We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sis Pins
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Capri(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Miramar(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hoposa Bahia Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hoposa Daina Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mar Calma Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Eolo(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
El Vila(Pollenca)
View Hotel
La Goleta Hotel de Mar(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveller rating
529
187
56
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
187
56
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscappuccino barsea viewpine walkpuerto pollensanext yeargrand cafeterrace roomlovely hotelsun terracebreakfast is servedformentor roadsunbathing areasea frontwatch the worldlarge terracepeople watchingtea and coffee making facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
670 - 675 of 793 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2011

This was our first time at the Sis Pins Hotel and it was just wonderful. Port de Pollensa is just a beautiful place and the Sis Pins Hotel was in a faboulous position, right on the sea front. The view from our balcony bedroom was superb. When we booked the hotel in August 2010 however, we were informed that guests could eat at the hotel for 17.50 euros each for a 3 course meal from their a la carte menu ,On our arrival we were informed that now the eating area was owned by Cappucino and that they did not accept payment cards of any type and that meals could be purchased from them at their menu prices. Obviously we were a little disappointed as their prices were considerably more than anticipated or previously advised. It would have been nice to have been informed prior to our arriva. Equally, the hotel could have sweetened the pill by negotiating a discount for hotel residents that had booked under the assumption that they could eat at the hotel for a reasonable price. That said, Cappucino's food was really good, well presented and the service excellent We would definately stay at Sis Pins again, the whole experience was a joy..

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony bedroom with a sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cao83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We have stayed at Sis Pins several times under Globespan but not visited for about 5 years.I have to say we were not disappointed with the hotel,The location cannot be beaten with the sun bathing terrace in prime position . The staff are very helpful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfasts could do with a little more variety but perfectly adequate .All in all excellent value for money.
However our only gripe was with the catering franchise Cappucinos which now has taken over the evening catering ( and a considerable amount of the outside floor space including part of the sun bathing terrace) at Sis Pins.They are clearly aiming at a select market with expensive cocktails and food . eg a G&T and beer cost over 14 euros.It will be interesting to see what direction Sis Pins goes in next few years but we hope they dont spoil this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunseekerCheshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We last stayed at this hotel 2years ago and had heard there had been changes.However our fears were quickly dispelled.We enjoyed the freshly cooked breakfast and were glad that we were able to dine outdoors on the terrace because we had heard that the Cappucinno group had taken out a 5year lease of this part of the hotel including sole use of the kitchen area.The staff were so charming and very helpful and it was nice to see some familiar faces.We thought the decor in the Cappucinno was very classy but the prices were very expensive and the choice limited. The loss of a restaurant in the Sis Pins is a great shame as it was very popular not just with residemts but with the wider community.So much so that you had to book a table. Having said that we will definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: rooms with a seaview provide the best views of th
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scottish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

This review was written shortly after our stay in April, but I forgot to post onto the website. However, I have updated slightly and I think that the comments are still valid.

This is their second year under new management, and I think that the new owners are certainly aiming to improve it's image and profitability.

The good bits:-

Location is great, right on the pedestrian seafront promenade in Puerto Pollensa.
Excellent staff who are very good, friendly and attentive.
The rooms are clean and generally well maintained.

The draw backs:-

Our room was fairly small (but adequate), others may be bigger of course.

My main gripe was that too much of the hotel's frontage and beach terrace has been allocated to Cappaccinos.

This was not helped, as during our visit (Easter) a further area at the front was given over to the “Rapha” brand, which had a merchandising stand geared (pardon the pun) towards the numerous cyclists visiting over Easter. This meant a constant irritation of cyclists visiting the stand, using the hotel's toilets, etc. This was particularly annoying when on our final morning a noisy group of cyclists took over the hotel's breakfast tables on the sunny terrace.

It would be nice to see some priority and outside frontage available exclusively for the use of the hotel's own guests.

With the hotel having given over it's catering facilities to Cappuccinos, breakfast was restricted to a cold buffet and we thought that choice was was very limited. However, I note from subsequent reviews that they do now seem to be offering hot food as well, and this would certainly improve things. The waitresses were brilliant though!

Whilst my negatives may seem to outweigh the positives, we enjoyed our stay overall and I think that we will stay again. However, I do hope that the management can improve some of the shortcomings by re-negotiating their arrangements with Cappaccinos, if possible.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a seaview room
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank donnyjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

I cannot fault the actual hote, but there was a slight niggly thing, We like to have a little drink before we go out each evening, just after showering etc etc. but as we did not have a balcony, there was nowhere to do this and it was too warm to sit in the room. Also when we come back to the hotel, it always nice to sit at the bar and chat to fellow guests. Unfortunately due to a new upmarket bar/restaurant ( Cappucino) adjacent to the hotel, no guests did this due to the expensive prices. We tried one night, but in this econominc climate, could not afford to do this on a regular basis. Everyone just went to their rooms!
I feel that there should be an area for the hotel guests only, to sit, if they want to in the evening and not have to order from Cappucino, like the covered area just outside the door or for Cappucino to give a discount to the hotel guests.

Room Tip: book early
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank snoopy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews