We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveller rating
625
134
44
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
134
44
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view sea lounge overlooking the courtyard puerto pollensa pine walk next year sun terrace lovely hotel private beach traditional hotel year after year people watching sea front a la carte menu sunbathing area first floor across the road
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 809 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016

One of the problems with a successful hotel is the fact that it may become complacent and unknowingly lower its standards. Happily, this is not the case with the Hotel Miramar.
We have just returned from two weeks at this superb hotel where despite some changeable weather we found that the hotel and in particular the staff remain outstanding. This was our third visit to the hotel and on this occasion we booked a sea view room with a large terrace. This was well worth the quite hefty additional cost although perhaps not the room type to choose if you value your total privacy.
What makes the hotel special is undoubtedly the staff. The friendly housekeeping staff work hard to ensure that the rooms, and indeed the entire hotel, are spotlessly clean. Miguel, the genial maitre d', and his restaurant staff are the very best, as are the bar staff who are efficiency personified. Our special thanks to Alexa and Pere for always making sure we were looked after.
How can things be improved? The only thing we could mention is that the set menu for dinner is somewhat limited, especially the desserts. However, one evening we sampled the a la carte fillet steak and the sea bass stuffed with crab - absolutely delicious! Apart from this, our favourite restaurants this year included Centric and Las Zarzales.
We love the genteel atmosphere on the hotel terrace after dinner which is greatly enhanced two evenings a week by guitarist Damia Timoner.
You probably won't be surprised to learn that, like many other clients, we have already booked this hotel for 2017. We are looking forward to it already!

Room tip: Sea view essential
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank susieBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear susieBournemouth:

Thank you so much for this great opinion. We are very proud of it and have no doubt that we will transmit your feedback to all our staff. Thank you so much again for your cooperation and whatever you need feel free to contact us.

Kind regards and best wsihes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I have come to pp since a small child and have not been back to the Mira mar for a while....it is just the same. Superb views from the sea facing rooms, beautifully friendly staff who you feel have known you forever and amazing food . Try the sole meunière as it is divine.
It is immaculate and the staff are amazing- for the first time in many years I was simply happy to just sit and watch the world go by. Unpretentious and one of the worlds great locations. Faultless. Could not recommend highly enough. THANK YOU

Room tip: Sea view is the only way- totally gorgeous
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bobcbrogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear bobcbrogan:

Thank you so much for sending us your feedback in our Tripadvisor site. It is a great honor for us to know that our Hotel and Restaurant met your expectations. We want take this opportunity to show you our new on line booking system of our website. This the fastest and easiest way to get a room with us with just 2 clicks. Thank you so much again for your cooperation and whatever you need feel free to contact us.

Kind regards and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

If you're reading this then you have probably read many of the reviews associated with this hotel, so I shall not state the obvious. What I shall give are my observations:

Plus side

Relaxed, familiar feel
Located on pedestrianised street so very safe
Plenty staff to attend to you
Nice little private garden/beach about ten yards away.
Well maintained and clean

On the down side

Quite a difference in holiday experience depending on room location. We had a back room facing a road. Room 123. It is quite a small room, claustrophobic in feel. The balcony is petite and I would have hoped for better than this. And, as I prefer to sleep with an open window rather than the air conditioning on ( always mindful of the green tax you have to pay at reception) the dawn chorus of bin-rattling and assorted other noises as the town wakes up, do not make for a relaxing stay. The manager will no doubt reply to this by mentioning the double-glazed window. Fair enough, but I prefer fresh air to re-circulated air.
Breakfast- rather uninspiring. We aimed for a 9am breakfast which seemed to be the norm for most guests. I enjoy a cooked breakfast but I found the food was rather tepid. Not sure what coffee they use but it was not to my taste either.
No tea/coffee-making facilities in room. So take a kettle with you.

So, if I returned I would make sure that I had a front-facing room. It would make all the difference.

Room tip: Face the front! Take your own coffee and kettle.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank frenchelvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear frenchelvis:

Thank you so much for sending us your feedback in our Tripadvisor site. First of all, we want apologize for any inconvenience you might have in our Hotel. Our standard rooms have more or less the size of 20m2 and your balcony was 4,5m2 and as you well mentioned, all our rooms faced to the road are equipped will a special double glass window. For this reason we feel very that all this standards did not meet your expectations. We also take note of your comment about our breakfast. We really appreciate your opinion and have no doubt that we will use your words to improve all our services and facilities. Thank you so much again for your cooperation and whatever you need, feel free to contact us.

Kind regards and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

A good sign of an excellent hotel is the continuity of staff: this is most certainly true if the Hotek Miramar. A family run hotel, it offers superb and firengpdky service in the hotel, the apartments, restaurant and bar. It is by the beach and close to the town centre of Port de Pollensa.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank Broadsands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Broadsands:

Thank you so much for sendig us your opinion in our Tripadvisor site. We are very proud to know that your holidays in Mallorca with us were to your liking. We want take this opportunity to explain you that from this season you can book direct with us through our new on line booking system of our website. This is the fastest and easiest way to get a room with us. Thank you so much again for your feedback and we hope to see you once again in the island.

Kind regards and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We visited in late September / early October for the first time in this resort & hotel. We are quite used to staying in the upmarket Spanish Paradores, but quite honestly this hotel was better in every practical way. It is the best presented and cleanest place we have ever stayed. Friendly and family run.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank C8378NPdavidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Dear David D:

Thank you so much for sending us your opinion. We are very happy to know that your holidays in PP with us were to your liking. We have some news for the coming season and for this reason we want invite you to follow us through our social networks since this is the best way to be in touch with you. Thank you so much again and we wish you the best for the coming year.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews