We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel that deserves all the good reviews”
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel that deserves all the good reviews”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I recently stayed at the Miramar as a single female traveller. The staff (Gabriel & Mark) were very helpful when I contacted the hotel before travelling out and also when I was actually there. I can understand why people return year after year as it was very friendly, welcoming, clean and comfortable. It was good value and in an excellent location. I would definitely like to go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Emma C :

Thank you so much for sending us your feedback. We are very happy to know that your stay with us was to your liking. We will send your words to our satff.They will be very proud. Thanks again and we hope to see you as soon as posible.Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    113
    34
    4
    1
See reviews for
94
454
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clyde Valley
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Having stayed in the Miramar many times over the years, I knew that the location right slap bang in the middle of the Bay of Pollensa, right on the beachfront makes for the perfect spot for a wonderful holiday. Sadly, although the location is indeed truly wonderful, the management in this hotel have not seen fit to keep the rooms refurbished to a 21st century standard. The bedroom are tired, old fashioned, with most uncomfortable beds and pillows. Apparently, some rooms on one floor in particular have been upgraded, but these are kept aside for a particular holiday company, making it impossible to request and pay for a better room. The disappointing nature of the bedrooms, spoils such a lovely hotel - the staff are pleasant, the reception and front terrace are charming, the location is perfect. Sadly, totally let down by the substandard bedrooms.

Room Tip: The rooms are desperately disappointing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ClydeValleyChatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear ClydeValleyChatty_

First of all we want thank you for sending us your opinion., we realyy appreciate it. Secondly we just want to say that we feel very sad to know that our type of rooms is not to your liking. According with your room comment we want to say that we just have 4 rooms pending to be updated. However every year and following our waybill we improve different accessories of our rooms. We also want to say that this Hotel does NOT keep any specific room to any specific tour operator.
Many thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Another annual visit to the Mirimar and the hotel is as good as ever.
Nice rooms, great service, lovely food and what a location.
I would definately recommended this to anyone who was thinking of going.
Only point to be aware of is that the hotel seems to be hosting more weddings. Lovely to see, however not so great when you jutt want to chill out on the deck and they have to close it for the majoity of the day for the wedding party. We were there for 2 weeks and this happened twice. Not an issue if you are not a beach lover but if you are, something to bear in mind.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LLScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear LLScotland :

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy to know that your stay with us was to your liking. According with your comment we want to explain that we really know that a wedding can create some inconvenients to our clients. For this reason, we just celebrate 4 or 5 weddings per season with an small number of guests. This summer we had 2 wedding in 2 weeks and we apologize for any drawback that this situation could affect you. Thank you so much again for your feedback and we hope to see you as soon as possible.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel and apartments came highly recommended to us, this being our first visit to Port de Pollenca. What a recommendation, it was superb. We stayed in an apartment and even though we arrived before lunch our accommodation was ready. It was well equipped, comfortable, quiet and immaculately clean. The pool area was excellent with plenty of sunbeds. We were there in May and at times we had the pool to ourselves. Perhaps later in the year it will be much busier. Most evenings we ate in the hotel restaurant. We sampled both the set menu and the a la carte. Everything was delicious, well cooked and well presented. Last but certainly not least I must congratulate the owners. From the moment we arrived when we were greeted at the entrance and taken to our accommodation we knew Miramar had been a good choice. Receptionists, restaurant and bar waiters and our cleaning ladies were excellent. They were always so friendly and helpful. Well done Miramar and thank you all for contributing to a memorable and very enjoyable time in Port de Pollenca. We are planning our return visit already.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Meg1046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Meg1046 :

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy to know that your stay with us was to liking. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just returned from a week at the miramar and felt compelled to write a review as it is such a lovely hotel. Fantastic, friendly staff, delicious food, beautiful surroundings. We are a couple in our twenties and this hotel and location was perfect for us, although may not be for everyone our age. Quiet hotel, beautiful resort, classy bars and restaurants made for a perfect week. The miramar set menu in the evening is also fantastic value, offering 3 courses, wine and water for 24€ We ate there twice. The ambience in the porch area and on the terrace is wonderful. We stayed in rm 219, overlooking the courtyard. Room was spotless, very tastefully decorated and had everything we required. Thank you Miramar, I'm sure we will be back soon!
Muchas Gracias

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lc1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear lc1208 :

Thank you so much for your words. We are very proud to hear this great feedback. Kind regards and we hope to see you next year. Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Returned again for a two week stay at the Hotel Miramar.

As good as ever with excellent service from the Sastre family and staff.

The hotel is in a transition period between 3 star and 4 star and some rooms have now been refurbished although ours was still the old style but I am sure they will be updated soon.

Can not add much more than has already been said in previous reviews other than we are booking again for next year.

Some extras this year were free fridge in room, bathrobes and slippers on request and you could also order breakfast to eat on your balcony free of charge.

Anyway I do not want to say too much about this hotel as everyone will want to go there and we may not be able to get booked for next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stewart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Stewart M :

Thank you so much for sending us your opinion. We are very happy to know that your stay with us was to your liking. According with your room comment we want to say that we just have 4 rooms pending to be updated. However every year and following our waybill we improve diferent accessories of our romos. Many thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Everything we think about this hotel has already been said! We returned this morning after a two week stay. We love this hotel and wish we could have stayed another week! Our corner room overlooked the courtyard and the street at the back. The noise is minimal. The room was lovely, the only downside being that the people in the Maricel could see straight into our room. It didn't spoil our stay, as usual the staff, food,cleanliness and facilities were excellent. Don't like to wish my life away but can't wait for next year.

Room Tip: If you can have a sea view room so you're not overlooked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yakkydik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Yakkydik :

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so happy to know that your stay with us was to your liking. We take note of your comment about the privacy. Thank you so much again and we hope to see you soon. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#13 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#11 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Property: Hotel Miramar
Address: Paseo Anglada Camarassa 39, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#2 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Miramar, one of the oldest on the island and the oldest hotel still running in Puerto Pollenca. Situated in the first line of Puerto Pollensa offering a private beach area, outdoor pool and spa and wellness centre. All rooms have air conditioning and free WiFi. The spa and wellness centre includes a sauna, hot tub and gym. Massage is also available. Spacious rooms feature a flat-screen satellite TV and a fridge. The private bathroom comes with a hairdryer, free toiletries, bathrobes and slippers. Hotel Miramar offers a beachfront Restaurant, bar and snack bar. Room service is available and breakfast can be ordered in your room. Facilities include entertainment staff, meeting facilities and a shared lounge. You can go cycling, fishing and hiking nearby and there are a lot of restaurants, bars and shops next to the Hotel. The hotel is 50 km away from Palma de Mallorca Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Pollenca
Hotel Miramar Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing