We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hospitality”
Review of Hoposa Bahia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2012

just back from a week here
arrived via another hotel in the hoposa group which didn't have the room we had booked so initially was wary but the staff went out of their way to make us welcome and find the best accommodation they had for us
our room was fantastic, overlooking the sea with a large balcony and complimentary bathrobes and slippers thrown in to compensate for our inconvenience
a relaxing week and definitely a place i would consider returning to in the future

Room Tip: they don't guarantee a sea view or balcony but are incredibly accommodating
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S-Thomas-Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2012

We had such a great experience at the Hotel Bahia mainly down to the fantastic reception staff & the great beach location. Louisa & Melana exceeded our expectations & went out of their way to make our stay extremely comfortable and enjoyable, they are brilliant. The hotel rooms represent good value for money with comfortable beds, blackout curtains, air conditioning & a fridge. Breakfast is good and an excellent way to start the day sitting by the beach. The bar & restaurant staff are equally as friendly. Great views & a great location on pine walk, highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Definitely worth paying for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Manager at Hoposa Bahia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear Reviewer,

First of all let me thank you for your review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that the Hotel fulfill your expectations. Malena and Louisa, as the rest of the Staff, also wants to thank you for your good comments and we all look forward to be able to welcome you very soon.

Yours sincerely

Antoni Torandell
H. Bahia
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I never normally leave a review but felt compelled to do so after this amazing holiday. After reading lots of positive reviews about this hotel I decided to book two weeks in port de pollenca at the Bahia Hoposa with my boyfriend. On arrival all the staff were so welcoming. What i loved most was that the rooms looked just like the pictures! We had a balcony overlooking the sea which was stunning and to have a glass of sangria on in the evening, we loved the food and ate here on a few occasions, a bit of advice if you want a nice beach table in the evening book the day before as this is probably the most popular sea food restaurant.

On a personal note i would like to add our gratitude on the service a particular member of staff provided. 'Vincent' one of the waiters in the restaurant was a particular gentleman. he took time to provide us with information on the local area and was also a great laugh. If you like a cocktail make sure you visit him behind the bar!

On a general note i would like to thank all of the staff members at the Hotel for making this such a wonderful trip.

Alisa and Elliot
Room 304

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view balcony! you will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alisaalty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Alisa & Elliot,

On my behalf and all the Staff a the H. Bahia, thank you very much for your review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and meals, with us. I want to thank you also for the note you wrote on our "Guest Book".

Vicenç was very happy when he read your review, and as him, we all look forward to welcome you again.

Your sincerely

Antoni Torandell
H. Bahia
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We flopped down here for a beer or two one crazily hot afternoon last week and were quite bowled over by the friendliness of the staff. We hadn’t had great culinary experiences of the resort up to this point but decided to stay for lunch as a treat.

Setting: lovely, right on the pine walk, tables on the beach side, great views
Waiting staff: seriously welcoming, especially the smiley young fella from Valencia
Wine choice: great
Prices: not the cheapest but not the most expensive and well worth the dosh I say!
Food: a good menu, lots of fish. Well presented.
• Hubby had grilled sea bream which came with the tastiest potatoes, so yellow as if they’d been stewed in olive oil on the outside
• I surprised myself (not being a huge fish eater) and had the grilled sole which was delicious

No room for dessert but what a treat this was! We did plan to go again on our last night but didn’t get back in time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Thumbelina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

this place is beautiful to look at but the food is absolutley awful and the staff are very rude !

Room Tip: dont go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
6  Thank elizabeth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We came for 4 nights from 29th June to 4th July & were in Spain for the Euro finals which was fab to watch with the Spanish and others etc....

The Bahia I found on TA about a yr ago & for no reason we just did not come but found it again a couple of months ago. It looked perfect for us with a traditional approach & style, basic but clean with great service. It really was all of this in practice. The beds were just soooooooooooooo comfortable, however we did book a dbl and got 3 singles at the back looking out at the mountains. If we went back & have to say I could do so, not often we do I have to say, a sea view room is a must ! they looked just fab and the views really good.

The hotel is a few steps from the beach. the seating is on the beach & it doubles as a lovely out door restaurant in the evenings, with lovely laid tables and smart waiters and friendly service with smiles and humour. Have to say the service throughout is very very very good. From reception to rooms ladies & the restaurant. Nothing is too much trouble.

Breakfast varied and fresh. Lunch is a lovely menu with fish and salads and the starters are enough for one person ! Dinner on the last night was very very good, best meal we had apart from Los Faroles which was equally good. They both know how to cook fish properly. I had the whole bream in salt and it was gorgeous.

All in all the Bahia deserves its status as 8 out of 292 speciality lodgings in Majorca & is highly recommended.

Finally, about Porto Pollenca. Have to say did not know what to expect, was not sure if too much Britishness ( if you know what I mean) but is is low rise, in a lovely bay with lovely harbour and lots of very lovely and expensive boats etc... restaurants good standard and very varied and a fish lovers paradise. Prices about the same as UK. Beach safe, sandy, clean & water calm and not too deep and very warm. Thought with the number of chidren there it could be a problem to us fuddy duddy adults who have brought up children already and want peace and quiet, but it wasnt & everyone was chilled and enjoyed themselves.

Thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would go back !

Room Tip: The rooms are basic, but very very clean & space is good, bathrooms quite small but adequate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roesmetravel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

What an amazing place this is (peurto pollensa) we've now stayed in 3 different parts of the resort and to be honest it just gets better. The Bahia is just an added bonus in this paradise, an arms length from the beach although breakfast is actually served on the beach!!!!

Rooms basic but with stunning views to the front and the only down point of them was a mini bath lol

We had breakfast every day but didn't eat in the restaurant but it looked lovely. We ate down at little Italy which was a stunning location but dreadfully service and wasn't that special. Take a cheeky walk to the left (about 10 mins) round the bay to the illa dor hotel and sit and watch the sunset at there cocktail bar....it's amazing!

All in all I would recommend anyone to go there the beach is cracking for the kids as well as adults and it was boiling hot whilst we were there. Finally book the Bahia hotel because the staff were great and there wasn't a fault in anything they do...see you soon pollensa gutted to be home

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
762 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
722 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,037 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Bahia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Bahia Hotel

Address: Paseo Vora Mar s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £75 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoposa Bahia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently upgraded to HOTEL BAHIA!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hoposa Bahia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoposa Bahia Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing