We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miramar Magic”
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Just got back after spending two weeks at the Miramar it was our second visit..We had a sea view room at £300 a little expensive but worth it.The army of staff keep the place spotless,the waiters are always on the go,i even felt sorry for them maybe they could employ more..Breakfast is very nice with a wide choice.We never had a night time meal but it was busy so the food must be nice.I was impressed the lager was still only 3 euros a pint same as last year.Over all you cannot knock the place,its got it all,So close to the beach,waiter sevice on front.the only moan i can think of would be the OAPs getting up at 7.30am to put the towels on the sunbeds.but there are plenty of them.Were looking forward to going back next year that says it all.

Room Tip: Sea view is a must,
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vodkaface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Miramar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2012

A small and friendly hotel in a perfect location.
Just returned from a two week chill out at the Miramar.The breakfasts were good, lots of choice. The rooms were exceptionally clean and well maintained. Our room was not a sea view but very comfortable. The sea view rooms are truly lovely with balconies overlooking the pine walk and bay. We enjoy eating out and sampled lots of good restaurants in the area. We also ate at the hotel and the menu gave lots of choice at a good price. We particularly enjoyed the spa pool having the wholle pool to ourselves on several occasions as most people choose the sunbeds on the beach side.
We enjoyed the canape and cocktail celebration of the 100th anniversary.
We will be going back

Advice for the Miramar ...don't change a thing. Stay just as you are!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are truly lovely, but we had two rooms overlooking the rear reception courtyard and t...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DebzyB61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Just returned from a week at the Miramar and can't fault it.The Hotel is rated as a 3 star but punches well above its weight.We were originally given a small room on the side with no view but spent the last 5 nights in room 104 which was a seaview room.The hotel upgraded us automatically with no extra charge.The Breakfast was good with no frills but the choice of restaurants in the area are great.....Will be going back sometime in the near future.

Room Tip: When booking ask for a seaview room.....you may get lucky at no extra cost.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dogman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Have just returned from a week stay at the Hotel Miramar. The location is perfect, just 30 secs to the small private beach with sunbeds and also the covered tables and chairs area. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. There was a good selection for breakfast. Wonderful location and won't hesitate to book again.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a sea view so best to request one. However the courtyard view was very pleasant.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank LisaSCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed in a Miramar apartment first floor in July. Attractive inside and out. The position of these apartments is excellent - could not be better. Right next to everything but not noisy as we booked a 2 bed apartment overlooking the pool as heard the road side was noisy. The balcony and the apartment was very spacious. Great view over the pool and garden area.The suite and dining area was very comfortable. The kitchen was basic and designed badly but functional to have breakfast and lunch. The shower was rubbish - over the bath one and there was no way due to the design that you could have a shower without the curtain sticking to you. I think the air conditioning was noisey but dont have much experience of air conditioning - the other 2 places I stayed at had virtually noiseless air conditioning. The cleaners did an excellent job and the whold apartment block was very clean and smelt good. They were very friendly though they were on our case a bit as we made it difficult for them to clean as we were in the apartment until very late and checked out too late. The other staff in the hotel did a good job in a professional way rather than friendly way. They would sort out any problems very promptly. We did not use the hotels restaurants as heard it was expensive, no need to as dozens of places to eat on your doorstep. Just a bit wary about making too much noise around the pool as alot of couples in their 50's relaxing and quiet sunbathers. Most were very nice with the children but I did have a tutter from one who got splashed. My 10 year old boy felt a bit loud for the general feel so we also took him out to another pool too. The children at the apartments tended to be a bit older. I think the Miramar apartment was a good choice, as was Puerto Pollensa. I would go back there again (dont say that about alot of places) Its location was superb and the apartment really spacious.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed here for 2 weeks on an bed and breakfast basis in a twin room on the first floor at the side of the hotel. On arrival after a very early flight the room was not ready so we enjoyed a drink in the reception area. Magda then took us and our cases to our room which was immaculate and remained so throughout our stay due to the excellent maid service daily. The beds were extremely comfortable, efficient and adjustable air con, lovely bathroom and soft towels!
The staff all work very hard to make your stay perfect, we enjoyed the Miramar's own cocktail welcome meeting which provided a fund of info but staff on reception have maps for walks and all kinds of useful tips if you ask them. Reception is manned 24 hours.
We were fortunate enough to enjoy not only the lovely complementary gift set but also a wonderful evening cocktail party on the sun terrace with drinks and excellent canapes where we met the family and generally had a lovely evening. The breakfast is an excellent buffet and Thursday is Mallorcan feast day in addition to the all the usual items. Try them and be impressed.
The interior of the public rooms in the hotel exude understated elegance and the small but beautiful courtyard to the rear add to this. Outside there is a covered porch where you can simply sit in comfort or eat snacks during the day, dinner in the evening or indulge in a coffe and cake combo. The outside area has lovely sunshine yellow umbrellas and again provides drinks and food day and evening. Across the path is the beautiful sun terrace which by day has numerous sunbeds, chairs and tables and drinks can be bought here too. In the evning it is tastefully lit and the lovely Jessica serves drinks and cocktails began whilst we were there, a lovely way to round off your evening looking out across the sea.
The location of the hotel is excellent, you can walk everywhere but reception can organise taxis and make bookings for you if needed.
There is a large flat screen tv in the noble room with lovely furniture which was well used for the Murray tennis final. it also holds a computer for clients to use.
Leaving by the rear door cross the road and enter a tranquil haven of luxury, known as the spa.Here you will find a lovely swimming pool, sun loungers, chairs, a lifeguard who will bring you drinks if required. Inside is a fabulous whirlpool a small but excellent gym, showers, toilets, a relaxing area and the chance of bookable spa treatments. Heaven and different from the sun terrace for a change.
We ate a la carte at the hotel which was delicious and also took advantage of the excellent menu of the day for 22 euros whch gave a 3 course meal with wine and water.
There is the chance to hire a fridge in your room if needed for 14 euros per week and a good sized safe for the same cost. Towels can be hired for a returnable deposit of 10 euros, large sized and soft.
There was a well stocked library of books to share too.
There is even a section of beach for guests with sun loungers adjacent to the sun terrace.
We have visited Puerto Pollensa over the years staying in apartments and villas but the Miramar will be our place of choice now. here you can truly feel yourself just totally relax and be cared for by wonderful people in an idyllic setting.
Looking forward to an early return like so many others have done and will do.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms get morning sun, our side room was lovely and quiet and the lack of view not an issue...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank dancingassassin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We rented the family room which was very spacious and had a huge 'balcony' (reallythe size of a patio with table and chairs) overlooking the beach. The Miramar is a beautiful hotel with all the character of a grand old hotel but all the services of a modern hotel and spotlessly clean everywhere. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the staff were cheerful, helpful and genuine with a sense of humour. As a family we could not have asked for more. Luxury, space and service. Fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank liscolsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
696 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
727 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#11 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Address: Paseo Anglada Camarassa 39, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#2 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £147 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Miramar, one of the oldest on the island and the oldest hotel still running in Puerto Pollenca. Situated in the first line of Puerto Pollensa offering a private beach area, outdoor pool and spa and wellness centre. All rooms have air conditioning and free WiFi. The spa and wellness centre includes a sauna, hot tub and gym. Massage is also available. Spacious rooms feature a flat-screen satellite TV and a fridge. The private bathroom comes with a hairdryer, free toiletries, bathrobes and slippers. Hotel Miramar offers a beachfront Restaurant, bar and snack bar. Room service is available and breakfast can be ordered in your room. Facilities include entertainment staff, meeting facilities and a shared lounge. You can go cycling, fishing and hiking nearby and there are a lot of restaurants, bars and shops next to the Hotel. The hotel is 50 km away from Palma de Mallorca Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Pollenca
Hotel Miramar Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing