We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sis Pins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sis Pins
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I really cannot rate the Sis Pins highly enough. We have stayed here before but not for a few years so our return this year (my mum and me for a week of much needed R&R) was the first stay under the new management. Whilst we have always loved the hotel it is even better now. We had a fabulous terrace room overlooking the sea. Spotlessly clean and so comfortable. The hotel staff are so welcoming and helpful and everyone who works there seems truly happy to be there. The addition of the partnership with the very cool Cappuccino Bar is fantastic. Gorgeous cocktails to round the evening off with chilled out music and very handsome waiters! Always a plus :). The beach area is as well maintained as ever and a real "plus point" of the hotel.

Just a wonderful, relaxing week made so special by such a lovely hotel and fabulous staff. We couldn't have asked for more. Perfect!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Fantastic review thank you, I will pass on your comments to all concerned
Regards
Geoff Hopkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    155
    50
    11
    4
See reviews for
77
409
35
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

The best hotel we stay in. We return every year because it is just perfect. Location fantastic, cleanliness superb, reception staff the best in the business. Already booked next year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Sea view with terrace and sea view have a fantastic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2151345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
What more can be said, thank you very much and we look forward to seeing you soon
Regards
Geoff Hopkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We booked this hotel as part of a do it yourself holiday for my wife and myself.
From arrival to departure were taken with the is hotel. The rooms were clean and welcoming, the air con was a great bonus ( as had not worked in other hotels we have stayed)
the staff were welcoming and attentive, breakfast was served on the terrace and offered a good selection of food, coffee was plentiful as was tea.

Its proximity to the sea coupled with its own sun terrace and enough sun loungers is another added bonus I cannot fault this hotel and can understand that it is full most of the time.
We shall be returning to Sis Pins in October for anther break

Room Tip: better having a room in the middle of the hotel. the front has the sea views but I would imagine it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CARLCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for your review, its always nice to hear nice comments about our hotel that we take so much pride in, see you soon
Regards
Geoff Hopkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife and I have just returned from yet another memorable holiday at the Sis Pins (12th year). It truly is one of the best hotels we have visited - and we have been to quite a few over the years. All the staff, from Mateo to the reception girls (Hazel, Antonia, Victoria and Irene), are so friendly and helpful and the rooms are kept spotless by the excellent team of maids. A big thank you also to the breakfast waitresses. Breakfast on the terrace in the early morning is a special treat. Long may you continue in your present form.

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian6110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for your lovely review and I will make sure that all the staff are informed of your kind comments
Regards
Geoff Hopkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
97 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Hotel Sis Pins is a decent 3 star hotel, but the great thing about this hotel is the location, which is right on the boulevard but it does not seem to get super busy. Perfect! Furthermore the hotel has its own private area on the beach with beach chairs and umbrellas, with a lovely view. You can get towels at the hotel for it. One thing that surprised me is that they do not seem to serve any food or drinks there, so you can actually bring your own food and drinks. Quite nice if you are on a budget, but a missed chance for the hotel in my opinion.

In the hotel there is furthermore the restaurant Cappuccino. The restaurant is quite expensive, but the food is nice and especially the terrace, which is besides the sea, is amazing!

The hotel rooms are decent and look quite cute with old pictures of the area and the hotel, the beds were a bit hard and I think I was in one of the older rooms (room 129) as my bathroom smelled a bit musty. (I saw some other bathrooms, and they were a lot nicer) There did not seem to be any fans or something like that to get the vapor out after a shower, which probably explains the smell.
The bathroom was not very clean when I arrived, but after I had a chat with the cleaning staff they fixed that, but they still needed some reminders afterwards to keep it up, which was slightly annoying.
The room size is quite spacious and I love the fact that there is a little fridge in the room. The room had a little balcony with some chairs, but the cushions had some big stains on them. Since the balcony was on the street side I would probably not sit there anyway, but it is nice that you can open the doors to let some fresh air in. The room has an AC which worked fine. A safe is available in the room, but you have to get the key from the reception as they require a deposit of EUR 10 for the key.

The breakfast buffet is nice, with fresh fruit, yogurt, bread, toast, croissants, cheeses and hams and you can furthermore get a proper English breakfast.

Note that Pollenca is quite far from the airport. A taxi costs 80-90 euros, so you may want to consider taking the bus, or rent a car.

Room Tip: Do not go for room 129. Bathroom is not very nice. Room 102 has quite a large terrace, nice bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wien81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Overhaul a good review thank you and I do appreciate your comments and you can be assured that I will check into the problems you experience, however small they might be. You will see from previous reviews our hotel normally receives excellent reviews about our cleanliness and the staff doing a good job, but from time to time we can get things wrong and I apologise.
I am not sure I understood your comment about the hotel not serving food, we do serve food and drinks through our partners Cappuccino and as you said the food is nice and the location is amazing

Hope to see you again

Regards
Geoff Hopkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed for 5 nights with a sea view room 215 with a balcony which was very clean and serviceable, the staff excellent , there are more upmarket hotels nearby however you pay for what you get .

The issue for us was not of the hotels doing , the local bars shut at 4am and with it loud Brits particularly the girls shouting and swimming right opposite on the beach woke us up as did the daily 8am blower start up for the leaf blower , so your call as we enjoyed the hotel and it's location it comes at a price and that's the noise levels.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gavin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for your review and I will make sure the staff know of your kind comments. With reference to the noise, Port de Pollensa is known to be a family resort and we don’t normally get groups of girls being noisy, the local bars should respect the people who don’t want to stay up till the early hours of the morning, but we don’t normally have a problem with them, maybe it was a special occasion?

Regards
Geoff Hopkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from celebrating my birthday during a two week stay at the Sis Pins Hotel. We had a fantastic room with a beautiful sea view. The room was kept spotlessly clean throughout our stay and the bed was really comfortable. On my birthday I was delighted to come off the beach to find a bottle of bubbly on ice and best wishes from management and all the staff. It made my day so thankyou to you all!! We found all the staff around the hotel to be friendly, courteous and helpful at all times. It was a pleasure to eat the delicious breakfast each morning on the terrace with such a wonderful view in the sunshine. We found the Cappuccino Grand Cafe to be a real asset to the hotel. The food and service there is very good and I can strongly recommend the Bombay and Sapphire G&T! Thank you to Antonia for your help in booking our return for my birthday next year-we can't wait!! The Sis Pins really is very special.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kazzy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
What can I say, but thank you very much and I will make sure all the staff know of your comments

See you soon

Regards
Geoff Hopkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#6 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sis Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sis Pins

Property: Sis Pins
Address: Paseo Anglada Camarassa 77, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sis Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite the beach and near the centre of the resort, the Hotel Sis Pins is without doubt one of the most charming hotels in Puerto Pollensa. British owned, our team of friendly, professional staff will ensure that you receive a warm welcome and are well cared for during your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sis Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sis Pins Hotel Port De Pollenca
Sis Pins Port De Pollenca
Sis Pins Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing