We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hoposa Bahia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
essex
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just returned from a few days in this lovely hotel,we had eaten here on many previous occasions but never stayed , we had a room at the back, it was spotless, quiet, all we needed.the breakfast was fantastic, beautifully presented with a good choice and well cooked. We had dinner on the terrace and ate the John Dory mallorcan style which was delicious. The setting is amazing and the staff here are second to none, we loved our stay and will return soon

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poocherina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    99
    14
    10
    6
See reviews for
100
329
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eastleigh
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

What a perfect position this hotel has. Along Pine Walk near, but not on top of, the restaurants. We had a room on the 1st floor facing the sea and it was worth the extra for a sea view. The beds were very comfortable as were the pillows. The sun rises directly into the room in the morning and after a leisurely breakfast on the beach decking it was either a walk or back on the balcony sitting in the sun. The staff are excellent and most helpful. We booked for breakfast only because we like to try different restaurants in the evening. There is a small supermarket next door which sells freshly baked baguettes etc and an English paper so it was back to the balcony for lunch. The fridge in the room is most useful for this purpose and we asked for fresh milk for tea which was freely given to us. It is a popular place for dinner in the evening. The local buses run from the end of Pine Walk to other parts of the island - it was only 12 euros return to Palma which is about an hours journey. The market at Pollenca on a Sunday morning is worth a trip as it is all around the old town. The hotel has bus timetables if you ask. We shall be back again as it was a very pleasant relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Any of the upper floors have excellent views across the bay if you pay extra for a sea view - they d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heald Green Cheshire
Level Contributor
201 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We sat outside overlooking the sea and pine walk. We chose the paella with no bones and it was fantastic. Shame about the rain ! . The hotel looks a great place to stay and the staff are really pleased to serve you your meal. Can't fault it in any way. Give it a try

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulandbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoposaBP, Gerente at Hoposa Bahia Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Reviewer.
Thank you very much for your kind comment.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our restaurant.
We would be happy to welcome you again at Hoposa Hotel Bahía in a not far future.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed here for a week and thought that it was a perfect place to spend a relaxing holiday. We had a superior room. It was on the second floor directly above the entrance with a large balcony and the most amazing views of port de pollenca. The beds are suer king size.The staff were really good, very friendly and were always happy to chat to you or serve you. We ate at the hotel one evening as there are so many restaurants in port de.polenca. We had the paella and it didn't disappoint. The hotel is set in the most perfect position on the beach. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view with balcony or try and get a superior room with sea view. This is well worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cazthereyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I can't think of a single negative thing to say about this hotel. I just loved it. The location is amazing. The staff are amazing. The room was clean and a decent size (we did not have the sea side view). The beach in front of the hotel is a little tiny, but there was tons of room - may be a bit crowded in the summer.....
We ate at the hotel restaurant one night and it was fantastic. I've never had such fresh fish before - and I'm a former chef. So good.
The Cap de Formentor is just down the road. Worth a visit.

Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoposaBP, Gerente at Hoposa Bahia Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for your kind review and for the time taken to share your experience at the Bahia with all other TA users.
I'm very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our restaurant, all of us are very grateful for your words.
We all look forward to welcome you in a near future.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basingstoke
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here twice in the last month and what a great place to stay. From the moment you walk through the door the staff are all very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are clean and well maintained with plenty of space for all of our clothes. We had 2 different rooms , both we balcony. The bathrooms did vary in size, the 2nd room we stayed in had a much smaller bathroom ,but as we were only there for a couple of days this did not worry us too much.
The breakfast is served on a decking on the beach and is a most amazing start to a day. we were on a cycling holiday and filled up with lots of breakfast. It was nice to watch the day starting whilst eating breakfast on the beach.
The only negative is that you do get noise from other rooms in the hotel. This was not a major problem to us as we are always up early. There are lots of places to eat and we would recommend Osteria N15 in the square, great service and great food.
Overall its a great boutique hotel with very friendly staff. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shadowman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our visit was over Easter this year which we had booked with slight trepidation regarding the type of weather we might encounter. However, our worries were unfounded, the sun shone almost constantly. One of my very favourite things to do here is to sit on the balcony,which overlooks the beautiful,serene bay of Puerto Pollensa, and sip a glass or two in the evening watching folk stroll along the Pine Walk below.
The hotel ( which we had stayed at several times previously) seems to have the same attentive, courteous staff as before. All of which I cannot fault including the cleaning staff who do a fantastic job - the hotel was spotless. The addition of tea/ coffee making facilities is a welcome addition. A small fridge in your room is also invaluable for storing cold drinks etc. The breakfasts are varied and plentiful catering for most tastes. The dining area being within metres of the sea is a delight in the mornings.
Oh! Yes and they serve the best paella in the port.
My only gripe is that they close before my half term holidays in late October, therefore I am unable to return then.

Room Tip: Request a sea view room with balcony as there is nothing quite like an evening drink soaking in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#6 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#11 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Bahia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Bahia Hotel

Property: Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Address: Paseo Vora Mar s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoposa Bahia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently upgraded to HOTEL BAHIA!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hoposa Bahia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoposa Bahia Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing