We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveller rating
625
134
44
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
134
44
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view sea lounge overlooking the courtyard puerto pollensa pine walk next year sun terrace lovely hotel private beach traditional hotel year after year people watching sea front a la carte menu sunbathing area first floor across the road
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 809 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016

If you're reading this then you have probably read many of the reviews associated with this hotel, so I shall not state the obvious. What I shall give are my observations:

Plus side

Relaxed, familiar feel
Located on pedestrianised street so very safe
Plenty staff to attend to you
Nice little private garden/beach about ten yards away.
Well maintained and clean

On the down side

Quite a difference in holiday experience depending on room location. We had a back room facing a road. Room 123. It is quite a small room, claustrophobic in feel. The balcony is petite and I would have hoped for better than this. And, as I prefer to sleep with an open window rather than the air conditioning on ( always mindful of the green tax you have to pay at reception) the dawn chorus of bin-rattling and assorted other noises as the town wakes up, do not make for a relaxing stay. The manager will no doubt reply to this by mentioning the double-glazed window. Fair enough, but I prefer fresh air to re-circulated air.
Breakfast- rather uninspiring. We aimed for a 9am breakfast which seemed to be the norm for most guests. I enjoy a cooked breakfast but I found the food was rather tepid. Not sure what coffee they use but it was not to my taste either.
No tea/coffee-making facilities in room. So take a kettle with you.

So, if I returned I would make sure that I had a front-facing room. It would make all the difference.

Room tip: Face the front! Take your own coffee and kettle.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank frenchelvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear frenchelvis:

Thank you so much for sending us your feedback in our Tripadvisor site. First of all, we want apologize for any inconvenience you might have in our Hotel. Our standard rooms have more or less the size of 20m2 and your balcony was 4,5m2 and as you well mentioned, all our rooms faced to the road are equipped will a special double glass window. For this reason we feel very that all this standards did not meet your expectations. We also take note of your comment about our breakfast. We really appreciate your opinion and have no doubt that we will use your words to improve all our services and facilities. Thank you so much again for your cooperation and whatever you need, feel free to contact us.

Kind regards and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

A good sign of an excellent hotel is the continuity of staff: this is most certainly true if the Hotek Miramar. A family run hotel, it offers superb and firengpdky service in the hotel, the apartments, restaurant and bar. It is by the beach and close to the town centre of Port de Pollensa.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank Broadsands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Broadsands:

Thank you so much for sendig us your opinion in our Tripadvisor site. We are very proud to know that your holidays in Mallorca with us were to your liking. We want take this opportunity to explain you that from this season you can book direct with us through our new on line booking system of our website. This is the fastest and easiest way to get a room with us. Thank you so much again for your feedback and we hope to see you once again in the island.

Kind regards and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We visited in late September / early October for the first time in this resort & hotel. We are quite used to staying in the upmarket Spanish Paradores, but quite honestly this hotel was better in every practical way. It is the best presented and cleanest place we have ever stayed. Friendly and family run.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank C8378NPdavidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Dear David D:

Thank you so much for sending us your opinion. We are very happy to know that your holidays in PP with us were to your liking. We have some news for the coming season and for this reason we want invite you to follow us through our social networks since this is the best way to be in touch with you. Thank you so much again and we wish you the best for the coming year.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We always enjoy our evening drinks here looking out onto the bay. It is such a pleasure to sit here and people watch and just while the hours away.
Owned by the same family since the beginning it really is the gem of the port, the staff all work so hard to maintain the standards that have been set over the years and I would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank macsat53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Dear macsat53:

Thank you so much for sending us your feedback in our Tripadvisor site. We are very proud to hear that you experience at the Miramar was to your liking. We always try to improve keeping our special atmosphere and we feel very happy to know that you value our essence. Thank you so much again and we hope to see you son in PP.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Having tried several hotels in town the Miramar is outstanding for location, quality and comfort of the rooms.The staff are both friendly and very professional. It would be hard to find fault. We look forward to future visits.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank antony121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear antony121:

Thank you so much for sending us your opinion in our Tripadvisor site. We are very proud to hear that your holidays in our Hotel were to your liking. The satisfaction of our clients is our top priority and for this reason your words fill us with joy. Thank you so much again and we hope to see you in the future.

Kind regards and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews