We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Illa d'Or(Port de Pollenca)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Romantic(Port de Pollenca)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Hoposa Daina Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Puerto Azul Suite Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aparthotel Flora(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$416/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hoposa Uyal Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$367/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$575
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$525
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
583
130
42
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
130
42
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewoverlooking the courtyardpuerto pollensapine walknext yearsun terracelovely hoteltraditional hotelprivate beachyear after yearsea frontpeople watchingspa areaa la carte menuwatch the worldfirst floorsmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2016

been going to pollenca for many years. first time we tried a hotel.allways selfe catering.knew of the miramar so gave it a try on b&b basis.nice clean hotel rooms ok. nothing special.full range of breakfast.big no no for us. and other guest we spoke to. have to take breakfast inside. cant eat out front.stupid waste of great location.would not stay again.for that reason.maybe its because they want passers bye to buy breakfast .@ 9.95 euro. it did not happen.never a soul out there.you can get full english for 5.95 a few yards away. but the hotel is in a great location.with great views.and is very clean.superb swimming pool just across the road at rear.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tuckersusacars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Dear tuckersusacars:

Thank you so much for sending us your opinion in our Tripadvisor site. We really appreciate your words and we take note of your comment in order to improve our service in the future. We want explain you that our breakfast service has always been served in the main dinning room of the hotel. This dining room is fully equipped and has air conditioning. The outside terrace belongs to the Bar Miramar that opens to the world everyday at 9am.
Thank you so much again for your cooperation and we hope to see you once again in Mallorca.

Kind regards and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Although we have stayed in apartments and other hotels in Puerto Pollensa for many years this was the first time that we had stayed at The Miramar.
We loved the hotel, the friendliness of staff and the wonderful location.
What could be nicer than sitting on the front terrace overlooking the scenic bay having coffee, lunch, cocktails or dinner.
Our room overlooked the rear courtyard and had a reasonable sized balcony with table and chairs. the hotel was spotless.
We shall return

Room Tip: If you like a morning cup of tea in your room remember to take a kettle
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jash38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear Jash38:

Thank you so much for your opinion. We are very proud to know that our Hotel and services met your expectations. We want take this opportunity to show you our new on line booking system of our website where you get your room in just 2 clicks. Feel free to contact us for whatever you need. Thank you so much again and we hope to see you once again in our Hotel.

Kind regads and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

As you can see I have reviewed this hotel before.
Everything was just as good as previous visits, the food at breakfast, courtesy of all staff and a special thanks to Martina for keeping our room so clean. Once again it was always relaxing to go to the spa after sunbathing it gave us the chance to get the stiffness out of the joints.
The only reason I have given 4* is that the room we were allocated had a very small balcony that could only take 2 chairs at a squeeze, no table. This is the first time in all our visits to the hotel that we have not managed to get a sea view room. I must emphasise that this was not the fault of the hotel management its just that we booked through Thomson's which as far as I can make out you cannot get a sea view room with them it's always a room with balcony.
I did contact the hotel about 3 months before going there to see if a sea view room would be possible and it was explained to me that if one was free they would certainly accommodate us.. Unfortunately not this time.
When we do go to the Miramar again we will just book directly with the hotel to ensure of getting a sea view.
Once again Hotel Miramar for another good holiday.

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel if you want a sea view room
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear Raymond M:

Thank you so much for sending us your feedback. It is a great honor to know that your holidays at the Miramar met your expectations. Thank you so much again and we hope to see you once again in Mallorca.

Kind regards and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We returned to the Miramar for a late holiday in October. We last stayed there a couple of years ago and have visited Puerto Pollensa a good number of times. The hotel has a fabulous position and wonderful views over the bay. On this occasion we didn't have a sea view room however our room on the 6th floor had windows on 2 sides offering views over the marina and the mountains. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful making guests feel very welcome and really going the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable and worry free. We didn't stay in the Miramar for dinner on this visit feeling more tempted by the huge choice of excellent restaurants around. We did however enjoy our breakfasts in the hotel, a good choice of cereals, fruit, pastries and cooked breakfast. I was impressed by the choice of gluten free items available too. The hotel is kept beautifully clean and is easily accessible for anyone less mobile, it also has 2 lifts. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AFC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear AFC23:

Thank you so much for sending us your opinion in our Tripadvisor site . It is fantastic to know that your holidays in Mallorca with us met your expectations. We have some improvements to do in our Hotel during this Winter and for this reason we invite you to follow us through our social networks in order to see all these news. Thank you so much again and we hope to see you as soon as possible.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Came here with the family for a week. We had two rooms on the first floor facing the sea. The view was absolutely stunning and the rooms were spacious and spotless! Staff at reception and dinner were so kind and friendly. Lots of variety at breakfast buffet. I asked if there was any chance I could have poached eggs for breakfast as I'm not too keen on cooked breakfasts and the staff were absolutely fine. They were so delicious I had them every single morning! No kettle in room for tea and coffee but you can easily go down to the bar and take drinks to your room. They have the biggest gin and tonics ever,and a litre of sangria is only 15 euros! Dinner menu was even more delicious, especially the 20 euro set menu they have each day. Amazing location. Two minute walk to bus stop and market square. Can't wait to come back. Thanks for an amazing holiday

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank flloyd95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMiramar1912, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear flloyd95:

Thank you so much for sending us your feedback in our Tripadvisor site. We are very proud to hear that you holidays in PP at the Miramar were to your liking. We want take this opportunity to explain you that from this season you can book direct with us through our new on line booking system of our website and of course, whatever you need feel free to contact us.

Kind regards and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews