We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, quiet & good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hoposa Montelin Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Friendly, quiet & good location”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Only now getting round to review having stayed here in May. We went last year around the same time & loved the place. The 'sister' accommodation (Villa Concha) has over 100 apartments & a bit "trippy' for our liking but the Montelin, having only around 25 apartments was nice & quiet. Pool is small but adequate & well maintained. The property underwent a complete refurbishment this year & this was still in progress when we arrived so there were, obviously, a few teething problems with plumbing etc but these were expeditiously attended to when reported to Mike, the manager at Villa Concha & we would certainly not let this deter us from returning next year. The maid service is excellent. Super location - though quiet, it is only a couple of minutes to the beach & a 5/10 minute walk to shops/restaurants/bars & a large supermarket (take the walk through the 'nature park').

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackLove2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    60
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
57
103
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I booked our stay literally the day before based on the trip advisor reviews I read and i was not disappointed. We stayed early October so it was queit which was a good thing as the apartments all face each other around a small pool however once you get over that its nice to say good morning to each other while having your coffee on your terrance. If you the anti social type however or like to walk around naked maybe not for you.
I took my mum for her 70th birthday and for us it was perfect. The apartment, well studio was newly decorated, clean, fresh and felt spacious. The bathroom was more than ample with a great shower! All necessaries are there for you in the kitchen but if your going self catering to sit in every night and cook for the family this again is not for you. Breakfast, couple of eggs and a pasta lunch fine but any more than that would be a struggle. Again for us perfect as we ate out every night. Your on holiday!!
The beach is a two second walk away and it is unbelievably quiet. The apartments are in a residential area however if you want to use the main hotels facilities such as their buffet dinner and evening entertainment you are welcome to so best of both worlds.
I would highly recommend staying here. For the money, the peace and quiet, the closeness to the beach and more than above average room we were very happy.
Will no question stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a top room so your not overlooked by your neighbours and get a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Montelin Apartments, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Laura M,

Oh..,how is nice it is to satisfy our guest, I say this because in the end we receive nice words and congratulations through this special method "Tripadvisor", it makes me proud to read these comments, but it honors me even more to share them with rest of the team. I consider them the main stars of this result , without forgetting nobody , from the great team in our central offices , our cleaning team, kitchen and bar staff , to our maintenance team , they really deserve it because all of them have worked very hard, especially some departments who participated directly in the renovation work this past winter , all to help convert the Montelin Apartments into a perfect place for an unforgettable holiday in Mallorca.

I always like to remember that in Hoposa Hotels our principal goal is to meet every guests expectations , 24/7, thanks to this philosophy , we can presume over our classification as at the beginning of the season , Montelin was positioned at 7 the place on Tripadvisor and today we occupy the 1st place , taking in mind that there is a great competence in the area , and if I may say , I think this means that we have done our job well and we will not stop , every detail has a great value , every gesture has a significance , this this means that we will keep improving in all ways , we know that perfection is difficult , but we will always try to find it ,..as our guests smile is our every day breath of fresh air.

After all this , I would like to take advantage to thank all our guests who have written their opinion on Tripadvisor , as this makes it easier for future holiday makers , but above all as I mentioned before, its our best award.

Best wishes from the beautiful Puerto de Pollensa and see you next year ¡

Majid Bouzitoune
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This was our first time staying at the apartments and it was such a lovely quiet setting but within easy reach of the resort centre. The studio was well equipped and very clean, especially liked the shower. Breakfast was served across the road at Villa Concha and offered a wide choice of menu. The whole complex was very good with friendly staff.. Hope to return next year.

MandJ

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We had a fantastic few days away. The rooms were spotless, the food was great you couldnt ask for more friendly staff. Alana and Juan were particulalry friendly as always! Just a few minutes walk to the beach, which is really clean, albeit full of jellyfish! The bar staff booked us a table two nights for restaurants they recommended, and the recommendations were great. Only downside was the air hockey table was broken! I was lookin gforward to beating my new husband on it! Next time we shall certainly go self catering, Ive never stayed in such a well equipped self catering apartment! Even providing washing up liquid! Lets face it who wants to buy a big bottle for just a weeks washing up! Cannot thank you all enough, will be back in April we hope!

Room Tip: The new Montelin apartments were great, private pool but full access to the hotel. Our room, 111, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnieandJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Montelin Apartments, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear newlyweds customers .. congratulations ¡¡¡¡¡¡¡

The pleasure was ours, it was lovely to welcome your husband and yourself last week. This kind of special occasion has to be acknowledged and celebrated. We were glad to contribute in our way.

I will be delighted to share your nice comments with the team, who I am sure will be most happy, especially Alana and Juan , we appreciate your time and we do look forward to your return among us on next year.

With kind regards,
Management Montelin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed in these apartments over 20 years ago and i can say that they have been refurbished beautifully. They are quiet and comfortable; we had a studio for a few nights which was great for two. Good location for getting into the resort centre on foot (5 mins). We had a 1st floor studio (206) which was nice but tucked into a corner and the balcony/room was overlooked by neighbours so not very private with the curtains open. All in all a great complex which i would return to quite happily. One warning; the reception staff at Villa Concha aparthotel across the road (where you check in) were very quick to cancel the room entry card on our checkout day and we were locked out of the room before we were due to check out. Wasn't just us either. Had to get a master key to get back in.

Room Tip: Go for rooms 201 to 205 which are upstairs and not overlooked
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank methers_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winscombe
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We booked the Montelin apartments on line, as the complex looked quite small & the price was good. It was perfect, very quiet, & very clean & organised. The apts were well equipped, with 2 electric cooking hobs & a decent microwave so that we were able to eat in a few times, ( there was a supermarket just down the rd by the beach ) although we did eat out quite often as the choice of restaurants was huge in Puerto Pollensa, & all within walking distance, as was the beach ( about 5 mins stroll ).
And a huge bonus was the very efficient & easy to work air- conditioning, as when we stayed in the last week Sept, first week Oct the temps were high 80's+ for the first 10 days, so the a.c. was very wlcome.
The pool was no good for Olympic swimmers but for a quick dip to cool off, it was just right. The facilities at the Hotel Villa Concha, ( just across the small quiet residential rd,) can be used, where the pool is larger & you can have very good quality meals at a reasonable price.
They also have evening entertainment (& games such as darts , table tennis etc,) if you don't want to walk farther than 2 mins from the apt.
The staff at both the hotel & apts were very friendly & went out of their way for you if you had a problem. We rarely go back to places more then once but we will certainly be making a return visit to the Montelin! 2 happy holiday makers.

Room Tip: the balconies facing east are VERY hot & sunny in the mornings so if you like breakfast outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Looking for self-catering accommodation in the area, we booked two apartments at the Montelin, one for my wife and me and the other for my sister. We were very impressed immediately with the variety of equipment provided (teapot and kettle suggested that the British holidaymaker was very much in mind), the spaciousness and the cleanliness. Air conditioning was provided and worked well without being too noisy. As is mentioned by another reviewer, there was a safe, microwave, TV with BBC, ironing board, hair dryer, walk-in shower, fridge and even washing-up liquid!

Our apartments were on the ground floor with access to a patio with table and chairs and a swimming pool. We were within five minutes of the main street where we could buy food or find restaurants for the evenings when we didn't cook. The area is very quiet so no problems with sleeping at night, although this was late September so most other holidaymakers were middle-aged like us.

Whilst we spent a little time lazing by the pool, we were mainly out walking or catching a bus/boat to visit other beaches or do walks. There is a lot of choice and of course the weather was excellent

I really enjoyed the week and was sorry to leave. There may be cheaper options in Mallorca but Montelin is highly recommended. Money well spent and great memories.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.0 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#8 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,028 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,174 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#2 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
586 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
653 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#22 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Montelin Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Montelin Apartments

Property: Hoposa Montelin Apartments
Address: C/ de la Boia | Puerto De Pollensa, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoposa Montelin Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montelin Studios The Montelin studios have recently been refurbished, with a very modern style and with facilities especially designed for a perfect holiday in Mallorca. It is located in one of the most prestigious areas of Puerto de Pollença.Its exterior part is perfect for lovers of peace and relaxation as it has a very well looked after and equipped swimming pool area, surrounded by typical Majorcan gardens.Location & ResortVery close to the beach and a gentle 5 minute stroll to the main restaurants and shopping areas, and 10 minutes to the square where there is an open-air market every Wednesday. Eating & Drinking Lounge bar. Swimming pool snack bar (snack menu at lunchtime), amazing buffet on breakfasts /dinners with show cooking, thematic nights, dietetics menu, etc...Activities & Entertainment Table Tennis. Gaming machines*. Frequent entertainment: daytime and evening. Hotel run kids club with qualified staff. Free New Wi-Fi. Cycling facilities: bike garage, tools, and mechanical service (on request). Bike tours. Special menus for cyclists.Pool Area Fresh water swimming pool. Sun loungers and sunshades. Accommodation Studios sleep up to 3 adults, with very comfortable beds and a full bathroom, hairdryer, fully equipped kitchen, Satellite LCD TV, Free safety deposit box, Air conditioning and Balcony. Additional Information 24 rooms, 2 floors, Official star rating: 3 starTransfer time: 1hour 45minutes Child age: up to 12 years*Local charge payable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hoposa Montelin Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoposa Montelin Apartments Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hoposa Montelin Apartments Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing