .Staff were mainly very pleasent , did not find the pool although it was too cold at this time .Breafest was average could have been better . I would recomend this hotel to the older generation who like the quality surroundings and opulent feel .

Room Tip: pay for the sea-view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TheTruth12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    122
    36
    4
    1
See reviews for
98
489
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Really I have no idea why this super hotel has, officially, only three stars. It is infinitely better in almost every respect than the five-star Illa D'Or, where I spent a very disappointing few nights recently. From the moment we arrived we were treated as wanted guests - a very friendly welcome and much needed help to our room with suitcases (both lacking at the Illa D'Or). Our room, in the newer extension to the hotel, was clean, light and spacious; the bathroom was very well stocked with towels in three sizes, plus a large basket of toiletries. The terrace bar is stylish and the bar staff are ever-present (and they mix a great gin and tonic!) Drinks are very well priced too. The breakfast buffet offered everything we needed. It wasn't quite warm enough to spend much time on the beachfront sunbed terrace - which was a pity, as its location is amazing and it looks most inviting. Most impressive of all: we had to leave before 7AM on our day of departure and, given that breakfast is not served until 8AM, we had not expected any. But nothing was too much trouble for the Miramar; they laid on a lovely buffet just for us, with fresh croissants, pain au chocolats and ensaimadas, and fresh coffee. This is simply a lovely place to stay, in a beautiful resort, and we will return as soon as we can! Just two small criticisms: I didn't feel that it was necessary to charge guests 3 euros per day for a safe, and body lotion would have been a useful addition to the toiletries basket.

Room Tip: A room with a sea-facing balcony is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank kategod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We stayed in a Miramar 1 apartment that belongs to this hotel, which is a penthouse apartment and was exceptionally spacious. It was beautifully done and very well looked after as is the Hotel.
The only negative was having to walk out onto the main street to go to the pool. The apartments are in a different building to the Hotel, in the side streets behind and there are many stairs up to this particular apartment.
The Hotel is very central and Puerto Pollenca is really lovely.
The staff were incredibly helpful, highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank sarah131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

This is a wonderful Spanish traditional hotel. Said to be in the same family since it opened 100 years ago. Right on the sea front, amidst all the restaurants and resort facilities. There is a real sense of tradition here. A little reserved - a little old fasioned - maintaining an old world charm, as well as providing really good up to date accommodation and service. Try the restaurant. Good food, nicely prepared and presented. A pleasant dining or lunching experience. It is all a cut above the others.

The apartments at the rear offer good value if you want a bit more space. They surround an enclosed garden with a couple of good pools. Great for small children.

Room Tip: Stay in one of the apartments and enjoy the hotel facilities an have more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BrightonBandleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This hotel seems to have got it just right, they have combined modern luxury with old world charm and decoration. The hotel is in a prime location, right on the beach front with its own beach strip and a pool behind. The hotels sister apartments are on the street behind. The rooms are a good size and the reception staff are excellent, participially taking time to chat and help me with my rusty Spanish. The only thing that let the hotel down was the badly designed breakfast room, with tables crammed in and the waiting staff. The hotel seemed to have a policy of employing more mature staff, which goes against the tend, this would be great apart from the fact that the staff are grumpy and unwilling to do anything without being asked 3 times.

Room Tip: If you don't mind making your own breakfast the hotels apartment's are nearly as nice, has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Cat_buxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Went to the Hotel Miramar for the last two weeks in October for my wife's 60th Birthday.We hadn't been to Majorca for over twenty years but we remembered Puerto Pollenca from the last time we visited and decided to return.The resort had obviously expanded since we last visited but the location of the hotel is superb and with it being the end of the season it was not too busy.There are plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from and the Miramar made an ideal base.For a change in scenery,we used to walk to the bus stop, which was only five minutes away and travel to the local resorts of Arenal and Can Picafort.
We had a courtyard room in the hotel,which was kept spotlessly clean by the maids,the staff were most helpful and couldn't do enough for you.The breakfast buffet was excellent with plenty of choice and lunches on the seafront boardwalk were a real pleasure,especially when they were helped down with a bottle of wine.
We didn't have an evening meal at the hotel and preferred to eat out at various places but by all accounts the food was excellent with similar service.
Thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks at the Miramar and would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank tonytd12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauchline Ayrshire
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We have been here twice and have always had a great time,the staff are first class and nothing is too much bother for them, always willing to help,good buffet breakfast,towels and linen changed every day,great location on the sea front with it's own bathing area,2012 will be the Hotel's 100th birthday.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view,well worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#2 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#6 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
711 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Property: Hotel Miramar
Address: Paseo Anglada Camarassa 39, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#2 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Miramar, one of the oldest on the island and the oldest hotel still running in Puerto Pollenca. Situated in the first line of Puerto Pollensa offering a private beach area, outdoor pool and spa and wellness centre. All rooms have air conditioning and free WiFi. The spa and wellness centre includes a sauna, hot tub and gym. Massage is also available. Spacious rooms feature a flat-screen satellite TV and a fridge. The private bathroom comes with a hairdryer, free toiletries, bathrobes and slippers. Hotel Miramar offers a beachfront Restaurant, bar and snack bar. Room service is available and breakfast can be ordered in your room. Facilities include entertainment staff, meeting facilities and a shared lounge. You can go cycling, fishing and hiking nearby and there are a lot of restaurants, bars and shops next to the Hotel. The hotel is 50 km away from Palma de Mallorca Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Pollenca
Hotel Miramar Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing