We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just absolutely marvellous”
Review of Llenaire Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Llenaire Hotel
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just absolutely marvellous”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had a wonderful time. the staff were great and the views were outstanding. Llenaire is in the most perfect spot to cycle, or walk. the evening meals were wonderful with such a wonder vista.
the rooms are well appointed, the service was good , I don't know what else to say.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
83
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aquitaine, France
Level Contributor
460 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Wonderful that the family could hang on to this stunning property, and that they can now share it with others as a stylish hotel.
Beautiful location set on a rise with extensive views, an easy few kilometres from Pollenca, but far enough away to be tranquil and calm.

Rooms are large, well equipped and comfortable with large bathrooms (great showers), and good aircon and wifi access.
Our hosts were charming and helpful, and went out of their way to make sure our stay was memorable.
Terrific terrace for evening drinks, and outdoor dining area under the trees is delightful, especially for breakfasts which were excellent.
A lot of the food such as the lamb, eggs, tomatoes, oil (and more) are from their own farm and were delicious.

We would definitely not stay anywhere else in the area.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LesH211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgewood, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We were beyond delighted with our stay at Llenaire. The hotel (an old fashioned and updated farmhouse) is beautiful, well maintained and luxurious. Incredible view of the bay and the mountains from the veranda where we were served drinks upon our arrival. The restaurant was a wonderful surprise and we loved waking up to the sound of sheep in the fields beyond the hotel. The staff was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. They even brought breakfast to our room at 4:30 in the morning before our early departure.
Pool and tennis courts on the property as well, and only a short ride to the old towns of Pollenca and Alcudia and the port of Pollenca.
If you're staying on Mallorca, this is the perfect place to stay, or visit for lunch or dinner

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1 which has a front entry room with a single bed - perfect for a family of 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed there to relax and recover from a hard swim camp in Mallorca beginning of April. It was the first day they opened for the season. On arrival we found out that this grand farmhouse mansion was once a family home. We were greeted by Miguel the owner who looked after our every needs.
Admittedly there were 4 other sophisticated looking parties there, (some in ties and fur coat, we were in t shirts and running tights) but all were made to feel equally as welcome. We spent the first day just lounging in the library, having leisurely meals. wifi has good speed and reception and the food is beautifully presented and delicious.
We hired a couple of road bikes for the next few days, the hotel has a bike store room with bike stand. The endless swimming pool is about 20m and has a magnificent view.
They're happy to book a sports massage for me and arrange for cab airport transfer.
The place is elegant but not preconscious. You could stay there and enjoy some serious riding/ sea swimming by the port/ run a half marathon in April, or you could go for the gastronomical experience.
Imagine staying at Lara Croft's mansion and be looked after by Batman's butler, that was what it was like.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mowana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

After a short cycle ride we arrived at this beautiful hotel to take coffee and cake on the terrace. Spectacular views made even better by the loan of binoculars from the gracious host !!This is an absolutely fabulous place from which to view the north of Mallorca--best cake (home made ) and coffee ! If this is the way they treat casual visitors, how good must it be to stay here ??

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rubybumbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We spoilt ourselves this holiday and managed a lunch, tea and cake, and an evening meal here, not all on the same day I have to stress! Each experience was in a different part of the hotel, and all of them were memorable for the best of reasons. The views at different times of the day and night are exceptional, as is the food, and the service is immaculate. The welcome is always friendly and attentive. We had a wonderful evening meal and when we were given the desert menu we asked for 10 more minutes before we ordered as we felt we needed to savour the meal for a little longer. We are really hoping to be able to stay here one day, although it will have to be at least two years time as they are already fully booked - unsurprised at that! I wonder if we can get up early enough to have breakfast there one day then!! ;-)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I was so looking forward to my visit here and I was not dissapointed. It was truly wonderful. There were four of us in our party and just stopped off for a late afternoon drink and to enjoy the view that we had heard so much about. We walked through the hotel entrance and were greeted by very friendly staff. We explained that we only wanted to have a drink on the terrace but were told to enjoy looking around the hotel first which which we did. It was absolutely beautiful. We had our drinks on the terrace and looked at the lunchtime menu even though we didn't plan on eating as we had already had lunch. I must say that all four of us wished we'd had our lunch here instead. We were so impressed with the hotel, the staff, the views and the menus that we booked for dinner later that evening. We were not dissapointed. Everything was perfect. It's the kind of place that you want to tell the world about, but also keep a secret. It's a real gem of a place and can't wait to visit again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ET1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,084 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
565 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#13 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,159 reviews
5.2 mi away
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hote...
#7 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
666 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#6 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llenaire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llenaire Hotel

Property: Llenaire Hotel
Address: Avenida Llenaire Km. 3,8 | PO Box 152, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#13 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Llenaire Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small luxury hotel located on a hill overlooking the bay of Pollensa and sorrounded by 150Has of farming land and hills. An old manner house turned into a comfortable and quiet hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Llenaire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llenaire Hotel Pollenca
Llenaire Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing