We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Just returned from a week at this charming hotel. It is located on the sea front, a short walk to the centre of the town and bus stop. We had a sea view room with a lovely big balcony overlooking the bay. The hotel is immaculately maintained throughout, the staff are friendly and helpful; not sure why it has a 3 star rating, would definitely put it in the 4 star range. Puerto Pollensa is a lovely seaside resort with good beaches and many restaurants. You can also get buses to many places, including Palma, Alcudia, Soller and Formentor - get timetables from Tourist Information, as not all routes are publicised at the bus stop. There are also some good walks from PP, as well as strolling along the pine walk. I went with a friend and now looking forward to going back to the Miramar with husband.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Nomad59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    113
    34
    4
    1
See reviews for
94
454
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Its hard to believe this hotel is celebrating its centenary year....its so beautifully maintained and immaculately clean. The rooms are traditional in style but with modern touches like air con and satellite TV. The staff are friendly and make sure you have everything you need. There are lots of pleasant places to sit and relax (with waiters ready to bring you refreshments :-)
Breakfasts are excellent; lots of fresh fruits, yogurts, pastries, hot food, juices and cereals. Dinners also are of a high quality and great value for money.
Port de Pollensa is a delightful resort with beaches, cafes, restaurants....and the lovely 'Pine Walk' which takes you around the bay; perfect exercise for those of us who don't want anything too strenuous ;-) There's a hotel right at the end of the bay (Illa D'Or)....a perfect spot for a drink or some lunch before walking back.
We stayed in April when the weather was warm and the place was fairly peaceful.
Would definitely recommend.... we'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front will probably be quieter than those at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank thevincentsnotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Just stayed at the Miramar with 3 girl friends April 2012, the hotel is perfect. Beautiful sea views, excellent friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble, you felt like you were an old friend returning. We stayed bed and breakfast, the breakfast choice was a little limited for sufficent. The outdoor bar area and terrace were excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed it, tried to book for July 2012 but was fully booked, would definitely return. Excellent location to tour the area. A trip to old pollensa town is a must.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, it's a must, 2nd floor has excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Strato2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Stayed at the Miramar for a week in April.
Lovely sea view room, clean tidy with all the facilities one would expect.
Friendly, efficient & welcoming staff & all the attributes of a 4/5 star hotel rather than the 3 that it is currently rated.
Lovely sun terrace & perfectly located for local restaurants, would recommend La Llonja & IRU as our meals in each were lovely. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing break would recommend this hotel out of the main holiday season when Puerto Pollensa can get busy.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rick2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We had a great stay here.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We only had a week (we normally take 2) so this made a huge difference.
We ate all our evening meals at the hotel, we tried it the first night and it was very good, so decided to keep things simple and eat there every night. We really couldn't fault the quality or the value, 18euros per person 3 courses, plus wine and water (10% discount for eating in every evening)
Breakfast choice was brilliant, all fresh. We loved the fresh fruit.
Everything is spotlessly clean.
We stayed on the 6th floor and the views were stunning. It was also quiet for the most part. There was some noise from the lift, but it didn't actually wake us.
The central location makes it an easy place to stay, though don't know whether it gets noisier once the season is in full swing.
I'm sure we will return!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank catwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus, Scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Lovely old style hotel - clean and friendly, great staff. Would recommend to anyone wanting a good relaxing holiday. Amazing location too!

Room Tip: We had one of the cheaper rooms at the back of the hotel which looked out onto the street so not the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lovelybuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porthcawl
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

The Miramar was recomended by friends, and we were not dissapointed. We arrived 24/04/12 and the weather was lovely all week with a bit a wind and cloud still managed to get a tan, there was flooding back home. Upon arrival we experienced the warm welcome of the owners and staff. We were advised to pay for a seaview and it was fabulous.Daily maid service ensures the rooms are spotless. You have to pay for the use of the safe and small fridge. There is a private sun deck in front of the hotel with plenty of shade if required. Behind the hotel there is a new outdoor swimming pool with a sun deck, as well as an indoor sauna and jacuzzi with an excercise area.The buffet breakfast was available until 10:30 am and you could have a continental breakfast delivered to your room free. The bar prices were cheap, less than £2:50 a pint and the same for a glass of cava. We ate out most nights, The Little Italy restaurant with fresh pasta was very good and Simbad if you like authentic paella we haven't found better. We ate in the hotel one night and the menu was extensive and we enjoyed, the service and surroundings throughout the hotel is first class. Will be going back soon !

Room Tip: Upgrade to a terrace with sea view, don't take a chance
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ccfc1927man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#13 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#10 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Property: Hotel Miramar
Address: Paseo Anglada Camarassa 39, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#2 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Miramar, one of the oldest on the island and the oldest hotel still running in Puerto Pollenca. Situated in the first line of Puerto Pollensa offering a private beach area, outdoor pool and spa and wellness centre. All rooms have air conditioning and free WiFi. The spa and wellness centre includes a sauna, hot tub and gym. Massage is also available. Spacious rooms feature a flat-screen satellite TV and a fridge. The private bathroom comes with a hairdryer, free toiletries, bathrobes and slippers. Hotel Miramar offers a beachfront Restaurant, bar and snack bar. Room service is available and breakfast can be ordered in your room. Facilities include entertainment staff, meeting facilities and a shared lounge. You can go cycling, fishing and hiking nearby and there are a lot of restaurants, bars and shops next to the Hotel. The hotel is 50 km away from Palma de Mallorca Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Pollenca
Hotel Miramar Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing