We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great trip to a super hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hoposa Bahia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Abersoch,
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Another great trip to a super hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

Hostal is a misnomer, this is a great "hotel", right on the beach. Four of us have stayed here for a few years and it never disappoints. The staff are superb from reception, to the bar and catering staff, and even the room cleaners. The food, particularly the seafood, is top class and reasonably priced. Residents can purchase a 10% off food and drink voucher which, for us, provided excellent value. Yes, it did the trick and as a result we ate and drank in the hotel more than one would normally do - particularly the local rosado. Needless to say we have already booked for next September and we hope the sun continues to shine on us.

Room Tip: Whilst more expensive the sea view rooms are worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilesFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoposaBP, Gerente at Hoposa Bahia Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear Mr. Miles,

On my behalf and all the Staff at the Bahia, thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and also the meals at our Restaurant and our Rosado house wine. I hope you like the photos that Louisa took from all the group with Vicente and Manolin.

We all look forward to see you all again next September.

Yours sincerely
Antoni Torandell
H. Bahia
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    100
    14
    10
    6
See reviews for
101
332
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

Excellent food and service in a very nice position on the Pine Walk. I would recommend the fish which is all fresh especially the "baked in salt". I have not stayed at the hotel only eaten in the restaurant. Have been there many times and the standard is consistent.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggie_fred_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoposaBP, Gerente at Hoposa Bahia Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Restaurant with the rest of TA readers, I just hope to be able to welcome you also as an Hotel guests in a near future.

Yours sincerely
Antoni Torandell
H. Bahia
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

Stayed for four nights recently with our two youngsters (16 and 18) after a week in a villa in Pollenca (which was also great). Hotel is really well located, literally just a few steps off the beach. Managed to secure rooms with sea views which is definately the preferred option, both had balconies, ideal for sitting out in the evening and enjoying a drink.

Bedrooms and bathrooms absolutely fine although short of cupboard space if you are staying for longer. Air con system was not great but better than nothing.

Breakfast, excellent selection and plenty of whatever you wanted although the automatic coffee machine produced particularly awful coffee, best bet try and get them to make one from the gaggia machine in the bar. Had one lunch but this was worst meal we had in course of 10 days on the island (possibly we were unlucky as restaurant was fully booked evey night). Hotel has a restaurant terrace on the beach which was very picturesque.

Luxurious no, comfortable and good value, absolutely, go again, certainly will.

Friendly and helpful staff

Room Tip: Sea facing views definately worth booking and ideally with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoposaBP, Gerente at Hoposa Bahia Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Bahia with the rest of TA readers/users.
I'm glad to know that you and your family had a nice time with us, and I appreciate your comments about the lunch you had which I'm really sorry for your bad experience. I don't know what happened but I just hope to be able to show you, in a near future, that it was something exceptional as the Bahia Restaurant is well known for the high standad food we serve.

Yours sincerely
Antoni Torandell
H. Bahia
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, Hants
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

We had meals twice in the week to 8th September at the Bahia.

We're a family of 4 with children of 12 and 15 and a liking for good food. We have passed the Bahia several times whilst in P Pollensa (staying in Pollensa itself) and decided to give it a try.

We were rewarded with an extensive fish menu (we're all fans) and each dish we were served was excellently cooked and presented and enjoyed.

The location is fantastic and if you want a relaxing meal at a reasonable price for what it is, you could not do better.

Try the John Dory especially and the Dues local Chardonnay.

Special mention to Vicent for his cheerful approach and recommendations.

Perhaps one day we'll stay there as well but for now we prefer a self catering villa

Room Tip: If you want a table on the beach, book at least 2 or 3 days ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank webberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoposaBP, Gerente at Hoposa Bahia Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review. I'm very glad to know that you and your family have enjoyed your dinners at the Hotel Bahia. I just really hope to be able to welcome you as a hotel guest in a near future.

Yours sincerely

Antoni Torandell
Hotel Bahia
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

My husband and I have recently returned from a week at the Bahia. We booked it based on the amazing reviews on TA and were not at all disappointed.
Starting with the location, this hotel is literally right on the edge of the beach and as many reviewers have previously commented, the views are stunning and breakfast on the beach in the morning is really something special.
We had room 102 (we were fortunate enough to book one of the superior sea view rooms in advance, I think there are only 2 and from what I can work out it is the only way to guarantee a balcony. The difference in price is minimal so it's definitely worth it). The balcony was gorgeous, really wide with classic railings and beautiful coloured lanterns either side, the furniture was also comfy.
Again as previously mentioned by other reviewers this hotel is not for you if you're looking for 4* facilites and extras. The rooms are basic (and some of the paint work a little tired), but the furniture is nice, bed is really comfy and the aircon worked really well (which we defintely needed in the middle of August!). The bathroom was ample size and the water pressure very good.

The thing that really makes this hotel excellent is its staff, the service is just brilliant, staff are always really friendly (despite working very long hours it seems). Particular mention to Gala in the restaurant who was just lovely and looked after us so well!! We ate evening meals in the restaurant twice and it's fair to say they were the best meals we had in puerto pollensa (they also do the best mojitos I've ever tasted!).
All in all I really wouldn't hesitate to reccommend this hotel. I just hope we can get in when we try to book again in a few years time... judging by the reviews on here I suspect we may find it fully booked!

Room Tip: Book a superior (its worth the small amount extra) and email the hotel directly to ask for room 102
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnLouise30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Bahia Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear Reviewer:

First of all let me thank you for your review which I was really proud to read it. I'm very glad you fully enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your congratulations to the staff, especially to Gala and Kiko (the barman who does the mojitos).

Once again, thank you and I look forward to welcome you again at the Bahia.

Best regards

Antoni Torandell
Hotel Bahia
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

This was a return visit - we stayed at the Bahia last year in room 201 which we warned travellers to avoid since it was a small room and although it has a sea view, it has no balcony.

This year we e-mailed the Bahia a week before arrival to request a balcony. We arrived at midnight after a horrendous flight aboard Ryanair where we felt more like cattle than passengers. The plane was grubby and we also had to put up with the antics of a stag party. (Never again!) We arrived at midnight and were allocated Room 103 on the first floor. We stepped out onto the balcony with a rum and coke, looked at the deserted beach with the moon reflected in the sea and iin an instant everything went from wrong to right.

Room 103 is reasonably large, light and airy, simply furnished and with a sea-view and the balcony that is essential to fully enjoy a stay at this hotel. It has an excellent shower over a half-size bath, a hair dryer, a kettle and a small fridge. We were glad of the efficient air-conditioning since the temperatures during our stay were around the 28-32 centigrade mark. It also has a television where it was possible to watch Olympic events on the BBC network.

Breakfast was much the same as last year - continental style but with warm options such as sausages, bacon, eggs, omelettes, and hash browns - all warm rather than hot since they were kept in chafing dishes. To have breakfast on the edge of the beach was a truly delightful experience (see picture). Always the staff were helpful and friendly, particularly Louisa in Reception, and looked as though they really enjoyed their work.

We went to the square where last year the children holidaying had great fun because the owner of one of the bars would emerge at frequent intervals and throw out handfuls of sweets which they excitedly scrambled for. Sadly this no longer happens - the owner explained that the politicians have said he is now forbidden to do this.

On Wednesday mornings there is quite a large market in the square. It includes a large fruit and veg section, lovely cheeses and olives and there is clothing, bric a brac, jewellery, shoes and handbags. Be prepared to bargain and go early - it gets unbearably hot after 11 am in August.

Holidaymakers may like to try the Little Italy restaurant on the Pine Walk which serves mouth-watering pizze. For a really good budget meal (around 10 euros for three courses) you could try Peppe's - leave the Pine Walk, cross the two roads that run parallel to the beach and you will find it on the left on the Mendez Nunez. Give our regards to the parrot. And if you really hanker after fish and chips you could try The Codfather (although Peppe's also does a decent fish and chip main course).

August the second is a special feast day to commemorate a victory of the Christians over the Saracens - a visit by bus to nearby Pollensa will enable you to see a colourful re-enactment of the battle and if you are feeling energetic you can also climb the 365 steps to see the chapel on top of the hill known as Calvary.

We stayed for a week and wished we had booked for longer. If you are looking for 5-star luxury and a lively night scene, this is not the place for you. For us, it was little short of perfect, only marred by the experience of another nightmarish Ryanair flight home.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spllbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

We have just returned home after staying at the Bahia for the 2nd time, and again it did not disappoint, we had a glorious 10 days at this perfect location hotel, situated right on the pine walk. with amazing views, the breakfast seating area is perfect overlooking the beach and sea with a good selection of hot and cold food. we stayed in room 206 which has lovelyviews of the mountains, although no balcony, we asked if we could be moved to a room with a balcony and after a few days the fantastic staff moved us to a balcony room 313 and again lovely views of the mountains, the sea view rooms are a little more expensive but you can see why. the rooms are basic but everything you need is included, tv, free wifi, shower, fridge and tea making facilities, to be honest we didnt get to see much of the room except at bed time, as pollensa is such a nice place with lots to do!
the reception staff Louisa, Melina and Juan are just wonderful, always helpful and cheerful, the resturant/bar staff were always friendly as well.
all in all a very enjoyable holiday, and i look forward to staying here again very soon, thank you to everybody at the bahia for making our stay perfect!

Room Tip: book sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank l1nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#6 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#12 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Bahia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Bahia Hotel

Property: Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Address: Paseo Vora Mar s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoposa Bahia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently upgraded to HOTEL BAHIA!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoposa Bahia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoposa Bahia Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing