We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay.”
Review of Hoposa Bahia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
CHELMSFORD
1 review
“Another great stay.”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We have stayed many times now and each year the rooms seem to get upgraded. our room 102 was fantastic. Don't want to say any more as it will get harder and harder to book! I'ts our hotel and we have booked allready for next year. Enough said. Oh one minor complaint the toaster is rubbish slow and bread has to go through twice to get any colour!! Otherwise as they say "W'ill be Back"

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank clickerChelmsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoposaBP, Gerente at Hoposa Bahia Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for you kind review, I'm glad to know that you enjoyed the upgrades done to the Hotel this past winter and that you have already booked for next year. I will have a look to the toaster to improve the quality on our toasted bred.

Yours sincerely

Antoni Torandell
H. Bahia
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    110
    18
    10
    6
See reviews for
120
363
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Unless you have a room with a sea view and a balcony Do not stay in this hotel.The other rooms which look over an alley at the back are subject to noise from the restaurant staff late in the evening and early morning. There is a lovely terrace at the front where one can enjoy a drink but the tables are laid every evening about 18-30 for dinner for non residents, start time 19-30,but once laid residents are not allowed to sit there.Second class citizens springs to mind. Having returned from a Palma trip one evening at 18-45,we were served with drinks, and then refused access to the terrace, the drinks were sent back as we didn't fancy sitting in a despicable so called residents lounge on a warm evening. Totally beyond belief. We shall not be returning, and would strongly advise anybody thinking of going here to check everything out thoroughly before doing so. The breakfast was good, as was the politeness and deportment of the staff, but felt it was not worth the money

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoposaBP, Gerente at Hoposa Bahia Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review. In reference to your comments on the rooms, since you could verify during your stay, is that all our rooms have been reformed throughout this last winter both the Seaview Rooms and Standard rooms which have a mountain view. All Rooms have been equipped with exactly the same furnishings / equipment, air conditioning, flat screen TV, safety deposit box, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board, mini fridge, bedside reading lights, hairdryer, magnifying mirror in the bathroom, etc… all these extras have been added free of charge to our Guests, and the only difference between our rooms are the views and that some of the rooms have balconies and a small percentage of rooms do not.

Further to your comments on our restaurant terraces, I would like to inform you, although you already know this perfectly well having spoken with our staff members at great length, that the Hotel Bahia, apart from being a hotel it also has a very well known, successful, friendly and very busy restaurant, which is also open to the general public. In the restaurant we have two terraces, the top terrace and the beach terrace. Every evening at 17.00hrs the tables are prepared on the top terrace for dinner and at 18.30hrs the tables of the beach terrace are also prepared for the service of dinner. The dinner service begins at 19.00hrs, we pre-prepare the terrace´s to enable us to give more time to our clients, both our hotel residents and non residents, since at the Hotel Bahia the whole world is welcome, and also in order that all our restaurant clients can have a calm and relaxed drink in our fabulous terraces in front of the beach.

I am sorry about your decision not to make a return visit, which I respect, but not your comment warning the rest of users of TripAdvisor not to reserve our hotel, bearing in mind your comments at the hotel to our staff that you where more than happy with your room (106). We have invested a lot time and efforts in obtaining the position that we have obtained, thanks to the comments we have from our guests and friends.

Yours sincerely

Antoni Torandell
H. Bahia
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Just back from week at the Hoposa Bahia, great family run hotel.
Few minor issues, there is building work next door to hotel which does go on all day.
Secondly the breakfasts are never hot, even at 8am!
Thirdly no hot water after 6.30pm!
On the plus excellent location, beach on your doorstep, staff excellent and very friendly.
Cleaner first class, room spotless.
Fantastic renovations of a beautiful building.

Room Tip: room 306 no balcony but very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela1969888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoposaBP, Gerente at Hoposa Bahia Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your review, I'm glad to know you liked the rennovations carried out this past winter.
Regarding your comment on the building works next door, last week I had a meeting with the person in charge of this building plus a representative of the city council and I was promised that works will finish within a fortnight, even that they just can work a certain hours, not all day, and if this happens we make sure they stop working. Regarding the hot water, is the first notice I have as no one has complained about this issue, anyway after reading your review, I've been to the boiler room, together with the plumber, to check the boilers and to find that they were all working properly with the right temperature, 60ºC. We will keep an eye on it to ensure there's hot warter for all our guests.
We have adjusted the temperature to our hot buffet several times, as this is also new from this year, and we were able to adjust the plate to the right temperature about a month ago, since then this is the first comment I hear, and I have also checked the temperature this morning and it was really hot.

Once again thank you very much for your comments as this allways help us to improve our services.

Yours sincerely

Antoni Torandell
H. Bahia
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Just returned from Hostal Bahia on June 27th. What a wonderful hotel in a superb location right on the beach adjacent to the Pine Walk in Puerto Pollensa.
Positives: Friendly and very efficient staff, great food, excellent location
Negatives: By telling everyone about it on Trip Advisor, it will be difficult to get a room next year.

We stayed for 5 days to relax, following a week with our family in a villa located between Pollensa and Puerto Pollensa. No need for a car at this hotel as the beach and restaurant are on your doorstep. We had booked a room with a sea view, expecting to get a balcony (but didn't as all rooms do not have them). Having checked with reception, they moved us to a balcony room as soon as one was available at no extra charge.
You get free tea and coffee facilities, small fridge, free Wi-Fi and safe deposit box.
Breakfast was varied, plentiful and of good quality. Lunch and dinner menu really good and the portions are large. We shared meals after the first 2 days.
The rooms are small but comfortable and the beds are really comfortable. Bathrooms are again small but well fitted with good power shower.
I would not hesitate to return to this hotel, if I can get a room that is.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PuertoAzul48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoposaBP, Gerente at Hoposa Bahia Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your kind review, I'm glad to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that the hotel meet your expectation and we hope to welcome you in a near future

Yours sincerely

Antoni Torandell
H. Bahia
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The problem with telling you how nice this hotel is this will make it harder for me to book next year. !

Firstly, and most importantly the staff are great. Welcoming, easy to get on with and professional.

The breakfast has a great selection and plentiful. I read earlier complaints about the coffee and breakfast running out before 10 o'clock. Not our experience. I loved the coffee, reading my paper and eating breakfast looking at the sea.

The evening meals if you wish to eat here are fantastic ! If you like seafood, don't hesitate to give it a go.

The rooms are newly updated and spotlessy clean with large comfortable beds.

The only problem we had is with the poor aircon. Either it just doesn't work in our room or its underpowered. (room 310 Antoni ) I suspect the latter. When you have a wife as hot blooded as mine you need good aircon !

Phil Barber

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoposaBP, Gerente at Hoposa Bahia Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Mr. Barber,

Thank you very much for the time you have taken to share your experience at the Bahia with all others TA users. Also a big thanks on behalf of all the Staff for your nice comment, wich encourages us to continue improving our services. I have already check the aircon with the tecnician, and it seems that the filters were not clean properly at the beginning of the season, anyway we will keep an eye on it.

Yours sincerely

Antoni Torandell
H. Bahia
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed end of may to beginning of June in room 205. Great holiday with superb room, excellent view, comfy bed and excellent bathroom. The staff were excellent - nothing too much trouble. Only problem with room was no privacy from room next door on the balcony. Buffet Breakfast very good but was never hot enough. All other meals were brilliant. Have already booked for next year.

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimbo065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoposaBP, Gerente at Hoposa Bahia Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Bahia with all other TA users. I'm very glad to know that you enjoyed both, your stay with us and the improvements carried out over the past winter. Hopefully this comming winter we will do some improvements on the façade and we'll try to improve the privacy of the balconies. This year we have also installed a new buffet and we had to adjust the temperature for the hot dishes till we get the right one, now I'm glad to confirm you that we have sorted this issue.

Yours sincerely

Antoni Torandell
H. Bahia
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Stayed 4th 11th June the most perfect location room 204 was great with a view to die fog beds were ultra comfy bathroom recently revamped great power shower breakfast wonderful every thing on offer very attentive staff shame balcony did not have screen to divide them all in all a great hotel will be going back this year.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john295186399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoposaBP, Gerente at Hoposa Bahia Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your kind review. I'm glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked the improvememts carried out during this past winter, as well as the services we offer.

Looking forward to welcome you again this season,

Yours sincerely

Antoni Torandell
H. Bahia
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
673 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
695 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#6 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
709 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Bahia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Bahia Hotel

Property: Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Address: Paseo Vora Mar s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoposa Bahia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently upgraded to HOTEL BAHIA!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hoposa Bahia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoposa Bahia Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing