We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little disappointed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sis Pins

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sis Pins
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
north staffs
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A little disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

For us, the Sis Pins has always been a special place. A location to die for with wonderful views of the bay, hills and harbour. So sad then that the management have flogged off the main part of the frontage and sun terrace to the expensive, branded corporate experience that is Cappuccino. After 10.30 in the morning, the lovely area where you have enjoyed breakfast is taken over by these people with their exhorbitant prices, and all day irritating "mood" music, a CD of which they sell for 20 euros!! I know that you can sit here and not purchase anything but we tried it and it felt uncomfortable, as if we didn't belong there. Add all this to a lack of porterage, room service etc and the only conclusion is that the Sis Pins is a B&B and no more.
And now to our room. We were in 128, one of a group of rooms in the centre of the hotel and clustered around a courtyard below. All rooms have a patio, some bigger than others. Our room was large but a bit monastic with whitewashed walls and white bedspreads. Bathroom was excellent but a hairdryer would have been nice. There was no comfortable chair in the room, but we managed to utilise the patio furniture instead. Towels look a bit dated. Most were branded "Globespan" who were last here in 2009. Below our patio was a strange trampoline affair disguising the activities of the Cappuccino staff below who were prone to a quick fag between customers, the smoke from which reached our nostrils several times, and this in a no-smoking hotel, tut-tut.
Worse still was the constant noise from the hotel ventilation system, a bit like aircraft noise punctuated by the occasional whine of a circular saw. Rooms at the back seem to have their own noise issues. (lorries, bin-men etc.) Best rooms are without doubt at the front. If you can upgrade (we couldn't) supplement is 15 euros pppn.
I hate knocking this establishment which we have enjoyed so many times but until Cappuccino has gone we will not be returning. Management here ask you to only send good reviews to Tripadvisor which seems a bit presumptive to say the least.
Whilst in Puerto Pollensa, try and catch superb classical guitarist Mariano Miranda in the Daina bar on wednesday evenings.

Room Tip: Sea view or second floor at the back for mountain views and late sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank jeffeardley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
I have just read our latest review and oh dear why didn't they come and see me when they were here at the hotel?
The Hotel Sis Pins is a very special hotel, full of charm and character, and right next to the sea.

We haven't, as the reviewer stated, "flogged off the main part of the frontage and sun terrace to the expensive, branded corporate experience that is Cappuccino" we have leased part of the area to Cappuccino. The reviewer also said that "after 10.30 in the morning, the lovely area where you have enjoyed breakfast is taken over by these people with their exorbitant prices, and all day irritating "mood" music, a CD of which they sell for 20 euros" Not many guests sit in the same position to hear the "mood music" all day, that's apart from me, as my office is right next to the breakfast area and I love the music, so much so i have bought the full set of CDs.
The reviewer also said that they felt uncomfortable sat there without purchasing anything. You don't have to purchase anything, but why didn't you have a drink or sit on our sun terrace next to the sea (that we haven't flogged off) and enjoy the sound of the waves and sun.

I will check room 128 but I like the white walls, they look clean and bright. The walls are not white washed like a monastery, but painted. All rooms should have a hairdryer. did you report the lack of one, to the reception? The strange trampoline affair was my idea and to be honest, I though it was a good idea, you are the only person who has complained about it (please check all the other reviews) It wasn't put there to hide the so called "disguising the activities of the Cappuccino staff below" but to hide the cases of drink etc. I will, now you have highlighted it, make sure that the smoking stops,. I will also check the ventilation noise

Cappuccino is here to stay, most people love the experience. Re me and management wanting guests to send good reviews, who wouldn't but I do also ask for guests who have problems to contact me. You didn't do this and I could of helped at the time of your stay.

Next time you are in the Port of Pollensa, call in and I buy you a coffee

Regards
Geoff Hopkins
Managing Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    153
    50
    10
    3
See reviews for
76
403
34
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

Just back from the Sis Pins having collected my mother. She had been back to this wonderful hotel for the 15 + time, but unfortunately when out for a meal tripped and broke her hip . The Sis Pin staff could not have been more helpful . As she was on her own, they called a doctor and accompanied her to the hospital staying with her and reassuring her until I could fly out to be with her.
The staff co-operated with the insurance company and made myself and my husband more than welcome, even translating for us with the hospital.
The accommodation was fantastic and the breakfast sitting looking over the bay, the view is stunning .
I would recommend this centrally located quiet hotel to a mature age group ( over 35)
and if I could give more than five stars for service and friendliness I would
Vivian Scotland

Room Tip: You get sun all night at one of the back rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dengate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Best location in Port de Pollenca! Sea view room is a must and the view is amazing across the bay. No pool or restaurant but plenty of nearby places to eat and the beach is three seconds away. Our room wasn't huge but clean, comfy with kettle and fridge and ice machine nearby.
Staff friendly, good breakfast service - definitely recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronalds22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connemara
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Just back from 5 nights in Sis Pins, fab location, right on sea front, hotel very quiet, breakfast excellent, staff so friendly, sea view rooms are south facing so does not get evening sun but you could sit on beach till 7 ish and enjoy the sun setting. Views from rooms breath taking.
Do not need car, you can get transfer from Palma if you would prefer not to drive.
Cappacinno is the resident cafe, excellent quility food and very professional staff, decor really relaxing. There are lots of places to eat arount and a fab little deli La Cantinaz where you can get great quality food to take away or eat in.
The Pine Walk is really beautiful, Port de Pollenca in general is very friendly and easy to get around.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ConnemaraDoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Having just returned from 6 days spent at Sis Pins, I can honestly say I'd be happy to recommend this lovely hotel to anyone. Tastefully decorated with little touches everywhere of care and thoughtfulness for the guests. A super location. Breakfast is wonderful taken outside over looking the water (fresh squeezed orange juice each morning was the sweetest I have ever tasted.)
A delightful hotel, as are the owner and manager who oversee it.

Regards
Karin.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lemnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Just back from a lovely relaxing week at the Sis Pins. This is a well run and spotlessly clean hotel with perfect location. All staff are friendly helpful and welcoming. I would have no hesitation to recommend to friends and hope to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tootsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
136 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Just back from here lovely old fashioned spanish hotel , the rooms are pretty ok ,flat screen tv english chanels .with the added bonus of a trendy chill out cafe occupying the ground floor with chill out music and lovely decor and lovely club sandwiches and banoffi pie .....
Right on the beach .
The staff are all lovey especially the breakfast girls , the breakfast is ok i would prefer a buffet ,,iwe had a room with sea view and a large terrace ,paradise to have that view , room 124 I think the largest in the hotel there was 3 of us and plenty of room

Room Tip: It gotta be a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vickilovesluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#7 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sis Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sis Pins

Property: Sis Pins
Address: Paseo Anglada Camarassa 77, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#6 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sis Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite the beach and near the centre of the resort, the Hotel Sis Pins is without doubt one of the most charming hotels in Puerto Pollensa. British owned, our team of friendly, professional staff will ensure that you receive a warm welcome and are well cared for during your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sis Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sis Pins Hotel Port De Pollenca
Sis Pins Port De Pollenca
Sis Pins Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing