We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As a hotel should be”
Review of Sis Pins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sis Pins
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful week. The hotel is great, very well presented. The staff focus on the most important aspect, service. Nothing was too much trouble. We had a sea view room, and the view was outstanding. The location was ideal, and we loved chilling out on the exclusive sun terrace. However, two minor criticisms. Even though the towels were changed daily, which was nice, the bath towels we had were extremely small. Secondly, a comment about Cappuccino who run the café next door. The service in the evening was appallingly slow. One evening we actually gave up waiting. I think they should also offer hotel guests a discount, but that is my opinion. Would we return?...Most definitely.

Room Tip: Room 219, great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fbs1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your review and it’s very much appreciated as we all do try hard to make sure that all guests enjoy their stay with us.
The point you made about the bath towels, I agree they are smaller than normal and although they were sold to us as bath towels all new towels purchased are the larger ones, sorry you missed out
I have spoken to the manager of our partners, Cappuccino and he will talk to his staff, it doesn’t help you now but they lost out with losing your custom. However I do have some good news and you are the first person to be informed, as from next week hotel guests only will be entitled to enjoy lunch and dinner in Cappuccino at a special hotel guest price of up to 35% off normal prices. I wonder if that includes me.
Hope to see you again soon
Regards
Geoff Hopkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (757)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 757 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

As promised in my last review, my wife and I have made a return visit to this first class hotel. Last year we had a room at the rear, which was rather noisy. This year we had a courtyard room, with a terrace, which was perfect for our needs. We do not need a sea view, we live at Broadstairs, right by the sea. Because of a chance remark to two friends, they made a late booking, and joined us.....even though it was a rear room. They were so impressed that on the way out they booked a sea view room for June next year.
This hotel is bed and breakfast, which is what we like. Within a very short distance there are many top quality restaurants.

Room Tip: Either a courtyard room or one with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words about the hotel its very much appricated by all the staff.
We hope to see again soon
Regards
Geoff Hopkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is a really lovely, "old-style", Majorcan hotel, right on the seafront and the famous Pine Walk. It is really charming and all the shops and restaurants are just a stroll away. Get a front room, overlooking the Mediterranean, if you can, but you will need to book well in advance. We loved the old photos of Port de Pollenca and a wonderful 1950's telephone exchange! The town is wonderful for families, particularly with young children. They just do bed and breakfast, with breakfasts served on the front terrace. All the bedrooms are full of "character". It is a very pleasant, recommended, hotel, with very efficient and pleasant staff.

Room Tip: Book a front sea-facing bedroom and balcony - but well in advance as the hotel is fully booked up ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z2251COrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

A great review, thank you and I will make sure all the staff see your comments
Hope to see you again
Regards
Geoff Hopkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Sis Pins is perfectly situated along the Pine Walk on Port de Pollenca's sea front. It is literally metres away from the beach and there are restaurants, shops and bars situated either side of the hotel along the promenade. The square, which is surrounded by more restaurants, cafés and bars (and also where the market is held on a Wednesday) is less than a 5 minute walk away.

We had a standard room, but it had all the facilities you would need during your stay; air con, a tea coffee tray, hair dryer, fridge and a safe (10€ deposit returned when you hand back the key), tastefully decorated and comfortable. The rooms are cleaned and towels changed on a daily basis to a very good standard.

Enjoying a leisurely breakfast sat at the outside lounge area is idyllic.
There is a selection of breads, pastries, continental meats and cheeses, fruit and yoghurt to choose from. The waitresses bring your preference of tea or coffee and take your order for a cooked breakfast (full English with a choice of fried or scrambled eggs - both nicely cooked).

There is no pool at Sis Pins, but to be honest I did not miss one as the hotel has it's own private sun terrace with loungers and the clear blue sea was literally a few steps away when I needed to take a dip to cool off. Towels can be hired at reception for a 10€ deposit per towel.

I cannot fault this hotel for location, amenities or staff. I felt welcome from the start and the communal areas are tastefully decorated, but comfortable so that you do not feel awkward using them.

I would happily return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Clare E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Wow what can I say, thank you very much and I will pass on your comments to the staff
Say hello to sunny Blackpool for me
Regards
Geoff Hopkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

In fact it was so good we have booked to go again!

The except is really down to the Tour Operator not the Hotel. We were unaware in advance that a Standard room with balcony overlooked a busy road. Noise in the morning, even noise during siesta!

The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was first class. The room was a good size and always clean, with towels and bedding regularly changed.

We booked again directly with the hotel, to avoid a road view, the rates were good with an excellent discount for early booking.

Room Tip: Rooms with a seaview are clearly more expensive - but it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidgoodall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Excellent review for the hotel but I am sorry your tour operator seem to let you down, some of the rear rooms can be a little noisy with the over active refuse collectors, we have tried to convince them to try and be a little more quiet, and still trying. I am very sorry for the inconvenience
Hope to see you again soon
Regards
Geoff Hopkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Not even sure what draws us back to this place ... could be the perfect location, or the very nice and helpful staff, or the rooms with private terraces (and seaviews). Maybe its the combination and the comfort of knowing exactly what to expect. I like that they have improved the breakfast options at every visit so they obviously listen to the few complaints since they lost the full kitchen. We have no complaints .... those croissants were memorable ... am missing them already. There are only 4 rooms at the front with terraces so book fast or people like us get there first (there are more in the internal courtyard and the front seaview rooms are lovely too.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper perhaps avoid the rooms at the back where there is a road outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allison106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your time and excellent review of the hotel, it is very much appreciated and I will pass on your comments to the staff
Regards
Geoff Hopkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just returned from Sis Pins and loved every minute. Chose it as had a drink on terrace when visiting last year. Saw a few reviews moaning about room locations etc but, as an old hotel, you cannot expect a 30 story block with a sea view from every room. Rooms were cleaned spotlessy and breakfast was all you needed, served with a lovely attitude from staff. had no problem with the Capuccino franchise as a couple of people have mentioned however would be too expensive to eat there in evening too often. Again all the staff working there were brilliant. Just sent an email to owner as, after many years of visiting Spain, I think he has it just about right.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PAUL f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your review, we try our best with what we have and most of the time we get it right, sometimes people make reference to our Cappuccino being a little expensive but you only get what you pay for and we are surrounded by lots of bars and restaurants, so choice is not a problem.
Hope to see you back here soon
Regards
Geoff
Ps I haven’t received any your email yet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,035 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
722 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#11 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sis Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sis Pins

Address: Paseo Anglada Camarassa 77, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#6 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £67 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sis Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite the beach and near the centre of the resort, the Hotel Sis Pins is without doubt one of the most charming hotels in Puerto Pollensa. British owned, our team of friendly, professional staff will ensure that you receive a warm welcome and are well cared for during your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sis Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sis Pins Hotel Port De Pollenca
Sis Pins Port De Pollenca
Sis Pins Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing