We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sis Pins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sis Pins
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We have just come back from a great holiday at the Sis Pins Hotel we were made very welcome
as soon as we arrived , and was told if there was anything we required or wanted to know just
ask We had a lovely room with a balcony.
We particularly liked the sun terrace which was directly in front of the Hotel the only down side for us was that the Cappuccino restaurant which was part of the Sis Pins building did not belong to the Hotel and felt that there prices were quite high ,also we didn't like not being able to sit at the tables in front of the Hotel without having to order anything.
We can not praise the staff highly enough for all there attention and friendliness I would certainly
recommend this Hotel to any one and we look forward to going back in 2014 .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pathartley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
A great review, thank you, but the point about not being able to sit at the front of the hotel without ordering anything from Cappuccino is not correct and if it wasn’t explained to you when you checked in, then I apologise.

The area direct in front of the reception, both covered and uncovered terraces are areas for the hotel guests to be able sit and enjoy the sea view or just people watch without having purchase food or drinks from Cappuccino

Sorry for confusion

See you in 2014

Regards

Geoff Hopkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    155
    50
    11
    4
See reviews for
77
409
35
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

If like us you get allocated a room at the back of the hotel ( no other rooms available in mid-Sept) be prepared to be woken 2 hours before dawn every day by the refuse collector taking away rubbish including bottles which make a hell of a din! Otherwise, the hotel offers good value for money at about £100 a double room a night with small en- suite bathroom.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank douglas77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for your review, I cant deny we sometimes do have issues with the refuse collectors making too much noise. I will ask them if they can change they their route a little, you never know it might just work

I also agree with you, we do offer good value for money and we are very proud of what we do at the hotel, but we can always improve.

Hopefully we will see you again

Regards

Geoff Hopkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We fell in love with Majorca 26yrs ago and are frequent visitors to this beautiful island. Whilst on holiday we always hired a car to explore. On many occasions we called into Port de Pollensa, explored the beaches and visited the little shops along the bay. We never really ventured past the sandcastle sculptures at the beginning of the pinewalk because our boys were too hot and always wanting to get back to their swimming pool in Alcudia!
OMG... What have we missed all of these years!! We decided to book a holiday to Port de Pollensa and looked at the reviews and comments on trip advisor and found that the SIS PINS were outstanding. We have just got back from our fabulous holiday. This hotel was everything we could have wished for. Enter the hotel from the back and you will find old Spanish charm. Pictures and paintings around the hotel tell a story of years gone by. We were greeted with a warm welcome and given the keys to our room. We were not disappointed, we like everyone else would have loved a room with a sea view but our view was a small balcony overlooking a courtyard, very peaceful and charming. The room and bathroom was spotless, had tea/coffee, fridge,hairdryer and TV with British channels. We did steal a look through one of the front rooms which was being cleaned and the view was AMAZING... We sat outside for breakfast, which was lovely and plentiful, overlooking the sparkling bay which was fantastic. After breakfast we turned left on the pinewalk and could not believe what we had missed all of these years. We walked all the way to the end of the bay and did this route every day. OMG what can we say, it just takes your breath away!!!
Port de Pollensa is a beautiful Mallorcan port with clean beaches, tapas bars and restaurants, the pinewalk, the square, the smells, the sights and sounds..... there are lots of things to do and explore whether by walking, cycling, bus, car or boat!! We had a fabulous holiday in a beautiful Mallorcan hotel in PARADISE... and we will definitely be back for more!!!!!
GO ON BOOK IT!!! You will fall in love with this beautiful hotel and place!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidandsharon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
As you have said, OMG, AMAZING what else can be said? I couldn’t have written a better review if I were allowed to write one myself

Thank you very much

Regards

Geoff Hopkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waddesdon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

I have just returned from a fabulous holiday at Porta Pollensa. The Hotel was great, very authentic but with all mod cons, The staff went out of their way to make you feel looked after from the receptionists to the waitresses at Breakfast to the security man in the evenings,
Thank you Sis Pins for making this a really memorable and chilled out holiday, The size of the rooms, the lovely balcony ( we had a room at the back of the hotel, but it was still lovely with mountain views, and nice large size too!)
The bathroom had both bath and shower and the room was spacious. And the location of this hotel is breathtaking too,and as a central location there are many restaurants to choose from.
Everything about this hotel was fab :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Another great review, thank you very much, it is very much appreciated.

Hopefully we will see you soon

Regards

Geoff Hopkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Can't say enough about this hotel in terms of cleanliness, friendliness of staff, location and everything you want for a hassle free, enjoyable holiday. From checking in which was so slick to the service received at breakfast and ordering at the bar,absolutely first class. A bottle of "bubbles" in our room for my wife's birthday was a lovely touch. We'll be back

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank R0n63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review, we do try hard to get things right

See you soon I hope

Regards
Geoff Hopkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budleigh Salterton, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Got back today from a 5 day break at Sis Pins. Had a great time, not least because the hotel was lovely and the staff so helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious, communal areas are peaceful and elegant. Fantastic breakfast on the terrace overlooking the sea, plenty of sunbeds. Wonderful selection of chillout music played in the beach cafe. Could not be better placed to enjoy what Puerto Pollenca has to offer. If I was forced to find fault, I can only think of two minor things, there was some noise in our room from the kitchen (directly below us) and the sunbeds don't go completely flat, so lying on your front isn't easy for those of us with a bad back, but hey, big deal! Fab holiday, thank you Sis Pins.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaraShaddick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
I am really please you enjoyed your stay, I never thought about the sun beds not being able to lay flat, you see that’s because I don’t get chance to sun bath, I need a holiday and I can guess what you are saying, he lives and works in paradise, why complain, its true but the crazy thing I miss about not living in the UK anymore is I miss not being able to look forward to going to Mallorca for my holidays

Thank you for the great review

Hope to see you soon

Regards

Geoff Hopkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Just back from a week in sis pins. Our first experience based on a recommendation of a previous visitor. We weren't disappointed either by the hotel or the area. All areas of the hotel were immaculate, staff very helpful and sun terrace a real bonus. I suspect we will be back for many years to come. This hotel is perfect for a quiet and relaxing break.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are cheaper and absolutely fine. Another time, we might be tempted t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 67GMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review and we cant wait to see you again

Regards

Geoff Hopkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#9 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sis Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sis Pins

Property: Sis Pins
Address: Paseo Anglada Camarassa 77, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sis Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite the beach and near the centre of the resort, the Hotel Sis Pins is without doubt one of the most charming hotels in Puerto Pollensa. British owned, our team of friendly, professional staff will ensure that you receive a warm welcome and are well cared for during your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sis Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sis Pins Hotel Port De Pollenca
Sis Pins Port De Pollenca
Sis Pins Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing