We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming & great sea-side location”
Review of Sis Pins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sis Pins
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Shipston-on-Stour, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Charming & great sea-side location”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is a really lovely, "old-style", Majorcan hotel, right on the seafront and the famous Pine Walk. It is really charming and all the shops and restaurants are just a stroll away. Get a front room, overlooking the Mediterranean, if you can, but you will need to book well in advance. We loved the old photos of Port de Pollenca and a wonderful 1950's telephone exchange! The town is wonderful for families, particularly with young children. They just do bed and breakfast, with breakfasts served on the front terrace. All the bedrooms are full of "character". It is a very pleasant, recommended, hotel, with very efficient and pleasant staff.

Room Tip: Book a front sea-facing bedroom and balcony - but well in advance as the hotel is fully booked up ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Z2251COrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
A great review, thank you and I will make sure all the staff see your comments
Hope to see you again
Regards
Geoff Hopkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    164
    53
    13
    4
See reviews for
80
450
39
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Sis Pins is perfectly situated along the Pine Walk on Port de Pollenca's sea front. It is literally metres away from the beach and there are restaurants, shops and bars situated either side of the hotel along the promenade. The square, which is surrounded by more restaurants, cafés and bars (and also where the market is held on a Wednesday) is less than a 5 minute walk away.

We had a standard room, but it had all the facilities you would need during your stay; air con, a tea coffee tray, hair dryer, fridge and a safe (10€ deposit returned when you hand back the key), tastefully decorated and comfortable. The rooms are cleaned and towels changed on a daily basis to a very good standard.

Enjoying a leisurely breakfast sat at the outside lounge area is idyllic.
There is a selection of breads, pastries, continental meats and cheeses, fruit and yoghurt to choose from. The waitresses bring your preference of tea or coffee and take your order for a cooked breakfast (full English with a choice of fried or scrambled eggs - both nicely cooked).

There is no pool at Sis Pins, but to be honest I did not miss one as the hotel has it's own private sun terrace with loungers and the clear blue sea was literally a few steps away when I needed to take a dip to cool off. Towels can be hired at reception for a 10€ deposit per towel.

I cannot fault this hotel for location, amenities or staff. I felt welcome from the start and the communal areas are tastefully decorated, but comfortable so that you do not feel awkward using them.

I would happily return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Clare E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Wow what can I say, thank you very much and I will pass on your comments to the staff
Say hello to sunny Blackpool for me
Regards
Geoff Hopkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

In fact it was so good we have booked to go again!

The except is really down to the Tour Operator not the Hotel. We were unaware in advance that a Standard room with balcony overlooked a busy road. Noise in the morning, even noise during siesta!

The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was first class. The room was a good size and always clean, with towels and bedding regularly changed.

We booked again directly with the hotel, to avoid a road view, the rates were good with an excellent discount for early booking.

Room Tip: Rooms with a seaview are clearly more expensive - but it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidgoodall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Excellent review for the hotel but I am sorry your tour operator seem to let you down, some of the rear rooms can be a little noisy with the over active refuse collectors, we have tried to convince them to try and be a little more quiet, and still trying. I am very sorry for the inconvenience
Hope to see you again soon
Regards
Geoff Hopkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Not even sure what draws us back to this place ... could be the perfect location, or the very nice and helpful staff, or the rooms with private terraces (and seaviews). Maybe its the combination and the comfort of knowing exactly what to expect. I like that they have improved the breakfast options at every visit so they obviously listen to the few complaints since they lost the full kitchen. We have no complaints .... those croissants were memorable ... am missing them already. There are only 4 rooms at the front with terraces so book fast or people like us get there first (there are more in the internal courtyard and the front seaview rooms are lovely too.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper perhaps avoid the rooms at the back where there is a road outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allison106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your time and excellent review of the hotel, it is very much appreciated and I will pass on your comments to the staff
Regards
Geoff Hopkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just returned from Sis Pins and loved every minute. Chose it as had a drink on terrace when visiting last year. Saw a few reviews moaning about room locations etc but, as an old hotel, you cannot expect a 30 story block with a sea view from every room. Rooms were cleaned spotlessy and breakfast was all you needed, served with a lovely attitude from staff. had no problem with the Capuccino franchise as a couple of people have mentioned however would be too expensive to eat there in evening too often. Again all the staff working there were brilliant. Just sent an email to owner as, after many years of visiting Spain, I think he has it just about right.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAUL f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your review, we try our best with what we have and most of the time we get it right, sometimes people make reference to our Cappuccino being a little expensive but you only get what you pay for and we are surrounded by lots of bars and restaurants, so choice is not a problem.
Hope to see you back here soon
Regards
Geoff
Ps I haven’t received any your email yet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel has a great location and still has its 1950s ambience although it has been updated. Our room was comfortable and kept clean by some lovely ladies. Unfortunately we were unable to get a room at the front even though our booking was 6 months prior to travel so we were at the back on the first floor. Immediately below our window was where the drop off buses and delivery vans stopped but didn't turn off the motors so an afternoon siesta was an impossibility but generally the road outside was quiet and there was no noise at night. Fridge in the room with a kettle and tea and coffee, safe, aircon and small hairdryer. The room had twin beds which we didn't mind but the corridors that we used were so narrow, I'm not sure that it would be possible to get a double bed into some of the rooms. Free wi-fi in the lobby.
Having read reviews we were expecting something special for breakfast: if you like a cooked breakfast, that's what its geared to with friendly waitress service. We prefer continental breakfast which was nice but with limited choice that didn't vary in 14 days - I'm sure that Majorca produces a greater variety of bread and cheese.
The hotel does beach towel hire which means that you can pack extra shoes - €10 for each towel, refundable when you return them although there is a €1 charge if you want a clean one. In front of the hotel is a private sun terrace with loads of loungers which saves a fortune if the weather's good and you want to spend a few days in the sun.
PP has loads of great places to eat and this hotel is close to most of them. It's own bar/restaurant is a franchise of a local chain, and a bit pricey.
All in all, we felt that it was a lovely, comfortable, friendly hotel even though it didn't tick all our boxes and we certainly had a good holiday. We've visited PP many times in the last 25 years and have previously been S/C which is probably our preference but would have no reservations about returning here so long as we could book a room at the front

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sagacandidate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
An excellent review from you, thank you.
I wish we had 100 sea view rooms as we would be sold out every year, it’s true that sea view rooms are sometimes booked, not just 6 months in advance but 12 months in advance
We can arrange a double bed if pre requested and I agree with you about the variety of breakfast and it’s something that we are dealing with at the moment
Port of Pollensa is a wonderful place to be and as you say, there are plenty of great places to eat and drink, but Cappuccino, which is not a franchise, is a fabulous place to eat or enjoy a cocktail on the edge of the sea, a little more expensive but well worth it.
Hope to see you back here soon
Regards
Geoff Hopkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We didn't get the second floor room we had asked for last Oct but we did have a lovely big terrace with sea view. Unfortunately,the room was terribly small with a tiny tv ,; well away from hubby's bed and the only chair was a little old dining style chair. A bit of plaster had come away from the wall taking the paint with it; this and the old furniture, gave the room a very tired look. We never sat out on the beach terrace as it has only sun beds which is a great pity. A few tables and chairs would be very welcome by many. You are permitted to sit in the shade immediately at the front door of the hotel but it would be nice to sit nearer the sea as the situation of the hotel is wonderful. In spite of the faults, nothing can compare with the pleasure of being served breakfast outside while people watching; and they are often looking enviously at us!

Room Tip: Obviously the front for a sea view, but more than that will not be guaranteed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubblybellla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your review, the room in question is normally enjoyed by guests, the television is small but is only meant as a catch up of news or to watch a favourite program as most guests are out of their rooms most of the day
I have checked the room and the small area of plaster which had peeled off the wall has now been re plastered, we should have noticed it, but missed it, I apologise for the inconvenience this might of caused.
We encourage all guests to let us know at the time of anything which is not up to standard and then it gives us the chance to rectify any problems at the time, which will make your holiday more enjoyable.
Your idea of more tables and chairs on the sun terrace is a good idea and we will look at the possibility of increasing the number
Regards
Geoff Hopkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,086 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
571 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
666 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#10 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sis Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sis Pins

Property: Sis Pins
Address: Paseo Anglada Camarassa 77, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#6 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sis Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite the beach and near the centre of the resort, the Hotel Sis Pins is without doubt one of the most charming hotels in Puerto Pollensa. British owned, our team of friendly, professional staff will ensure that you receive a warm welcome and are well cared for during your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Sis Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sis Pins Hotel Port De Pollenca
Sis Pins Port De Pollenca
Sis Pins Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing