We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Miramar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hoposa Daina Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Capri(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sis Pins(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Mar Calma Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eolo(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hoposa Bahia Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Vila(Pollenca)
View Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
La Goleta Hotel de Mar(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
557
125
40
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
125
40
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewoverlooking the courtyardpine walkpuerto pollensanext yearsun terracelovely hotelsea frontprivate beachyear after yearpeople watchingspa areatraditional hotelwatch the worldfirst floorsmall balconycleaning staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 727 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our second stay here and once again we couldn't fault anything about the week, except it wasn't long enough! The hotel itself is beautifully kept, but it's the staff who make your stay; courteous, helpful and friendly they are worth their weight in gold. Book a room - you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Go for a sea view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CarrieD28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear CarrieD28 :

Thank you so much for sending us your opinion. It is a pleasure to know that your stay with us was to your liking.The satisfaction of our clients is our top priority and for this reason the opinion of our clients is vital for us.Many thanks again and we hope to see you soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We booked a week here with a Sea view and we certainly got that in room 660.Hotel is 4 star, id say room was 3 star.Small and dated but clean.Staff and management all very friendly and we had no problems.We went to the welcome meeting and the Manager give us a talk on the history of the hotel and the resort and found it really interesting and informative.Puerto Pollensa is a lovely place and will will be going back again.Fantastic food in the restaurants nearby.Wouldnt of said the breakfast was great at the Hotel but did the job.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are the best but you need to book well in advance
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johncarolineCarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear johncarolineCarlisle :

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy to know that your stay with us was to your liking. We also take note about your room comment.Your opinions are vital for us. Kind regards and we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a lovely week at the beginning of July everything good. This Hotel lives upto it's reviews the staff are really friendly, the room we had overlooking the sea was great with quiet air-con! and there were plenty of sun beds with shade. We will be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Elizabeth J :

Thank you so much for sending us your opinion. We are very happy to know that your stay with us was to your liking. Kind regards and we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Thank you Miramar for a lovely holiday this June. It was our first stay here, but it won't be the last.
The hotels situation directly on Pine Walk is ideal, in the center of everything, without any noise.
Hotel staff are friendly, polite, and most helpful. The whole place is spotlessly clean as well.
To enjoy an evening meal outside on the veranda or under umbrellas is a delight, and the food marvellous.
We only wish we had found the Miramar a lot sooner, as most guests seem to come year after year, and we can understand why. My husband said it is the only hotel where he didn't want to return home at the end of our stay!.Once again, thank you Miramar, see you again next year.

Room Tip: Sea view would be ideal
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sms181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear sms181 :

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so happy to know that our Hotel meets your expectations. Thanks again and we hope to see you as soon as possible. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Hotel Miramar, we choose this hotel on the basis of the reviews posted on here. We were not disappointed, from arrival to departure the whole stay has been an absolute delight. On arrival we were checked in and had our luggage taken up to our room, where the manager explained how the air con tv etc worked. Our room overlooked the rear of the hotel with a balcony, table and chairs . With the door closed there was no noise and the air con worked perfectly . The room was very well appointed and equipped, flat screen, tv, wifi plenty of storage and the bathroom had a hairdryer, shaving mirror & toiletries . There was plenty of choice for breakfast and they served from 8 till 11am , the service at breakfast time was 1st class . We opted to dine there in the evening on two occasions both times the service and quality of food was excellent . The hotels public areas are beautiful with lots of character and history . We would definitely return all in all a fantastic place to stay . We would just like to take this opportunity to thank all of the staff at the Miramar for a fantastic unforgettable holiday .

Room Tip: All rooms are nice but if you prefer sea view choose that option .
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear frankdoyle1956 :

Thank you so much for sending us your opinion. We are very proud to know that your stay with us was to your liking. We also are very happy to see that you enjoy a lot our new improvements such us the flat tv or the new wifi. Thanks again and we hope to see you as soon as possible. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews