We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff good location”
Review of Hostal Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal Paris
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

For the price this place is good. Clean rooms and helpful staff. I would stay here again most probably.

Met some great people and enjoyed the city! I slept really well and the rooms didn't get too hot!

Just watch out for the Mosquitos! I got quite a few bites!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DylanTillson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

nice quiet location very close to the centre of town and to the beach. The fantastic owners couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Beautiful garden to the rear for relaxing in over a good breakfast-loads to eat in a continental style, rooms are big and very clean. Ours were the only kids there and everyone was very tolerant of them!!! However its not a modern place (no lifts for example!) and its not full of amenities but we will definately stay again

Room Tip: every room was clean and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicolani74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had two nights in a twin room here while in PdP on business. The room was small with a small ensuit shower. The owner was very fiendly and willing to give information about the area.

The pluses;
- lovely garden at the back of the hotel
- friendly staff
- a charming little black cat that visits
- decent contenental breakfast with coffee
- a pleasant breakfast room
- very centrally located, directly behind the marina
- a spacious roof, with a lot of potential if the owner is permitted to develop it

the minuses;
- the street is a bit noisy
- only one electrical socket
- shower tray drains slowly

This wouldn't be my choice of hotel for a week's holiday, but we would definetly stay here again for a night or two especially as it is such great value for money.

Room Tip: maybe avoid a room on the front of the hotel as the street is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeeFree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Superb atmosphere and decor,lovely bar area snd garden.excellent value,friendly family run place.
Close to the dive centre and a short 5min walk to the beach and all the town centre amenities.an absolute little gem
Definitely will be back

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Windymiller23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Had such a nice time here. all the staff so good, so sorry to be leaving ,cant' wait to come back again. room was so nice and clean, as were the breakfast . I slept even betteer than I do when I am home. Keep up the good work. Thankyou.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Nadine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Hostal Paris is a charming place. It is located right next to the promenade, within a short walk from main bus station. It takes not more than 3 minutes to get to the beach from the hotel. Interrior has a delightful atmosphere, There is a nice dining room where you can have a breakfast, which is included in the price. Breakfast is tasty with a wide choice of food, including juices, tea and coffee. You can take your breakfast out to the garden.
Our room was spacious, with a tiny balcony and batroom (seemed to be much tinier than the balcony...).
However, there are some negatives (tiny, but still):
- no electric kettle in the room
- no cosmetics in the bathroom, even no soap
- not the best cleaning service

Despite the minuses I recommend Hostal Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here Sept 2013.Rooms clean basic simple,Sam really friendly helpful.Breakfast fine,ideal location near to beach,walks buses,restaurants and bars.Stay would have been perfect if room had small fridge to keep cold water if you wanted a drink. We hope to be back again next Spring and Autumn.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.1 mi away
Pension Bellavista
Pension Bellavista
#1 of 2 in Port de Pollenca
75 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#16 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
720 reviews
0.4 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Paris

Address: Calle Magallanes 18, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £52 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal Paris 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having recently undergone an extensive refurbishment and under new management, Hostal Paris is delighted to re-open its doors. Located in the popular resort of Port de Pollenca on the spectacular North West coast of Mallorca, Hostal Paris is a family run bed and breakfast that offers 24 en-suite rooms. A magnificent Mallorcan garden provides relaxing seating areas under the shade, whilst an impressive roof terrace boasts striking views of both the Tramuntana mountains and the Mediterranean sea. Cosy sofas and colourful mosaic lights fill the bar and lounge area.Situated 100m from the beach and Port de Pollenca Marina, Hostal Paris is an excellent destination for both relaxing and adventure holidays. Ideally located for cycling, hiking, diving, golf, kite surfing and fishing enthusiasts, there are a host of activities to suit any requirement with rental shops all nearby. If you prefer a more tranquil stay, be it relaxing on one of the many beaches along the bay, taking a stroll in the picturesque old town of Pollenca to booking boating expeditions, Hostal Paris is the perfect base.At Hostal Paris, you will get more than just a hostal experience. Our competively priced bed and breakfast offers service of the highest standard, comfortable accommodation, an attention to detail and the warmest of welcomes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Hostal Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Paris Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hostal Paris Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing