We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveller rating
564
205
61
19
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
205
61
19
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscappuccino barsea viewpine walkpuerto pollensalovely hotelnext yearsun terraceterrace roombreakfast is servedformentor roadsunbathing areawatch the worldprivate beachtea and coffee making facilitiespeople watchingsea frontperfect position
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 853 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017

I have stayed at the Sis Pins twice enjoying its very authentic ambience and central location in Puerto de Pollenca. The hotel is a very good choice for all those travellers wishing to explore some of the most spectacular view points on the northern part of Mallorca as Cap Formentor etc.

You will be met by personal hospitality and professionality. The kind staff at the hotel will do their best to maximize your positive experience of staying in one of the most beautiful parts of Mallorca. The hotel service at Sis Pins a Gelsomina makes the travelers feel the difference between a very nice hotel and a memorable hotel. The service here constitutes truly great hotel service that makes people come back year after year.
The sense of priority, attention to detail, practicality, follow-through and efficiency are just some of the many important things that a guest experience here. The staff make the guests feel welcome, comfortable and important.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Globetrottercapri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Public Relations Manager at Sis Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Globetrottercapri

Who can argue with that? "Sis Pins is the best boutique hotel in Puerto de Pollença" I couldn't agree more!

I will ensure all the team see your comments, feedback like this makes all their hard work worth while.

We hope to welcome you back to the Sis Pins in the very near future.

Many thanks

Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Booked a single room ,it was very cupboard like dark and very dated smoke filled my room on more than one occasion and I informed reception but nothing was done about it.The room looked out onto a wall and was lacking in fresh air,the air on was not available,I was told because of the time of year.Breakfast was very poor and served outdoors service was poor.The bedrooms are outdated have no soundproofing facilities are very limited,the hotel would benefit from a refit/refurbishment.

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelsmithracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear michaelsmithracing

Thank you for you review, we are aware of your complaint regarding, as you describe “smoke filled my room on more than one occasion” Apart from the hotel manager checking the room and finding no trace of smoke, the smoke alarm didn’t activate, which is working normally, I am therefore not sure what exactly the problem was as we have not had this type of problem before, however we will monitor the situation. We are a completely no smoking hotel which is strictly enforced.

I don’t really understand your comment about the room lacking in fresh air as the window could have been opened. Breakfast is served on the terrace or can be served inside, depending on the weather which normally is sunny in Mallorca. The problem with the poor service has now been solved and we do apologise for any inconvenience this might of caused you. Regarding the rooms, I am not sure how many rooms you went into but some rooms have been updated and the process is continuing.

Kind regards

Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelSisPins, Public Relations Manager at Sis Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

A lovely friendly relaxed hotel with spacious rooms. It was great to eat breakfast outside and enjoy lots of orange juice!! It was easy to have a healthy breakfast but there were pastries too. The staff were attentive and friendly.
A few minor irritations the coffee at breakfast wasn't great neither was the full English but scrambled eggs were fine. Also the bin men come every day very early so a sea view room would be quieter but that's outside the control of the hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank blackbrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Public Relations Manager at Sis Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear blackbrow

I have to say the title of your review made me chuckle as I also think the Orange Juice is "Amazing" ;0) Your comments regarding the coffee have been noted, next time you visit please let us know how you like it and I'll ensure it is perfect.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

I just had another amazing stay at the Sis Pins hotel. I loved the view from room 214 especially in the evening when the lights were visible in the bay.Marvellous weather made breakfast on the terrace a real treat with its priceless vistas and great choice of menu including fresh strawberries...Ample sunbeds with no scramble to enjoy one at the waters edge was so relaxing and the collaboration with cappuccino restaurant really adds an exciting dimension to the Sis Pins authentic majorcan atmosphere .In the evening time with the lights /outdoor heating and ambient music it was great to enjoy the unique atmosphere on the terrace..My stay at the Sis Pins really put a zing in my step!! Looking forward to another visit very soon again..Thank you to the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rosemary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSisPins, Public Relations Manager at Sis Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear rosemary s

Thank you for such a perfect review i'm so glad you had an "amazing" holiday and we managed to put a "zing" in your step. Your comments will be shared with the rest of the team, we look forward to you visiting again in the near future.

Kind regards

Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews