We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Midweek Break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Midweek Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Recently returned from our second visit to the Miramar Hotel. It was fabulous from the moment my friend and I arrived. We had two beautiful rooms, on the third floor very well furnished and immaculately clean, with fantastic views all around the bay, it was so lovely I never closed the curtains.! The staff, from management to the chambermaids were very welcoming and could not be more helpful and nothing was to much trouble. We ate on the terrace each evening and food and service was second to none. We enjoyed it so much we have booked to go back in October.
Thank you Hotel Miramar for a lovely visit.
Elaine and Roma.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lainelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Elaine and Roma:

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is a pleasure to know that your stay with us was to your liking. We have a lot of news for the next season. If you want to follow them remember that we have a Facebook fanpage. Kind regards and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    111
    34
    4
    1
See reviews for
90
445
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

The Hotel Miramar is sited on the sea front at Puerto de Pollenca, overlooking the Bay of Pollenca and only a minute or two's walk from the town square.

Our room was on the third floor and had a balcony looking out over the bay that was a pleasant place to sit out in the evenings. Some rooms have balconies overlooking the inner courtyard rather than the bay so it’s worth asking for one or the other, based on your preference (sea-view rooms, as is usually the case, cost a little more).

The room was nicely laid out - more like a small apartment than a hotel room - and while the main bedroom wasn't huge it was perfectly big enough for the two of us and was very comfortable. The bathroom had an over-bath shower, basin and bidet and the toilet was in it's own separate room.

The cleaning staff did an excellent job of cleaning and tidying the room, daily, and the hotel has a reasonably priced laundry service that did a very good job on the occasion that we used it during our stay.

The room was equipped with a fridge and there's a Spar store a few doors down, on the seafront, so it's easy to buy your own nibbles - cheeses, cured meats, wine and so on - and keep them fresh for snacks and nibbles.

My only criticism is that the aircon wasn't working for the first few nights of our stay so we slept with the balcony door ajar and sustained quite a few mosquito bites. Fortunately, the hotel resolved the problem with the aircon reasonably quickly and from then on we slept with the balcony door closed and weren't bothered again.

The Miramar has a “solarium” in front, more-or-less on the beach. It’s a terrace with flower beds and potted plants for colour and decoration, sun loungers, chairs and tables and umbrellas and awnings for shade. It’s a quiet and pleasant place to go and sunbathe, which we frequently did, and the staff from the hotel restaurant and bar monitor the solarium throughout the day, serving drinks to the guests there.

A choice of continental or cooked buffet breakfast was served daily in the hotel dining room and lunch and dinner were served there or in the patio area in front of the hotel. Other than breakfast, we only ate the odd lunch or evening meal at the hotel as we stayed on a B&B basis but the food was good and the staff were friendly and polite, providing very good service.

Wireless internet access is free and on the whole quite good, though I found it was sometimes a little temperamental with a tendency to repeatedly drop connection when it was having a temperamental “moment”.

The hotel has a traditional approach to service and our experience was that seems to attract a predominantly older clientele, tending towards a quieter ambience in the evenings. This wasn't an issue for us, and was part of its charm. That said, on our final day we did see at least one young family so it could be our experience was due to timing, low season and not coinciding with half-term school holidays. Even so, perhaps the Miramar wouldn't be the natural choice if you're a party animal.

Overall, a very enjoyable stay during which time we were very well looked after by all the hotel staff - I’d happily return and will be recommending the Hotel Miramar to some of our friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea-view room for fabulous views out over the Bay of Pollenca
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Dave W:

First of all We want thank you for sending us this great description of our Hotel. We are so happy that you enjoy a lot your holidays with us. Apologize for the problem with the air con. We always try to solve all the problems as soon as posible. Thank you so much for your understanding.

Kind Regards and we hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We wanted to return to Majorca to celebrate our Ruby wedding anniversary. We were recommended to try Hotel Miramar.
How glad we were to follow the advice.
We stayed at the Miramar for a week and were impressed with the quality of the hotel, its location and the level of service given by the staff that could not be faulted. We were not able to have a room with a sea view but stayed in a very comfortable room overlooking the entrance garden.
We would certainly mark excellent for the hotel facilities and hope we can return to The Miramar in years ahead.
Thank you to all the staff for their efforts that resulted in a most enjoyable and memorable holiday.
Nicholas & Cynthia.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicholasBart22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Nicholas & Cynthia:

Thank you so much for sending us your opinion in our Tripadvisor site. We always have thought that every special moment of live has an special place and we are very happy to know that we are one of these places.
Thank you so much and we hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have just returned from another stay at the a Miramar. What a fabulous gem this hotel is. The staff are wonderful, so helpful, pleasant and extremely hard working.
The facilities in the hotel are first class and the standards of cleaning are exceptional. It is the type of hotel that you want to go back to, see familiar faces and meet old friends.
The dilemma is shall I sing it's praises or keep this little treat to ourselves?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shiraz066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
shiraz066 :

Dear shiraz066 :

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is a pleasure to know that our Hotel is to your liking. Just one thing: "Keep in secret!!!!"

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morpeth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just returned from our second holiday to this hotel and have already booked to go next year. The lovely position of this hotel, its cleanliness and comfort, and most of all the friendliness and dedication of all of the staff contribute to a fantastic, restful holiday.
Thank you again for a wonderful time and see you next May,
Mr and Mrs Ashton

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angelaandphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Mr & Miss Ashton:

Thank you so much for sending us your opinion. It is great to know that you spent a good time here with us. We have a lot of news for next season. We will inform you about them in our Facebook fan page and web site. Thank you so much again and whatever you need let us know. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel is truly amazing, nothing is any trouble for them and they are so very welcoming every time we go. There is now a spa and that was a delight too. Can't wait to go back again next year.

Thanks Team Miramar

Room Tip: book well in advance as this hotel is very popular for returning guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Susan S:

Thank you so much for sending us your opinion in our Tripadvisor site. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoy a lot your holidays with us in PP. We want invite you to follow us in our Facebook fan page because we have lot of news for the next season. Many thanks again and whatever you need let us know, Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

The Hotel: I visited this hotel with my husband four years ago and returned a few weeks ago to find that they continue to deliver an outstanding service. Especially now they have the Spa, which is an absolute delight, being so new, clean and thoughtfully designed. Hotel is spotlessley clean, thanks to dedicated, hard working cleaners. I love the decor and furnishings. The staff are motivated, impecably dressed, very polite and helpful. Beds are extremely comfortable. Breakfast is plentiful. Definitely the best hotel in this resort. The resort: We had a drink in Hotel Sis Pins and Illa D'or, but both were overly expensive and lacked in ambience. Eating out: Bodega Can Ferra Restaurant was by far the best. Family run, reasonably priced, excellent food (especially the fish paella). Seconded by Angelo Italian pasta/pizza, where I had the best pizza I have ever had. Day out: Pollensa is well worth a visit on Sunday (market day) and take plenty money, as there you will see lots to buy. For walking and bird watching: We didn't see much at S'Albufura National Park and much preferred the Boquer Valley, just up the road from the hotel.

Room Tip: In the front overlooking the harbour and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Maggie S:

Thank you so much for sending us your opinion. We are so happy to see that your stay with us was to your liking.We are also very proud to know that you enjoy a lot our new spa. Many thanks again and we hope to see you as soon as posible.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#6 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#9 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Property: Hotel Miramar
Address: Paseo Anglada Camarassa 39, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#2 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Miramar, one of the oldest on the island and the oldest hotel still running in Puerto Pollenca. Situated in the first line of Puerto Pollensa offering a private beach area, outdoor pool and spa and wellness centre. All rooms have air conditioning and free WiFi. The spa and wellness centre includes a sauna, hot tub and gym. Massage is also available. Spacious rooms feature a flat-screen satellite TV and a fridge. The private bathroom comes with a hairdryer, free toiletries, bathrobes and slippers. Hotel Miramar offers a beachfront Restaurant, bar and snack bar. Room service is available and breakfast can be ordered in your room. Facilities include entertainment staff, meeting facilities and a shared lounge. You can go cycling, fishing and hiking nearby and there are a lot of restaurants, bars and shops next to the Hotel. The hotel is 50 km away from Palma de Mallorca Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Pollenca
Hotel Miramar Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing