We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Excellent Excellent”
Review of Sis Pins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sis Pins
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Recently back from a week at the Sis Pins and I just had to spread the word about this charming hotel. We had a fantastic time and this hotel is wonderful. We were lucky enough to be given one of the four rooms with a sea view terrace and the view over the bay is just beautiful, it could have been the room that Agatha Christie used during her stay here it was so perfect. Our room was spotless with everything you could need, including tea and coffee facilities, air con, hair dryer,tv, most importantly a fridge to keep your drinks cool and even an ice machine in the corridor. There is a lovely lounge area inside the hotel and the all the staff are friendly and very helpful. Breakfast is served outside on the front terrace and is of outstanding quality. The hotel is in the perfect location for exploring Port de Pollenca. The sun terrace at the front of the hotel was very handy for a dip in the sea, we loved feeding the friendly fish in the crystal clear blue waters. Not having to pay for sun loungers on the beach was a bonus. Use of the safe in the room was at no additional charge, just a refundable deposit for the key. I loved the photos of the hotel and Port de Pollenca from the 1950/60's displayed in our room and the corridors, a nice touch. We loved everything about the Sis Pins with its oldy worldy charm, and will certainly be returning some time soon. Thank you for making our holiday special.

Room Tip: Sea view every time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hodgepodge16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

I am sure sometimes people think I write some of these reviews, but I don’t, however if I did I would write one like this.

Thank you very much its very much appreciated

Hope to see you soon

Regards
Geoff Hopkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (740)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 740 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I was not going to write a review this year as it is getting harder and harder to obtain a booking. Could it be the location, right on the start of the Pine Walk and close to the town. Could it be the excellent staff from the cleaners who keep the hotel spotless to the Waitresses who serve the excellent breakfast, to the handyman who keeps everything in top top condition, Could it be the great sun terrace with plenty of sun beds, right on the sea front. Or just because people know a good thing when they find it and keep coming back year after year. This does not happen by chance, so all credit to the Manager. I have noticed that comments placed in reviews get investigated and some changes are made, eg. A discount at the Cappuccino and improvements to the Breakfast menu. (could you look at adding poached eggs please ) We were in a room above the entrance and were not troubled by noise at night, so no problems on this count. If you find the Cappuccino too expensive there is a great Deli just round the corner called Al Fresco, just opened about 6 weeks, fabulous fresh food, made up as you wait, and you can eat in. Just to be sure of our favourite room we have joined the regulars and booked again for next year before we left.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Royalscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

It’s the same for me with writing responses to review, it’s all been said before and we get so many fabulous reviews, I am lost for words but very proud of what we do here. The staff are a major part of it, in all my years of different businesses these people including the manager are the best.

I will look into the possibility of offering poached eggs, can’t be that difficult to fit in the breakfast havoc of a morning

Thank you for all your kind words and I will pass on your comments

Regards
Geoff Hopkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just back from 11 wonderful days at Sis Pins. We have stayed in Port de Pollenca many times and always enjoy our holiday but this one, the first at Sis Pins, was the best ever. The hotel staff were all brilliant and very helpful. The breakfast amazing, sitting on the terrace people watching and enjoying the lovely food and plentiful tea and coffee started each day perfectly. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and although we unfortunately did not have a balcony or terrace the air conditioning kept us comfortable. The fridge as a bonus too as we could keep drinks cool. We really can't wait for our next holiday at Sis Pins, thank you nto all who helped make it so special.

Room Tip: Sea view a bonus, but all rooms very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for a wonderful review and I will pass on your comments to all the staff
Hope to see you back here soon

Regards

Geoff Hopkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel cannot be beaten for location.
It is fairly central with an excellent view over the bay....there is nothing better than having breakfast sitting outside the hotel watching the boats bobble about in the bay.
The rooms are fairly standard & spotlessly clean.
Special mention should also go to the friendly & efficient staff.

The hotel has twinned up with Cappuccino who have brought a very smart look to the front of the hotel but unfortunately have also brought outrageous prices with them to the extent that the preference is to lunch or have drinks elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Excellent review thank you, it is very much appreciated and I agree what a wonderful place to eat breakfast and enjoy a glass of fresh orange juice whilst watching the world go by. The Pollensa bay is a beautiful bay and each day when I arrive at the hotel I can’t think of a better place to be, we are very lucky.
The Cappuccino prices have been discussed before and you only get what you pay for, but this year we have introduced a special lunch and dinner price which gives the hotel guests up to 30% discount on normal prices by simply showing their room card.
Most guests whilst on holiday sample the other bars and restaurants we have in the Port de Pollensa but it’s nice to spoil yourself every so often at Cappuccino, after all you are on holiday!!!

Hope to see you soon

Regards
Geoff Hopkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just back from 2 weeks at Sis Pins . Brilliant as usual .Really good and varied breakfast on the terrace and you can watch the world go by while you graze ! Room as clean and well kept as usual . The staff are all exceptional ,very well trained, helpful and dedicated . It is a privelege to now know most of them personally .The sea view rooms are stunning we are all booked up for October this year and three visits next year ! Sun Terrace is great and the whole town is easy to access for a scooter or wheelchair. The Cafe Cappochino is very handy for drinks light meals and dinner but there is no pressure to use that facility .The Cafe staff are all wekl trained and friendly . we cannot have favourites but the staff on reception and the breakfast gang are all just great .We cannot wait to return

Room Tip: if you want one of the best views in the world book a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank m_w_wilson404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

I will pass on your wonderful comments to the staff and well deserved they are too, it’s a pleasure to serve you and your charming wife

See you soon

Regards
Geoff Hopkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We just popped in to see the staff whilst staying in Palma in April. I wanted to stay. I really love this Hotel, the staff and the location. This will be our first visit this year, but we are coming again in August. If the airlines would allow I would come in the winter too. We visited last year in November, wonderful. Really looking forward to spending another Birthday at this little gem. Having been now and having had a wonderful time I would like to comment on some other reviews. We have had a terrace a balcony and a juliet balcony room. We don't go to bed particularly late and have our windows open. We have never been disturbed by Cappaccino. This last visit we arrived after being delayed and the lovely staff at Cappaccino were clearing up. It was 135 in the morning and no music was on. This was the end of June. They together with the night porter welcomed us. We as usual felt straight away at home. I am looking forward to our visit in August/September. Nothing is too much trouble for all the staff at Sis Pins and the staff at Cappaccino too. Sending you all a big hug!

Room Tip: We have had sea view and inner rooms. We loved both. Not stayed at the rear so cannot comment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank geenabeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for a wonderful review and we look forward to your return soon. Everything has been said about Cappuccino before but I have just returned from Barcelona where I spent a few days and I must say that it’s a fantastic city to go but very noisy until late and I wish I could convince Mr Cappuccino to open a Grand Café there, because I didn’t find anywhere as good as our own Sis Pins Cappuccino.

Your Gin and Tonic at the sea edge table is waiting for you

Regards
Geoff Hopkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Recently returned from a short break at Sis Pins - this hotel is great and will definitely return in the near future. The location, of the hotel, in delightful Puerto Pollensa, is absolutely fantastic, as is the cleanliness. All the staff were very helpful. Breakfast is very good with a buffet or hot option available - fresh tomatoes would make it even better but this is a minor point.

The Cappuccino Bar Cafe is on the same site - it is pricey but the quality is very good, there is a steady stream of chill out music coming from it which may annoy some people - didn't really bother me as it tended to be quite good and is pretty discreet.

All in all a very well run hotel in a great location, sea view room obviously preferable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marjoriem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

What a wonderful review thank you and I will make sure all the staff know of your comments, re the tomatoes we only serve fresh but maybe one day we serve tinned, I will investigate, I am very surprised as we try and use as much local produce as possible

Hopefully we will see you soon

Regards

Geoff Hopkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#10 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,024 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
715 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sis Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sis Pins

Address: Paseo Anglada Camarassa 77, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £66 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sis Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite the beach and near the centre of the resort, the Hotel Sis Pins is without doubt one of the most charming hotels in Puerto Pollensa. British owned, our team of friendly, professional staff will ensure that you receive a warm welcome and are well cared for during your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sis Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sis Pins Hotel Port De Pollenca
Sis Pins Port De Pollenca
Sis Pins Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing