We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but...........”
Review of Sis Pins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sis Pins
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

If like us you get allocated a room at the back of the hotel ( no other rooms available in mid-Sept) be prepared to be woken 2 hours before dawn every day by the refuse collector taking away rubbish including bottles which make a hell of a din! Otherwise, the hotel offers good value for money at about £100 a double room a night with small en- suite bathroom.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank douglas77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you for your review, I cant deny we sometimes do have issues with the refuse collectors making too much noise. I will ask them if they can change they their route a little, you never know it might just work

I also agree with you, we do offer good value for money and we are very proud of what we do at the hotel, but we can always improve.

Hopefully we will see you again

Regards

Geoff Hopkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (740)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 740 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

We fell in love with Majorca 26yrs ago and are frequent visitors to this beautiful island. Whilst on holiday we always hired a car to explore. On many occasions we called into Port de Pollensa, explored the beaches and visited the little shops along the bay. We never really ventured past the sandcastle sculptures at the beginning of the pinewalk because our boys were too hot and always wanting to get back to their swimming pool in Alcudia!
OMG... What have we missed all of these years!! We decided to book a holiday to Port de Pollensa and looked at the reviews and comments on trip advisor and found that the SIS PINS were outstanding. We have just got back from our fabulous holiday. This hotel was everything we could have wished for. Enter the hotel from the back and you will find old Spanish charm. Pictures and paintings around the hotel tell a story of years gone by. We were greeted with a warm welcome and given the keys to our room. We were not disappointed, we like everyone else would have loved a room with a sea view but our view was a small balcony overlooking a courtyard, very peaceful and charming. The room and bathroom was spotless, had tea/coffee, fridge,hairdryer and TV with British channels. We did steal a look through one of the front rooms which was being cleaned and the view was AMAZING... We sat outside for breakfast, which was lovely and plentiful, overlooking the sparkling bay which was fantastic. After breakfast we turned left on the pinewalk and could not believe what we had missed all of these years. We walked all the way to the end of the bay and did this route every day. OMG what can we say, it just takes your breath away!!!
Port de Pollensa is a beautiful Mallorcan port with clean beaches, tapas bars and restaurants, the pinewalk, the square, the smells, the sights and sounds..... there are lots of things to do and explore whether by walking, cycling, bus, car or boat!! We had a fabulous holiday in a beautiful Mallorcan hotel in PARADISE... and we will definitely be back for more!!!!!
GO ON BOOK IT!!! You will fall in love with this beautiful hotel and place!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidandsharon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

As you have said, OMG, AMAZING what else can be said? I couldn’t have written a better review if I were allowed to write one myself

Thank you very much

Regards

Geoff Hopkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I have just returned from a fabulous holiday at Porta Pollensa. The Hotel was great, very authentic but with all mod cons, The staff went out of their way to make you feel looked after from the receptionists to the waitresses at Breakfast to the security man in the evenings,
Thank you Sis Pins for making this a really memorable and chilled out holiday, The size of the rooms, the lovely balcony ( we had a room at the back of the hotel, but it was still lovely with mountain views, and nice large size too!)
The bathroom had both bath and shower and the room was spacious. And the location of this hotel is breathtaking too,and as a central location there are many restaurants to choose from.
Everything about this hotel was fab :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Another great review, thank you very much, it is very much appreciated.

Hopefully we will see you soon

Regards

Geoff Hopkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Can't say enough about this hotel in terms of cleanliness, friendliness of staff, location and everything you want for a hassle free, enjoyable holiday. From checking in which was so slick to the service received at breakfast and ordering at the bar,absolutely first class. A bottle of "bubbles" in our room for my wife's birthday was a lovely touch. We'll be back

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank R0n63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review, we do try hard to get things right

See you soon I hope

Regards
Geoff Hopkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Got back today from a 5 day break at Sis Pins. Had a great time, not least because the hotel was lovely and the staff so helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious, communal areas are peaceful and elegant. Fantastic breakfast on the terrace overlooking the sea, plenty of sunbeds. Wonderful selection of chillout music played in the beach cafe. Could not be better placed to enjoy what Puerto Pollenca has to offer. If I was forced to find fault, I can only think of two minor things, there was some noise in our room from the kitchen (directly below us) and the sunbeds don't go completely flat, so lying on your front isn't easy for those of us with a bad back, but hey, big deal! Fab holiday, thank you Sis Pins.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaraShaddick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

I am really please you enjoyed your stay, I never thought about the sun beds not being able to lay flat, you see that’s because I don’t get chance to sun bath, I need a holiday and I can guess what you are saying, he lives and works in paradise, why complain, its true but the crazy thing I miss about not living in the UK anymore is I miss not being able to look forward to going to Mallorca for my holidays

Thank you for the great review

Hope to see you soon

Regards

Geoff Hopkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Just back from a week in sis pins. Our first experience based on a recommendation of a previous visitor. We weren't disappointed either by the hotel or the area. All areas of the hotel were immaculate, staff very helpful and sun terrace a real bonus. I suspect we will be back for many years to come. This hotel is perfect for a quiet and relaxing break.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are cheaper and absolutely fine. Another time, we might be tempted t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 67GMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review and we cant wait to see you again

Regards

Geoff Hopkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We have just returned from a short break at the Hotel Sis Pins. The location is amazing, right on the beach with its own sun terrace and beds. Although there were the usual crowd who must have got up at 6am to reserve their sunbeds it was usually possible to find two available. However it was very annoying that people reserved beds all day but used them for perhaps an hour at most - you know who you are! The staff were generally very helpful and friendly both on email when we booked and during our stay but the night porter could do with smiling a bit more. We were up-graded to a terrace room and so had a large terrace with table, chair and two sunbeds. However this was an internal terrace and surrounded by walls so we didn't actually spend any time on it but it was nice of them to upgrade us. The room itself was sufficient but rather dark with a large heavy wooden cupboard which although had a large amount of hanging space was lacking in any shelves or drawers and dark blue carpet which looked like it had seen better days The bathroom was clean and towels changed regularly but was rather cramped with two sinks. Breakfast was a delight and served outside on the terrace. The terrace itself was a lovely place to sit and watch the world go by and although we were told we could sit there without ordering from the Cappuccino Restaurant it did become uncomfortable when we did sit and had to say about 3 or 4 times that we didn't want to order anything. The hotel was fairly busy and it would seem that most of the guests were repeats with people coming back year and year and sometimes a few times each year. This does give the hotel a friendly atmosphere and it was useful for us with people making recommendations for restaurants etc but it does also mean that the clientele are mainly of a certain age. If the price was right we would definitely return but I do feel with a general up-date and a little internal modernisation the Sis Pins could be really wonderful

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OAPBeachlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Oh no and just when we were having a run of fantastic reviews, still its not too bad.

OK I agree with your comments regarding the sun loungers, these people have a sad life to get up so early in a morning just to put their towels on a sun bed, I couldn’t be bothered. We are however looking into the problem and hopefully be able to solve it, but I can tell you, its not easy to solve

The room you stayed in is due for work to be done to it during the winter and we are continually updating the hotel. As far as returning if the price was right, we are offering for 2014 a 15% on standard rooms and 10% on sea view rooms if you book and pay a 20% deposit before the 31st December 2013

So I hope to see you next year

Regards

Geoff Hopkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#10 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,024 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
715 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sis Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sis Pins

Address: Paseo Anglada Camarassa 77, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#6 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £66 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sis Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite the beach and near the centre of the resort, the Hotel Sis Pins is without doubt one of the most charming hotels in Puerto Pollensa. British owned, our team of friendly, professional staff will ensure that you receive a warm welcome and are well cared for during your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sis Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sis Pins Hotel Port De Pollenca
Sis Pins Port De Pollenca
Sis Pins Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing