We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great holiday at The Miramar”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another great holiday at The Miramar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was our second stay at the Miramar and everything was just as good as the first time last year. The staff are fantastic, location perfect. My wife and I wanted two weeks sun and relaxation and we certainly got this here. We definitely will be back and one day will stay in one of the sea view rooms.

Room Tip: Sea view with terrace the best, or the cheaper rooms overlooking the courtyard are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Terry S :

We are very happy to know that your 2nd visit to the Miramar was to your liking. We want invite to follow our Facebook fanpage since we have some news for the next season and it is best way to be in touch with you. Thabk you so much again and we hope to see you soon. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    113
    34
    4
    1
See reviews for
92
451
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Had a wonderful time staying at the Miramar Hotel. We have visited Port de Pollenca 16 time before but have always gone self catering. This time my partner myself and our 6 year old daughter decided to stay at the Miramar Hotel on a bed and breakfast basis. The breakfast was good each morning with a very good choice. We have walked past it on a number of occasions and we always stop outside to have a drink before we go out. We had a lovely time. The room was a good size as our daughter also had a bed in our room. We were located at the back of the hotel we had a double aspect room, we did need to close the windows and put the aircon on at night as the bin men were noisy when they came along each morning..

The hotel is situated right on the beach so we made good use to the sun terrace and beach.
The staff made a real fuss of our daughter and made her stay extra special, playing with her teddy.

We used the swimming pool located with in the spar, my daughter loved it as it was very quiet and she could practice her swimming.

We will stay there again but this time book directly through the hotel rather than go with a travel company as the only services we used from the travel company was the transfer too and from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Barbara A :

Thank you so much for sending us your opinion. It is amazing to hear that you have come 16 time to PP. It is a great honour to be part of your live. We also are very happy to know that your stay with us was to your liking. Thank so much again and we hope to see you soon at the Miramar. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times in recent years, so its obviously doing something right. My recommendation would be to pay the extra and book a sea view room; the view is stunning. Its one of the oldest hotels in Puerto Pollensa and whilst elements have been updated it retains its early 20th century charm. The rooms are comfortable, with small fridge (free) and security box (extra). The buffet breakfasts are very good and provide you with plenty of choice. The front of the hotel is free of traffic but beware bikers who like to ride through crowds of people! Its got an excellent position being a couple of minutes walk to the town square and all its restaurants whilst being a few minutes from the Pine Walk; personally I think its got a much better position than the Isla D'Or if you like to soak up the evening atmosphere in the square. Hey you can have the best of both worlds and go along the Pine Walk to the Isla D'Or for a lunchtime meal/drink and enjoy the equally excellent views from there.

Room Tip: Book a sea view on either the 2nd, 3rd or 4th levels - first floor views can be a little obscured by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Ralph M :

Thank you so much for sending us your feedback. We are very happy to know that your holidays with us in PP were to your liking. Thank you so much again and we hope to see you as soon as possible. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This year was our 15th at the hotel Miramar and as always it was superb , we feel almost like family as we get such a warm welcome every time we visit and the number of years we have returned says it all , we booked for next year as soon as we returned so as not to be disappointed .for us it is the best hotel on the island .

Room Tip: The main hotel rooms are a little smaller than the later addition of the tower , also the higher the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynhayward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Lynhayward:

Thank you so much for your opinion. As always it has been a pleasure to be your hotel in your holidays. We also want to thank you for trusting in us during all these years. Have a superb Winter and whatever you need no doubt in contacting us. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Having been to many holiday resorts, hotels etc. The Miramar in Port de Pollenca Majorca comes out as 'The Best' both in terms of staff and location. My wife and I will be returning there in the near future. What was so 'facinating' was to observe how the staff at the Miramar, from the manager to the domestic staff were all so professional and friendly during our fourteen (14) days stay. I did also observe how all of the staff worked 'long hours' hopefully they are all rewarded for their hard work and dedication. We will definitely be returning to this Fabulous Hotel in the near future. Once again, a big THANK YOU Hotel Miramar for all for a wonderful, beautiful and relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are prone to be noisey when 'youths' are returning to other nearby hotels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 657Jimmy1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear 657Jimmy1947 :

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy to know that your holidays with us were to your liking. We invite you to follow our Facebook fanpage to see all the news that we have for the next season. Thank you so much again and we hope to see you soon. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pembrokeshire.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Thats exactly how I felt when i arrived ,and sat down on the porch to sample the delights of the wonderfull sangria we were served , Again another fantastic two week at the best hotel in Mallorca , we were treated no differently to the last 8 times we have been back , that has to tell you something?? Yes this hotel ,, the staff , the location , is Heaven on earth , from the minuet you arrive to the minuet you leave , your every wish is seen to , from the owners to the waiters , to cleaning staff nothing is too much of a problem for them , ahhhhhhhhhhhh , just relax from day one don't do anything if you don't want , its done for you , if you don't want to choose your own superb choice of breakfast ?? the staff will do it for you and bring it to your room with no extra charge , the hotel has seen vast changes over the past few years , all for the better may I add? the new pool area and spa wanderful experience , the restaurant , the most fantastic food you could ever wish to eat , all served in style with a smile and such pazaz , amazing absolutely fantastic . The sun terrace and cocktail lounge , WOW something else beyond class it has to be a dream to sit in the evening with the med' lapping at your feet drinking the most wanderful strawberry macchiato you have ever tasted, well several just be precise ,, The rooms you just cannot fault 4 star , piffle its 10 star and you are treat like royalty at all times , once you get to know the staff they become part of your family , its like going home from home , i can't honestly describe it any better , We had friends there we had met in years past it was just an amasing time for two weeks of partying and in our 50s now what a place to be , what a time we had. Love the place to bits , I just cannot find any fault with the whole experience again , Oh! one thing no kettle in the rooms or tea or coffee making fascilities , but thats about it ! a small but minimalistic fault for some people . You looking for a relaxing holliday , in a relaxed atmosphere ? trust the rest of the reviews in here , dont just think about it go for it i promise you wont be dissapointed . All thats left to say is Thankyou Josep and all your superb wonderfull staff for yet another fantastic holliday , we have just booked agsain today to see you in july next year. Please ask Miquel to order my Rabbit ,, JAJAJAJA,. Have a fantastic rest of season.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deano1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear deano1403 :

Thank you so much for sending us this amazing feedback. We are so happy to see that your stay with us was to your liking. We are very proud of your opinion because we always have thought that our best present as hoteliers is the satisfaction of our customer. Thank you so much again and we hope to see you next year. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

My wife stays her with her mother and sister every year and I thought I would join them this year. Well the hotel is excellent the staff are warm and friendly and the food is very good. The location is wonderful

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear John D :

Many thanks for your feedback and many thanks for thinking this. We are so happy. Thank you so much again and we hope to see you soon.Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#12 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#6 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Property: Hotel Miramar
Address: Paseo Anglada Camarassa 39, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#2 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#3 Best Value Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Miramar, one of the oldest on the island and the oldest hotel still running in Puerto Pollenca. Situated in the first line of Puerto Pollensa offering a private beach area, outdoor pool and spa and wellness centre. All rooms have air conditioning and free WiFi. The spa and wellness centre includes a sauna, hot tub and gym. Massage is also available. Spacious rooms feature a flat-screen satellite TV and a fridge. The private bathroom comes with a hairdryer, free toiletries, bathrobes and slippers. Hotel Miramar offers a beachfront Restaurant, bar and snack bar. Room service is available and breakfast can be ordered in your room. Facilities include entertainment staff, meeting facilities and a shared lounge. You can go cycling, fishing and hiking nearby and there are a lot of restaurants, bars and shops next to the Hotel. The hotel is 50 km away from Palma de Mallorca Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Pollenca
Hotel Miramar Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing