We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always fully booked!”
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I would love to stay here but it's always fully booked when I want to go. We called in for a cup of tea today, sat in comfy chairs looking out to sea and had silver service tea for two'. It yielded five cups of very good tea and only cost 4 Euros.

Room Tip: My brother has stayed here and recommends paying the extra for a sea view room.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Milkman567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Milkman567 :

Thank you so much for your words. It is a shame to hear that you never have found place in our hotel. We invite you to check availability in our website. Thank you so much again and we hope to see you soon in our Hotel. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Returned 10 days ago from another marvellous trip to the Hotel Miramar it was just as lovely as ever and in our opinion the rooms are perfect in the typical Spanish style. We did hear that certain rooms ere reserved for certain companies as well.

Room Tip: I love the rooms overlooking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 412Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear 412Jackie :

Thank you so much for sending us your opinion. It is a pleasure to be with you in your holidays. Whatever you need no doubt in contacting us. Thank again and see you next year. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We returned to the Miramar after a two year gap - it was like coming home! Better than ever with great family owners and staff - we won't be going anywhere else in future. The inclusion of the spa and pool just complete the wonderful experience of staying at this hotel. We have already booked for next year and our advice is don't leave it too long to do your booking or you won't get in.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel has wonderful sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DORIAN14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear DORIAN14 :

We are very proud to know that your holidays with us were to your liking. We are very happy as well to see that you enjoyed our new facilities. Thank so much for your opinion and we hope to see you soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I recently stayed at the Miramar as a single female traveller. The staff (Gabriel & Mark) were very helpful when I contacted the hotel before travelling out and also when I was actually there. I can understand why people return year after year as it was very friendly, welcoming, clean and comfortable. It was good value and in an excellent location. I would definitely like to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Emma C :

Thank you so much for sending us your feedback. We are very happy to know that your stay with us was to your liking. We will send your words to our satff.They will be very proud. Thanks again and we hope to see you as soon as posible.Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Having stayed in the Miramar many times over the years, I knew that the location right slap bang in the middle of the Bay of Pollensa, right on the beachfront makes for the perfect spot for a wonderful holiday. Sadly, although the location is indeed truly wonderful, the management in this hotel have not seen fit to keep the rooms refurbished to a 21st century standard. The bedroom are tired, old fashioned, with most uncomfortable beds and pillows. Apparently, some rooms on one floor in particular have been upgraded, but these are kept aside for a particular holiday company, making it impossible to request and pay for a better room. The disappointing nature of the bedrooms, spoils such a lovely hotel - the staff are pleasant, the reception and front terrace are charming, the location is perfect. Sadly, totally let down by the substandard bedrooms.

Room Tip: The rooms are desperately disappointing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
9  Thank ClydeValleyChatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear ClydeValleyChatty_

First of all we want thank you for sending us your opinion., we realyy appreciate it. Secondly we just want to say that we feel very sad to know that our type of rooms is not to your liking. According with your room comment we want to say that we just have 4 rooms pending to be updated. However every year and following our waybill we improve different accessories of our rooms. We also want to say that this Hotel does NOT keep any specific room to any specific tour operator.
Many thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Another annual visit to the Mirimar and the hotel is as good as ever.
Nice rooms, great service, lovely food and what a location.
I would definately recommended this to anyone who was thinking of going.
Only point to be aware of is that the hotel seems to be hosting more weddings. Lovely to see, however not so great when you jutt want to chill out on the deck and they have to close it for the majoity of the day for the wedding party. We were there for 2 weeks and this happened twice. Not an issue if you are not a beach lover but if you are, something to bear in mind.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LLScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear LLScotland :

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy to know that your stay with us was to your liking. According with your comment we want to explain that we really know that a wedding can create some inconvenients to our clients. For this reason, we just celebrate 4 or 5 weddings per season with an small number of guests. This summer we had 2 wedding in 2 weeks and we apologize for any drawback that this situation could affect you. Thank you so much again for your feedback and we hope to see you as soon as possible.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel and apartments came highly recommended to us, this being our first visit to Port de Pollenca. What a recommendation, it was superb. We stayed in an apartment and even though we arrived before lunch our accommodation was ready. It was well equipped, comfortable, quiet and immaculately clean. The pool area was excellent with plenty of sunbeds. We were there in May and at times we had the pool to ourselves. Perhaps later in the year it will be much busier. Most evenings we ate in the hotel restaurant. We sampled both the set menu and the a la carte. Everything was delicious, well cooked and well presented. Last but certainly not least I must congratulate the owners. From the moment we arrived when we were greeted at the entrance and taken to our accommodation we knew Miramar had been a good choice. Receptionists, restaurant and bar waiters and our cleaning ladies were excellent. They were always so friendly and helpful. Well done Miramar and thank you all for contributing to a memorable and very enjoyable time in Port de Pollenca. We are planning our return visit already.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Meg1046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Meg1046 :

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy to know that your stay with us was to liking. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
759 reviews
0 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
628 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,036 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Address: Paseo Anglada Camarassa 39, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £99 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Miramar, one of the oldest on the island and the oldest hotel still running in Puerto Pollenca. Situated in the first line of Puerto Pollensa offering a private beach area, outdoor pool and spa and wellness centre. All rooms have air conditioning and free WiFi. The spa and wellness centre includes a sauna, hot tub and gym. Massage is also available. Spacious rooms feature a flat-screen satellite TV and a fridge. The private bathroom comes with a hairdryer, free toiletries, bathrobes and slippers. Hotel Miramar offers a beachfront Restaurant, bar and snack bar. Room service is available and breakfast can be ordered in your room. Facilities include entertainment staff, meeting facilities and a shared lounge. You can go cycling, fishing and hiking nearby and there are a lot of restaurants, bars and shops next to the Hotel. The hotel is 50 km away from Palma de Mallorca Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Pollenca
Hotel Miramar Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing