We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant - again!”
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Brilliant - again!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our second stay here and once again we couldn't fault anything about the week, except it wasn't long enough! The hotel itself is beautifully kept, but it's the staff who make your stay; courteous, helpful and friendly they are worth their weight in gold. Book a room - you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Go for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CarrieD28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear CarrieD28 :

Thank you so much for sending us your opinion. It is a pleasure to know that your stay with us was to your liking.The satisfaction of our clients is our top priority and for this reason the opinion of our clients is vital for us.Many thanks again and we hope to see you soon. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    113
    34
    4
    1
See reviews for
94
455
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
carlisle
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We booked a week here with a Sea view and we certainly got that in room 660.Hotel is 4 star, id say room was 3 star.Small and dated but clean.Staff and management all very friendly and we had no problems.We went to the welcome meeting and the Manager give us a talk on the history of the hotel and the resort and found it really interesting and informative.Puerto Pollensa is a lovely place and will will be going back again.Fantastic food in the restaurants nearby.Wouldnt of said the breakfast was great at the Hotel but did the job.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are the best but you need to book well in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johncarolineCarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear johncarolineCarlisle :

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy to know that your stay with us was to your liking. We also take note about your room comment.Your opinions are vital for us. Kind regards and we hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a lovely week at the beginning of July everything good. This Hotel lives upto it's reviews the staff are really friendly, the room we had overlooking the sea was great with quiet air-con! and there were plenty of sun beds with shade. We will be returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Elizabeth J :

Thank you so much for sending us your opinion. We are very happy to know that your stay with us was to your liking. Kind regards and we hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Thank you Miramar for a lovely holiday this June. It was our first stay here, but it won't be the last.
The hotels situation directly on Pine Walk is ideal, in the center of everything, without any noise.
Hotel staff are friendly, polite, and most helpful. The whole place is spotlessly clean as well.
To enjoy an evening meal outside on the veranda or under umbrellas is a delight, and the food marvellous.
We only wish we had found the Miramar a lot sooner, as most guests seem to come year after year, and we can understand why. My husband said it is the only hotel where he didn't want to return home at the end of our stay!.Once again, thank you Miramar, see you again next year.

Room Tip: Sea view would be ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sms181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear sms181 :

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so happy to know that our Hotel meets your expectations. Thanks again and we hope to see you as soon as possible. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Hotel Miramar, we choose this hotel on the basis of the reviews posted on here. We were not disappointed, from arrival to departure the whole stay has been an absolute delight. On arrival we were checked in and had our luggage taken up to our room, where the manager explained how the air con tv etc worked. Our room overlooked the rear of the hotel with a balcony, table and chairs . With the door closed there was no noise and the air con worked perfectly . The room was very well appointed and equipped, flat screen, tv, wifi plenty of storage and the bathroom had a hairdryer, shaving mirror & toiletries . There was plenty of choice for breakfast and they served from 8 till 11am , the service at breakfast time was 1st class . We opted to dine there in the evening on two occasions both times the service and quality of food was excellent . The hotels public areas are beautiful with lots of character and history . We would definitely return all in all a fantastic place to stay . We would just like to take this opportunity to thank all of the staff at the Miramar for a fantastic unforgettable holiday .

Room Tip: All rooms are nice but if you prefer sea view choose that option .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear frankdoyle1956 :

Thank you so much for sending us your opinion. We are very proud to know that your stay with us was to your liking. We also are very happy to see that you enjoy a lot our new improvements such us the flat tv or the new wifi. Thanks again and we hope to see you as soon as possible. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from a lovely week at the Miramar. My parents are regular guests there and I joined them for a week, having stayed there a couple of times before.
The rooms are furnished in a more traditional style than younger travellers may expect. But they have improved since I first stayed there. My bathroom was perfect with some reasonable toiletries. Mine was a reasonable sized single with a view out to the hills at the back. The sea view rooms are amazing. Cleaning is good.
The breakfast buffet is comprehensive, and everything tastes very fresh. Coffee is served in a small metal jug. I required two servings most days.
The reception staff are really helpful and friendly, including the night receptionist wisely insisting I had some breakfast the day I left. The bar area is great for people watching and a light lunch. Nice cocktails and gins in the evenings. Service here can be patchy though.
There is a lovely terrace for sunbathing. We used the pool area in the mornings. A great addition to the hotel with a plunge pool and a small swimming pool. Very tranquil and perfect for reading.
The clientele of Miramar are mainly older and it caters well to them. However, it is a gorgeous spot where one can just relax for a week in beautiful Puerto Pollensa.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
6 Thank Claire_10_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Claire_10_77 :

Thank you so much for your opinion. It is a pleasure to know that your stay with us was to your liking. We also want to thank for your opinion about our Bar service. Have no doubt that we work every day in order to improve this area. Kind regards and we hope to see you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just returned from yet another perfect stay in the Miramar. The owners and staff were as helpfull and welcoming as in prievious years and the service as perfect as ever.Looking forward to returming this September for another two weeks which must put my wife and I's stays in the Miramar into double figures

Brian and Rosemary S.

Room Tip: Sea view or rear view all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear brian s:

Thank you so much for your feedback. Your opinions are vital for us in order to improve all our services and facilities. See you in September and whatever you need no doubt in contacting us. Kins regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#12 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#6 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Property: Hotel Miramar
Address: Paseo Anglada Camarassa 39, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#2 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Miramar, one of the oldest on the island and the oldest hotel still running in Puerto Pollenca. Situated in the first line of Puerto Pollensa offering a private beach area, outdoor pool and spa and wellness centre. All rooms have air conditioning and free WiFi. The spa and wellness centre includes a sauna, hot tub and gym. Massage is also available. Spacious rooms feature a flat-screen satellite TV and a fridge. The private bathroom comes with a hairdryer, free toiletries, bathrobes and slippers. Hotel Miramar offers a beachfront Restaurant, bar and snack bar. Room service is available and breakfast can be ordered in your room. Facilities include entertainment staff, meeting facilities and a shared lounge. You can go cycling, fishing and hiking nearby and there are a lot of restaurants, bars and shops next to the Hotel. The hotel is 50 km away from Palma de Mallorca Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Pollenca
Hotel Miramar Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing