We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at Sis Pins”
Review of Sis Pins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sis Pins
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at Sis Pins”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Having just returned from 6 days spent at Sis Pins, I can honestly say I'd be happy to recommend this lovely hotel to anyone. Tastefully decorated with little touches everywhere of care and thoughtfulness for the guests. A super location. Breakfast is wonderful taken outside over looking the water (fresh squeezed orange juice each morning was the sweetest I have ever tasted.)
A delightful hotel, as are the owner and manager who oversee it.

Regards
Karin.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lemnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    156
    50
    11
    4
See reviews for
77
411
36
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Just back from a lovely relaxing week at the Sis Pins. This is a well run and spotlessly clean hotel with perfect location. All staff are friendly helpful and welcoming. I would have no hesitation to recommend to friends and hope to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tootsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
147 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Just back from here lovely old fashioned spanish hotel , the rooms are pretty ok ,flat screen tv english chanels .with the added bonus of a trendy chill out cafe occupying the ground floor with chill out music and lovely decor and lovely club sandwiches and banoffi pie .....
Right on the beach .
The staff are all lovey especially the breakfast girls , the breakfast is ok i would prefer a buffet ,,iwe had a room with sea view and a large terrace ,paradise to have that view , room 124 I think the largest in the hotel there was 3 of us and plenty of room

Room Tip: It gotta be a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vickilovesluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troon, Scotland.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

It’s the first time we’ve been to the Sis Pins, though we’ve been to the Daina many times. Well worth the extra money for the sea view rooms at the front, wakening to beautiful sunrises!!! And handy for people watching, as they drift up and down the sea front! We go to Mallorca for the weather and were very fortunate to get a dry, warm and sunny week, just before Easter. The resort was particularly quiet as most of the hotels and restaurants are just re-opening after the winter break. The hotel itself was excellent – as advertised and the staff very efficient and very pleasant. Tea and coffee facilities in the room make that extra difference; free wi-fi in the Reception, free room-safe, free sun beds and free beach towels show the hotel is not money-grabbing like many of their competitors! Breakfast was good, with 3 choices. We had lunch in Cappuccino only once; it was lovely, good quality, but expensive. Good varied choices of restaurants nearby; Centric in the Square was excellent ; Neptuno was more basic but great food and value; Tribeca nice; and the Joker on the front, great value and choice. Can’t wait to return to the Sis Pins!

Room Tip: Sea view and second floor.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bigshoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, Staffs
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a long weekend away staying at the Sis Pins. We know Port de Pollenca well and have stayed at several of the other hotels but this one was special.

As mentioned in other reviews, it is really only a Bed & Breakfast hotel as half of the building is used by the Cappuccino cafe. This was not a problem to us. There are many quality places to eat within a short walk. The Sis Pins breakfast was good - a choice between English bacon & eggs, or a Continental breakfast.

All the staff, including the breakfast waitresses, reception staff and the lovely lady who cleaned our room, were helpful, happy and polite.

Our room was a sea view room with terrace. The room itself was small but adequate and very clean. We had air conditioning, a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. The terrace was a real bonus - equipped with 2 comfortable sun loungers and a table and chairs. We couldn't have asked for a better place to sit and watch the world go by with a nice glass of wine and the most spectacular view of the bay.

The only thing that became slightly irritating was the music from the Cappuccino Cafe. It was in the background from 9.00 am until they closed. It wasn't loud and was 'chill out' music - we actually enjoyed listening to it in the evening, but it did get on our nerves at times during our stay.

Overall a fabulously relaxing weekend and we will certainly stay at the Sis Pins again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank TravellingLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorks
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We returned from this hotel yesterday and would willingly return! The location is excellent and the sunbeds are free all day long but as we were walking a lot it did not matter that much. We did change rooms due to the level of noise from internal pipes in our first room but the receptionist was very accommodating and we chose a room at the back which had the late sun so we were out on our balcony until 7pm. Super staff who could not do enough for us as well as a good breakfast where you could have a choice every day. Our room had everything we needed. It was very clean and quite modern with plenty of hanging space, good lighting, a fridge for the necessary wine, beer and sangria. Tea and coffee making facilities were an added bonus. We had a lovely time here and hope to return later in the year out of season.

Room Tip: Definitely not room 101 unless you can sleep through anything, but a room at the back is the best op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank suzanne57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guiseley
Level Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Visited this hotel for 10 days in September 2011. It is in a superb position - most be one of the best in Port de Pollenca. I see all the reviews seem to recommend paying the extra for a sea view - we did not, stayed at the back, and were not sorry. The back gets the evening sun, the balconies are quite large enough to sit, and apart from some traffic noise, they are far quieter - especially at night when hoards of people are outside walking past the front of the hotel.
Only thing that spoiled our holiday is that basically, this is nothing more than a bed and breakfast establishment. The upmarket chain wine/cocktail bar Cappochino, which is next door and I understand leases out the premises from the hotel, takes over all the front of the hotel after breakfast, and all the sunbathing area across the pedestrianised walkway in the evening, thereby leaving Sis Pins with no bar/restaurant facilities of their own. The description of this hotel in the Jet2 brochure with whom we booked, clearly states (and is still advertising it as such) that this hotel has a bar - it does not! One thing that the Cappochino bar does not tell you, is that you are perfectly entitled to sit on their chairs all day and not purchase anything from them. However, their prices are extremely high and their cocktails a complete rip off. Did not sample their food - there are many excellent reasonably priced estaurants/bars within a 2 minute walk away.

The staff at the hotel are excellent, and the breakfasts are also very good.
The rooms (or at least our room) certainly needed updating. I understand that some of the rooms have been updated - if this is the case, it does not seem right that the same charge is made for the old fashioned rooms with tatty unfitted furniture.

One nice touch is that the room does have a proper fridge and air conditioning, and they do not make an extra charge.

Room Tip: Don't pay for a front sea view unless you want a very noisy room. Back rooms get the evening su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leoleodis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#11 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sis Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sis Pins

Property: Sis Pins
Address: Paseo Anglada Camarassa 77, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sis Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite the beach and near the centre of the resort, the Hotel Sis Pins is without doubt one of the most charming hotels in Puerto Pollensa. British owned, our team of friendly, professional staff will ensure that you receive a warm welcome and are well cared for during your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Sis Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sis Pins Hotel Port De Pollenca
Sis Pins Port De Pollenca
Sis Pins Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing