We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect....... we loved it!”
Review of Hoposa Bahia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2012

If you are looking for luxury this is not your hotel! However, if you are looking for a really nice, small, friendly and comfortable hotel this is it. The building is very old and interesting. The staff are friendly and whilst the rooms could do with upgrading, they are more than adequate. How nice it was to sit on the balcony with a glass of wine overlooking the bay watching the world go by.

We've booked to go back in September!

Room Tip: Ensure that you book a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2011

We have just returned from the Hostal Bahia. This hotel exceeded our expectations. The hotel was clean, comfortable and the position on the Pine Walk was beautiful. All the staff were friendly, helpful and helped in every way they could. Having breakfast almost on the beach was delightful, the views amazing. We love Puerto Pollensa and will certainly return next year. Thanks to all the staff who made our holiday so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nando2_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Bahia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2011

Dear Guest.

We would like to thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel and sharing your thoughts and experience with fellow guests and travellers.

Your comments are very important to us and have been received warmly by everyone here at the Hotel Bahia. We are extremley happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and it gives us all great pleasure to know that you will be returning to visit us once again.

Best wishes on behalf of Hoposa Hotels and all the Staff here at the Hotel Bahia
M.Bouzitoune
Manager Hotel Bahia & Aptos Pollensamar
hbahia@hoposa.es

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Fantastic hotel,clean,stylish, beautiful seaview from balcony,everybody so friendly food excellent.What more can I say except I love porto pollensa and will def be going back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sussexliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Bahia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2011

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review, all your comments are very helpful for us. we are glad to see that you enjoy your holidays with us and hope to see you soon again.
Best wishes on behalf of Hoposa Hotels and all staff of Hotel Bahia.

M.Bouzitoune
Dirección Hotel Bahia
hbahia@hoposa.es

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We recently returned from a two week stay at this delightful little hotel. We have nothing but praise for all the staff who were so pleasant. During our stay I was unfortunate enough to be unwell and spent three days in bed. The staff were fantastic and called a Doctor.They could not have been more helpful.The actual hotelcould do with a bit of a face lift, mainly in the bedrooms but this did not detract from our holiday in any way.Well done to all at the Bahia.

Room Tip: Always ask for a sea facing room as there is no view from the other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I have been going to Pollensa for over ten years with both family and friends; it is beautiful, charming and the perfect place to unwind. We always stayed at the lovely but expensive Illa D'or; this year budget permitting a friend and I opted for the purse friendly Hostal Bahia that we had often passed on our way into town. Situated on the pine walk and 6 feet from the beach you would struggle to find a more perfect location, equidistant from the town and the hotel bar at the Illa D'or that we cannot bare to be away from (view of the bay + mojitos + last of the evening sun = perfection). Upon arrival we were upgraded to a sea view. A stand out perk of this charming hostel is the view; for a small additional charge you can and absolutely should go for a sea view and balcony, but even without a balcony just the view made our stay that extra bit special. The staff here are exceptional, the 24 hour reception is a huge help especially when stumbling home after too much vino sol, there is always a smiling face to greet you, Juan was a particular favourite of ours! Whilst having breakfast gazing across the morning bay the staff again go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Although we ate in restaurants further in, the food at the Bahia is really good and their paella is infamous (although the lobsters have a tendency to glare at you during breakfast!) I cannot begin to imagine why anyone would not stay at the Hostal Bahia, it is a fraction of the cost of its 5* counterparts and just as enjoyable, in fact more so as you feel you have discovered a little secret treasure. In fact, don’t go, I want to keep it all for myself.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lauren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Bahia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2011

Dear Traveller and Cliente.

We at the Hotel Bahia would like to thank you for reviewing our Hotel and recommending it to fellow travellers.
We are extremely pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.
On behalf of the Management and Staff at the Hotel Bahia please except our most sincere thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Arrived 6/8/11 at 10pm to be told by the charmless Irish receptionist that the 2 rooms I had booked and paid for would not be available until the 7th!! They then offered me and my 2 kids an apartment 15 mins away. This was declined and I had to find alternative accommodation for the night. Then a 2 day row for a refund started.

The hotel location is fantastic, the rooms are shabby, the noise from below unbearable and the cleaning staff start to make horrendous noise from 8:30. Breakfast is dull and didn't change for 2 weeks.

The only saving graces are a couple of the waiters and the spannish receptionist.....Never again!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EBCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Bahia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2011

DIRECCIÓN HOTEL BAHIA

We always thank travellers for taking the time to review our Hotel. We believe there is no such thing as a bad review, the reviews help us all to improve our work. Thanks to the management centre we can always tell fellow travellers the Hotels point of view. In this paticular case, we accept the first night we had to offer accomodation in our sister hotel in the Port which is 2 minutes by car. Then we asigned the clients two of our nicest rooms in the Bahia.
2011 has been a year of improvement at the Hotel Bahia we have invested efforts in providing our customers with food options, especially breakfast and we will continue to do so.
We were quite frankly suprised by this opinion, but we do want to thank the reviewer for sharing it with the travelling community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

The Hostal Bahia is in the pedestrianised 'pine walk', 2 metres from the beach with an excellent restaurant and close to many other very good restaurants. Rooms at the back "mountain view" overlook a narrow alleyway and have no balconies and precious little sun but those at the front, directly overlooking the beach, are altogether another matter. Front rooms very nice, some with balconies. Excellent breakfast with plenty of variety.
In another location this hotel (Hostal actually) would not be the best value but you pay for the location. We are returning in 2011 for the 5th time - says it all!

Room Tip: Two rooms above reception have huge balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jersiais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Quality Control at Hoposa Bahia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2011

Dear reviewer, On behalf of our management and staff, we would like to thank you for recommending our hotel. We are very proud that Bahia in 2011 has been upgraded to HOTEL BAHIA and we are 3*** hotel now.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
762 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
722 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,037 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Bahia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Bahia Hotel

Address: Paseo Vora Mar s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £75 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoposa Bahia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently upgraded to HOTEL BAHIA!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hoposa Bahia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoposa Bahia Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing