We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family run and friendly staff!!! :)”
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

We travelled as a couple last August. At arriving at the hotel we were amazed at how lovely & welcoming the place felt! If you're after a quiet peaceful retreat then this is the place. It's situated around a lot of amenities such as cafe's and bars (the tapas bar next door does delicious food & the burgers are amazing!!) we had emailed prior to visiting regarding a upgrade to seaview (well worth the money) however when we arrived we were upgraded complimentary!!! The room was a standard size but clean & cool. Beds were comfortable & the food (we had half board) was lovely however breakfast became a bit repetitive. The restaurants around the hotel were expensive but when on holiday, why not splash out?? The sea which was literally opposite the hotel was lovely & warm however was a little disappointed about the bottom of the seabed being full of sea weed (but it was a seaport) . The pool area which was not in the hotel but behind the miramar. It was lovely & plans for a spar area was being done.
Overall if you want a peaceful holiday where you can relax, chill with a book & eat fine food then this is the place!!!! Would I go again??? Yes!!! Lovely hotel & amazing staff!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Danile0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

588 - 594 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2012

Stayed for a few nights in room 261 in the Tower,overlooking amazing beach and sea view.
Hotel so clean and comfortable,real old Spain.Good value only had breakfast and the odd lunch both very good.We ate in the old town on the square all eating places very good and very reasonable and i am very fussy!Cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: Stay at the front as no traffic and great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jacquilancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Miramar last week in May 2012 after a friends recommendation and I must say we were not disappointed.
A very quaint hotel, with a lot of history and run by people who care.
We stayed in a seafront room with balcony, (which was one of the large ground floor balconies) and it was certainly worth it, as we spent great deal of time relaxing there and people watching (the main promenade is below.)
Breakfasts were very acceptable, whilst not amazing, there was a lot of choice, including eggs, bacon etc. Reception staff were extremely friendly & helpful.
It is a great location and the new pool/spa area (located in another building to the rear of the hotel) was nice & quiet.
All in all a great place to escape from it all, provided you can get a room!

Room Tip: Sea view balcony is great for people watching.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPShields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Just returned after a great week's stay at the Miramar. On arrival we were met by a member of reception staff who showed us to our room and fully explained the hotel and it's facilities. We had a room with a sea view. Both the room and bathroom were spotless. Breakfast was acceptable although I was disappointed that there was no freshly squeezed orange juice. The staff were friendly and helpful. Charging 2 euros a day for a safe in 2012 is unnecessary and petty as is a charge if you wish to use the fridge in the room. The hotel itself seems to cater for more senior holidaymakers and there appeared to be a number of guests who had visited the hotel previously. Overall if you wish to have a quiet, relaxing holiday in a beautiful small hotel then I would recommend the Miramar.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank givey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

this hotel the miramar in port de pollenca is fantastic. The rooms are lovely and clean, excellent facillitys just the right amount of wardrobe space and drawer space,the rooms are decorated to a very high standard as is the rest of the hotel. The resturant is excellent value and if you are staying their you do get a small discount, The staff are very friendly and nothing is to much trouble.The outside space is ideal for watching the world go bye either with a drink or a bite to eat as the hotel is on the Pine Walk their is plenty to watch, their is also a small amount of shops if you need them. The sunbathing area is right in front of the hotel( for hotel use only ) for which their are ample sun lounger ,the sea is then right in front of you.If you require a swimming pool their is and excellent on in the marcella hotel at the back i havent used it but know people who have we cannot wait to go back in october

Room Tip: the courtyard rooms are quiet, but the sea view rooms are aswell but a lot more expensive its just w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CHRISTINE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed for 10 days, our first time in Spain. We travelled with Sovereign Premiere and the whole travel experience was great. We had the Executive lounge at Manchester, private taxi transfer from Palma, and were met at the hotel by Marga who showed us our room and took the luggage. We stayed in room 261 (second floor) at the front. When Marga opened the curtains we could not believe the view. The whole bay was laid out before us and it was stunning. The balcony was a good size and was surrounded by glass which meant you didn't lose the view when sitting down.
The room was classic spanish style but with modern amenities and light coloured furniture. This room does not come cheap, overall the holiday was over £2K but was good value for money. The beds were comfortable but I found the pillows were hard. I woke up most days with a stiff neck. The beach terrace is lovely, and in addition can be used for weddings, as it was whilst we were there. Two critisisms about the terrace, - sunbeds were reserved from about 6am onwards and kept all day, sometimes people even claimed tables and chairs as well when wanting a break from the sunbathing, and the bar service was non-existent or poor on some days. The hotel has now opened a spa with small gym and small pool. It is very nice but very under-used. If you want a peaceful pm it's lovely. Food - we found the breakfasts to be good, there was plenty of choice and the dining room is lovely. Waiter service , including the bar, is hit and miss. Some of the staff are very good and friendly like Jessica, and some are quite unsocial. I reccommended in the hotel questionnaire that I would like to have had tea/coffee making facilities, and nicer pillows but in all I consider this hotel to be very good. I would stay again, but I would want the same room. Some guests told me they were not all as happy as us with their rooms. Eating out - would highly reccommend the Hibiscus, and the Tapas bar opposite the Hibiscus. Also, avoid the place in the church square where the staff are chinese, the food is cheap but was so bad we couldn't eat it and refused to pay for it - abysmal. The return transfer was good, again by private taxi with an excellent driver who also found out which check-in desk we needed whilst we waited in the car. Great holiday!

Room Tip: The rooms at the front with the glass fronted balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ELIZABETH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The Miramar is a lovely Hotel, spotlessly clean and most of the staff make you feel very welcome. However with the exception of a couple of waiters we found the rest of them miserable and not too friendly.
The breakfasts were very good but we decided to eat out in the evenings and found a few brilliant restaurants-the best one was turn left as you come out of the hotel ( sea facing) keep walking on the prom until the road splits ( about 200 yards). You will see a little narrow road and if you walk to the end of it and turn left the restaurant is there on the corner. The owners also own the Pizza /Italian opposite and you will not be disapointed I can assure you.
It is also worth paying the extra for a sea view with a normal size balcony otherwise you are looking onto the usual small back roads. However, the sea view with the very large balconies can set you back £400 which we declined but not really worth it as you are then sat on top of the roof of the hotel restaurant.
If you want a quiet holiday to remember this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DevonRowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
0 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
628 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,035 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Address: Paseo Anglada Camarassa 39, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £101 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Miramar, one of the oldest on the island and the oldest hotel still running in Puerto Pollenca. Situated in the first line of Puerto Pollensa offering a private beach area, outdoor pool and spa and wellness centre. All rooms have air conditioning and free WiFi. The spa and wellness centre includes a sauna, hot tub and gym. Massage is also available. Spacious rooms feature a flat-screen satellite TV and a fridge. The private bathroom comes with a hairdryer, free toiletries, bathrobes and slippers. Hotel Miramar offers a beachfront Restaurant, bar and snack bar. Room service is available and breakfast can be ordered in your room. Facilities include entertainment staff, meeting facilities and a shared lounge. You can go cycling, fishing and hiking nearby and there are a lot of restaurants, bars and shops next to the Hotel. The hotel is 50 km away from Palma de Mallorca Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Pollenca
Hotel Miramar Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing