We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another lovely holiday!”
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Knutsford
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Another lovely holiday!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We have just had another lovely ten days in the Miramar! Service still fantastic! Our room 118 was just as enjoyable! Love the free Wi-Fi. Rooms cleaned beautifully everyday. Nice to see they have a diet section of breakfast foods. Will be visiting again next year!!

Room Tip: We always go for room 118 overlooking the courtyard. (Evening sun)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PamelaKnutsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear PamelaKnutsford :

Thank you so much for your opinion and for your great photos. It is an honour to your that you had a nice holidays with us. Many thanks again and we hope to see you next year.Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    122
    36
    4
    1
See reviews for
98
489
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Our fourth consecutive year at the Miramar, and it delivers a superb holiday every time. The staff are attentive and the facilities and location just cannot be beaten. Nothing is too much trouble for the Miramar team, and since we see the same faces every year it is certain that we are not the only ones to rave about the hotel. There is only one thing that could possibly improve our stay here next year (yes we have booked) and that would be for the hotel to provide tea and coffee making equipment in the rooms.
Having said that, it has not stopped us returning, it fact when we compare other hotels to the Miramar they always come up short.

Room Tip: Sea view is good, superior sea view with a large terrace is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy_and_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Andy_and_A :

Thank you so much for your opinion. We are very proud to know that your stay with us was to your liking. We take note of your comment. Many thanks again and we hope to see you soon. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

August 17th 2014.
We have just returned home after spending a week on holiday in Puerto Pollenca, Mallorca, staying at the wonderful Hotel Miramar. From the moment we were met at the hotel's courtyard gate on arrival, until the time we left, we were made to feel like members of a vast loving family. ALL of the staff, from the Manager right through to the room maids, were friendly, efficient and went out of their way to be helpful. Our room, though not large, was comfortable and more than catered for our needs. Breakfast consisted of a wide choice of continental and british fayre and the welcome we received each morning, especially from Miquel, was very warm. When we did have dinner at the hotel, the Set Menu, with 3 courses (with at least 3 choices for each course), glass of wine and a 1/4 ltr of water, was very good value. The Spa was a wonderful place to relax and have a gentle swim after either sunning ourselves on the beachfront sun terrace, visiting Pollenca or Alcudia, or taking a walk (not a stroll) trough the SierraTramantana foothills. Excursions were arranged by the Reception staff without any hassle. If anyone is expecting The Miramar to be a modern, glitzy place to stay, they will be disappionted. The original 100 year old part of the hotel is quite elegant, and the more recent extention (1970s) has been sympathetically added to enhance what was there. We thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ouroldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Ouroldman :

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy to know that you had a nice holidays with us. We also are very proud to know that the great job of our staff is to your liking. Kind regards and we hope to see you as soon as posible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We made a return visit to the Miramar and were not disappointed. We were made extremely welcome from the moment we arrived. The facilities at the hotel are excellent and the swim in the spa pool made a perfect end to a day spent on the beach. We were always greeted by an immaculately clean room every single day. The hotel is in an excellent location but retains an old world charm. Breakfast each morning provided an excellent start to the day and the staff were always polite and welcoming. We shall definitely be booking another holiday at the Miramar.

Room Tip: We had a room at the rear of the hotel with a balcony overlooking the courtyard. Although at times t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Judith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Judith E :

Thank you so much for sending us your opinion. We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was to your liking. It is also a pleasure to know that you want to come again to our Hotel. Whatever you need no doubt in contacting us. Thank you so much again and we hope to see you soon. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our first visit to this super Hotel. It was a wonderful holiday and we are so pleased that we chose the Hotel Miramar for our stay. The breakfasts are excellent and the wide range of choices are exceptional. The Manager and Staff are to be congratulated. They are a fine team and we greatly appreciated the genuine kindness and assistance that they provided to us throughout our stay.

We have already booked for a return visit next year and are looking forward to another holiday at this splendid hotel.

Many thanks again for the wonderfully enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: Choice of room is purely a matter of personal preference. We happened to prefer a sea view and were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samandsue8744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear samandsue8744 :

Thank you so much for sending us your feedback.We are very prour to know that your holidays in PP were to your liking. We are also very happy to see that you have already booked for next year. We have a lot of news or the 2015 season. We invite to follow our Facebook fanpage to see all the news. Thank you so much again and we wish you the best. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was our second stay at the Miramar and everything was just as good as the first time last year. The staff are fantastic, location perfect. My wife and I wanted two weeks sun and relaxation and we certainly got this here. We definitely will be back and one day will stay in one of the sea view rooms.

Room Tip: Sea view with terrace the best, or the cheaper rooms overlooking the courtyard are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Terry S :

We are very happy to know that your 2nd visit to the Miramar was to your liking. We want invite to follow our Facebook fanpage since we have some news for the next season and it is best way to be in touch with you. Thabk you so much again and we hope to see you soon. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock Oxfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Had a wonderful time staying at the Miramar Hotel. We have visited Port de Pollenca 16 time before but have always gone self catering. This time my partner myself and our 6 year old daughter decided to stay at the Miramar Hotel on a bed and breakfast basis. The breakfast was good each morning with a very good choice. We have walked past it on a number of occasions and we always stop outside to have a drink before we go out. We had a lovely time. The room was a good size as our daughter also had a bed in our room. We were located at the back of the hotel we had a double aspect room, we did need to close the windows and put the aircon on at night as the bin men were noisy when they came along each morning..

The hotel is situated right on the beach so we made good use to the sun terrace and beach.
The staff made a real fuss of our daughter and made her stay extra special, playing with her teddy.

We used the swimming pool located with in the spar, my daughter loved it as it was very quiet and she could practice her swimming.

We will stay there again but this time book directly through the hotel rather than go with a travel company as the only services we used from the travel company was the transfer too and from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Barbara A :

Thank you so much for sending us your opinion. It is amazing to hear that you have come 16 time to PP. It is a great honour to be part of your live. We also are very happy to know that your stay with us was to your liking. Thank so much again and we hope to see you soon at the Miramar. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#2 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#6 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Property: Hotel Miramar
Address: Paseo Anglada Camarassa 39, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#2 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Miramar, one of the oldest on the island and the oldest hotel still running in Puerto Pollenca. Situated in the first line of Puerto Pollensa offering a private beach area, outdoor pool and spa and wellness centre. All rooms have air conditioning and free WiFi. The spa and wellness centre includes a sauna, hot tub and gym. Massage is also available. Spacious rooms feature a flat-screen satellite TV and a fridge. The private bathroom comes with a hairdryer, free toiletries, bathrobes and slippers. Hotel Miramar offers a beachfront Restaurant, bar and snack bar. Room service is available and breakfast can be ordered in your room. Facilities include entertainment staff, meeting facilities and a shared lounge. You can go cycling, fishing and hiking nearby and there are a lot of restaurants, bars and shops next to the Hotel. The hotel is 50 km away from Palma de Mallorca Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Pollenca
Hotel Miramar Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing