We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday, fab hotel.”
Review of Sis Pins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sis Pins
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday, fab hotel.”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We booked the holiday the day before so we very apprehensive.....but were very pleased. The room ,bathroom,towels were clean. Safe, beach towels,internet, sun-loungers-included. The lobbies and landings are tastefully decorated with the fifties theme maintained throughout. Excellent variety for breakfast. The reception staff (especially female staff) were extremely polite and helpful. The advice ,maps and timetables for local walks and buses that they provided helped us make the most of our holiday. They noticed that it was my husband's birthday and left a bottle of bubbly.
Had a great time. Would love to go back with elderly mother and grand children - I feel it is ideal to cater for all age group.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Indi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    167
    53
    13
    4
See reviews for
80
458
39
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I agree with the previous reviewer that this hotel does some things - in fact, most things - very well. It's extremely clean and I found the rooms comfortable - although I would have preferred a tiled floor and not carpet - but the furnishings were of pretty good quality and everything worked. I particularly appreciated the tea/coffee making tray, something I have never seen before in a Mallorcan hotel, and the free fridge - containing a complementary bottle of wine and one of water. These are really thoughtful touches. We had chosen to pay the extra for a sea-facing room with a terrace and this was delightful, with two full-length sun loungers as well as a table and chairs, and a canopy in addition to an umbrella to provide shade. We also enjoyed the breakfasts, which (unlike the Miramar) can be eaten outside on the terrace, before Cappuccino take it over for the rest of the day. There is a choice of buffet items - croissants, freshly baked bread, toast, ham and cheese - this isn't hugely extensive, but is perfectly acceptable - and we thought the freshly cooked breakfast was really good.

So far, so good. However... the main bugbear was indeed that music. This starts at around 9AM and is quite innocuous at that time - it can best be described as light classical, played at a low volume. But during the course of the day this seems to increase and frankly becomes more and more annoying, to the extent that we were forced to remove ourselves to neighbouring premises to escape it. Of course the Sis Pins aren't personally responsible for this, and it does seem to be an increasing trend - I noticed that several other seafront restaurants were doing the same thing. In the evening, if you're able to sit at the Cappuccino bar and have a drink (or a few drinks) it does become a bit more bearable as I think it's fair enough to make background music part of an evening out - but during the day, whilst enjoying the peace and quiet of the beach, it just seems wrong.

Another issue was that the music actually went on until midnight and not 11PM - possibly this was because it was Easter - but on one evening the balcony lights on the hotel were turned off at 11PM, so although we were unable to go to sleep because of the noise, we weren't able to sit out on our private balcony and enjoy the warmth of the evening either.

It's a shame, because the hotel is delightful and Cappuccino itself (though expensive) looks stunning and is a great addition to the Pine Walk. Could they not be persuaded to turn the music down?

Room Tip: If you value peace and quiet, don't select a front-facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kategod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Lets start with the good stuff.
The location is excellent, the view from the front facing rooms spectacular, hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfasts cooked to order is a particularly nice feature.

we chose the Sis-Pins due to the extremely good reviews on trip advisor and the good points are certainly very good.

In some reviews there are comments regarding the noise from the refuse collection from the rear facing rooms. Sorry to say but the front facing rooms also have noise issues.
The Cappuccino restaurant(attached to the hotel) starts getting ready for business around 6:45 each morning. That's when the shutters open and the staff start dragging the tables into position.
This is followed by the chatter of the cleaning ladies talking at machine gun volume and speed without seeming to ever need to draw a breath.
The reverse procedure happens at night. We were early in the season so closing was around 11 but I would imagine this is much later in mid season. The sound level is the same but without the cleaning ladies.

Our room had twin beds which I don't like for married couples and were not very comfortable.

For most of our holiday there was no one in the next room but on the days there was someone in there it was like they were in the same room with you. you could hear every movement every light switch every toilet flush and the TV.

So great location great staff but very noisy which can only be worse later in the year.
Unless the sound insulation is improved I would suggest taking some earplugs.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms are best but try not to be directly above Cappuncinos
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tdrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Mum and I come to the Sis Pins a couple of times of year for a short break to renew our batteries. As a previous report stated this hotel is a' gem '.As soon as you enter the beautiful building you feel relaxed and welcome. The staff are a delight. The decor is calming and traditional. The view from the hotel is stunning.
Can't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: If possible go for a sea view. You won't regret it once you open your curtains and shutters!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireMitch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We were recommended the hotel by friends who stay here at least 3 times a year. They added that the front entrance is surrounded by Gran Cafe Cappuccino so you have to look for it.
The hotel is a gem. The proprietor believes that his guests are friends so in the breakfast area there are complimentary Croissants, Ensaimadas, fresh fruit, water and Nesspresso coffee available all day and night.
The bedrooms are above 3 stars which the hotel is classified and the front rooms overlook the promenade, beach, bay and mountains. A delightful place to stay and chill.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank MichaelVStadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We always stay at The Sis Pins when we go to Pollenca as its friendly atmosphere is fantastic, and the staff are always kind. Booking the place again would be fine with me, but you want one with a beautiful sea view. The landscape around the hotel is absolutely stunning, with beaches with no harmful underwater creatures swimming in it. My granddaughter, Elaine, had an amazing time there herself, with all the fun activities around the place, like padalos, and so on. So, myself, I think this is a lovely place to stay for the week/weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank evielovesmaldives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We have have stayed in 4 star hotels which have not actually been a good as the Sis Pins, the staff could not be nicer or more helpful, breakfast was an excellent buffet and a choice of cooked including a full English breakfast! During the day you can help yourself to fruit or biscuits and also make yourself a coffee or tea without any extra cost despite having tea making facilities in the room.

Room Tip: Definitely go for a see view, but do note that you could be above the Cappuccino cafe below which wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cortado10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review, we do try hard to make things right

Hope to see you back here soon

Regards

Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#2 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
586 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
957 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#1 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sis Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sis Pins

Property: Sis Pins
Address: Paseo Anglada Camarassa 77, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#6 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sis Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite the beach and near the centre of the resort, the Hotel Sis Pins is without doubt one of the most charming hotels in Puerto Pollensa. British owned, our team of friendly, professional staff will ensure that you receive a warm welcome and are well cared for during your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sis Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sis Pins Hotel Port De Pollenca
Sis Pins Port De Pollenca
Sis Pins Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing