We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sis Pins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sis Pins
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

We stayed again at Sis Pins for the first 2 weeks in October . The stay was brilliant . Lovely room ,excellent service ,super relaxed breakfast on the terrace and really friendly helpful staff We are booked for June and October next year !

Room Tip: the sea view rooms with balcony are the best in town
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank m_w_wilson404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    152
    50
    10
    3
See reviews for
76
402
34
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knaresborough
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

Easily one of if not the best hotel in Port Pollenca. The seafront location is excellent and traffic free but still next to the towns amenities. The hotel has a charming atmosphere which avoids the corporate feel often experienced in larger hotels. We found the breakfast and reception staff extremely friendly and welcoming. We will look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Sea view and terrace rooms have excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NikkiandKarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

Have been back a couple of days from the wonderful Sis Pins. We had 2 lovely weeks there and have already booked for next October. All the staff are second to none and only add to our holiday experience. We had booked 2 weeks in June but, due to illness necessitating a hospital stay, we had to cancel and rearrange. Antonia and Hazel made the process so easy for us to change our plans with their efficiency; a few e mails was all it took. No holding on the phone and pressing numbers. Even when bmibaby cancelled our flights and we had to rebook with Jet2 and had to add another day on to our holiday, this was sorted out quickly with no problem. Customer service of the highest order. You can't say that about a lot of the companies we have to deal with here! We had a lovely sea view room with very comfortable beds; it was spotless and very light and airy. Breakfast, served on the terrace by the three hardworking waitresses, was plentiful and tasty. We certainly did not feel rushed at all, in fact we thought that most diners lingered happily over their breakfast. The plants around the hotel and Cappuchino have flourished since last year and they looked lovely, very colourful. The decor has been very sympathetically updated without taking anything away from the character and ambience of the hotel. Whilst we understand that longstanding returning guests feel unhappy with Cappuchino's presence, we cannot agree ourselves. We think it adds something; and whilst we agree that drinks are expensive, we had lunch there and have to say that our 'crunchy rolls' were HUGE and we could easily have shared one and they were very good value for money, presented beautifully and were only a euro or so more expensive than the take away baguettes. Their staff have never come across as 'rude' or 'surly', quite the opposite. We saw the evening meals coming out and, again, they looked lovely so we have decided to partake next year! There are plenty of places to eat and drink in PP anyway to suit all budgets and tastes. The Menu del Dias on offer around the Port are very good value for money and we sampled a fair few of them! For our part, we have our holiday booked for 2013 and we are looking forward to it already.

Room Tip: If your budget allows, book a sea view room. That view is to die for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chezntone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

Lovely Hotel, great location, Staff great, beautiful resort.
Only let down, room at the back came with a 6.30 wake up call every morning when the refuse collection from the Hotels / Restaurants took place.

Cappuchino very nice, but vastly overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Plumpton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

We spent a week at the Sis Pins in August and cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. The location is superb. The staff were all friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The hotel itself has a lovely typically spanish feel with a laid back ambience. The ease of going to the sun terrace across the pinewalk with the sea right in front of you was a welcome bonus.

Breakfast was a wonderful treat sat on the terraces and the standard of food was excellent - plenty of choice and we found the lovely natured staff always ready to please and share a joke. We had no problem with changes to menu choices at all - in fact quite the opposite.

We also booked late and had a room at the rear which was a very good size with everything we needed, excellent storage and a very big well decorated, clean bathroom. We did not have any problem with noise from the road and actually quite enjoyed sitting on the balcony at sunset looking out onto the mountains - after all we had been looking at the sea all day.

We enjoyed the facilities and convenience that Cappucchino brought to the hotel. Every meal we had was excellent and by simply sharing the very large portions and adding chips or a salad meant the price was not too expensive. We did not eat there in the evening so maybe the menu is more expensive?? However, we loved sitting in the evening after dinner sharing a bottle of wine and people watching.

We had a fantastic week at the Sis Pins and will be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank midasvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

Have just returned from another superb holiday at Sis Pins

Wonderful Situation
Great Staff
Comfortable rooms

Rumours from various sources from as far as Palma have suggested that Cappucchino Group is to take over the hotel when it's 5 year lease of the dining facilities of the hotel ends. Shock horror is the only term I can use if this came to fruition as the hotel would probably change so much that it would lose it's character as they are so so different. I have not met a single hotel guest who likes the Cappucchino cafe let alone have it own/manage the hotel. The hotel is well supported by returning guests who are the core of this hotel's business and I am certain that many of them & I would look elswhere bearing in mind that Sis Pins has now slipped to #5 in TripAdviser where until Cappucchino became involved they were #1.

Come on "Returners" voice your opinion as we all want the hotel to keep it's character and uniqueness and not end up as yet another expensive chic boutique hotel.



Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank Lubnaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

This a a charming Hotel, in a fantastic location, Staff where really great, helpful & Friendly.
Sadly, we booked a little late and the best rooms had gone, always a good sign, however, our room, being at the rear, was on the Main Road, very, very noisy and sleep was difficult, I understood that the hotel was full but one should be warned when booking. I was celebrating a "Special" birthday and felt let down. Great Hotel, but take care where your room is located.

Room Tip: Do Not book rooms at the rear of the hotel. constant road traffic & very, very noisy, even with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#6 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sis Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sis Pins

Property: Sis Pins
Address: Paseo Anglada Camarassa 77, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sis Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite the beach and near the centre of the resort, the Hotel Sis Pins is without doubt one of the most charming hotels in Puerto Pollensa. British owned, our team of friendly, professional staff will ensure that you receive a warm welcome and are well cared for during your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sis Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sis Pins Hotel Port De Pollenca
Sis Pins Port De Pollenca
Sis Pins Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing