We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a lovely hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sis Pins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sis Pins
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Malton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

In March, Puerto Pollenca is now a bit of a ghost town compared with April to October, but to be honest, I like it that way.
The Sis Pins is one of the few hotels open all year. The reception is only staffed from 09:00 to 17:00, but access instructions are given when you book in. A simple key pad on the door and your welcome package is found on the front desk.
We has a sea view room which was delightful. Sitting on the balcony in the warm sunshine overlooking the Bay of Pollenca and the harbour was magical. The big patio doors of the room gave an extraordinary view whilst waking up in the morning. The room was very clean, simply furnished, but with heating and air conditioning. One thing missing though in this modern world was wifi in the room, although it was available downstairs in front of a log fire.
We really enjoyed our 4 days and thank you to all the lovely staff.

Room Tip: Must have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you Paul for your wonderful review, just one point puzzles me, you have awarded the hotel 5 stars for all but the value for money. At this time of year our rates are very low and I wondered why we should only get 4 stars for this?

Lets hope we can improve next time you are here

All the best

Regards

Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    152
    50
    10
    3
See reviews for
76
402
33
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Daresbury, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

First visit to Puerto Pollensa so early in the year and most hotels are still in hibernation however the Sis Pins is open all year. We arrived early in the evening & the entrance door was locked but a quick phone call provided instructions for entry. Our room was very clean and spacious so we settled in to enjoy the remainder of the evening. The following morning we enjoyed a hearty breakfast and the staff were brilliant......this continued throughout our stay. The resort is still in winter mode in Feb so probably March would see more places open. Thoroughly enjoyable stay though could have been longer!

Room Tip: No swimming pool or fitness centre but a bit early anyway! Very quiet and peaceful in Feb
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graeme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review and hope to see again soon

Regards

Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful short break at the Sis Pins hotel. We were welcomed late on Friday night by a crackling log fire in the cosŷ lounge area. What a lovely start to our holiday. Our thanks to the staff who were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The hotel's setting beside the sea was perfect and a return visit is a must.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Happyholiday123gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for your review and we do try hard to please, hopefully it will not be too long before we see you again in what is now sunny Mallorca

Regards

Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ponsa, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile



We live in South West Mallorca and had a reason to be in Pollensa on a Saturday but decided after seeing the publicity that Hotel Ses Pins was staying open all year round and their special offer of a "Valentines Month of Love" that we decided to make a weekend of it.
My wife and I arrived Friday evening 22nd February and entered the hotel to a welcoming warm wood burning fire. Ah, I thought good start....but there was more to come. We entered our room and awaiting us was a Bottle of Cava on ice, a large plate of juicy strawberries and a heart shaped box of chocolates.
The room was perfect and the view stunning even in winter.
The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for us.
As my wife says we have to do this more often.......I know what she means.
Highly recommended and you don't have to wait till next Valentines.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
What a great review thank you very much, and lets hope its not too long before we see you again

Regards

Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

During my stay I was delighted to receive a complimentary bottle in the room to mark my birthday,the staff were very friendly and welcoming during my stay ,the location was fantastic the hotel spotless with a sophisticated charm, I cannot recommend this hotel too highly and will certainly be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you very much for your review, hope to see you again soon

Regards

Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Very Clean and relaxing hotel. Staff were very attentive. The views are spectacular even in the winter. We'll be back! The bar and lounge areas were built for relaxing and chilling with a drink and a book or good company.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Topmeup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for your excellent review, we look forward to seeing you again

Regards

Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
316 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

This hotel offers a really excellent offseason rate between November and March. And in particular for single rooms.
Take profit of it ! It is a shame that, even at that price, it is far from being full.
At this rate, this hotel is really perfect. Good rooms, friendly service, good breakfast.
Puerto Pollenca has a local population and does not completely close in the winter.
The only drawback is that the public bus to Cape Formentor does not run.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pierre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Excellent review, thank you.

This is the first winter we have kept open and even though sometimes we might be a little quite, its been worth while doing so and for sure we will be doing the same next year

Thank you again for your review and hopefully we will see you again

Regards

Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#6 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sis Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sis Pins

Property: Sis Pins
Address: Paseo Anglada Camarassa 77, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#6 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sis Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite the beach and near the centre of the resort, the Hotel Sis Pins is without doubt one of the most charming hotels in Puerto Pollensa. British owned, our team of friendly, professional staff will ensure that you receive a warm welcome and are well cared for during your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sis Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sis Pins Hotel Port De Pollenca
Sis Pins Port De Pollenca
Sis Pins Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing