We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Villa Singala
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Peaceful Paradise”
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Just back from a 5 night stay at the newly renamed Villa Singala. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Everything was excellent from the lovely clean rooms to the exceptional staff.

Unless you want 5* with all the frills you should look no further that Villa SIngala. It is a homely hotel where you will always find someone to chat with. Recently the hotel has been under going upgrades there is now good WIFI access in the public areas and if TV is something you crave on holiday (not one of my essentials) then don't worry yuou can kick back and enjoy 32" flat screen luxury.

Go here if you want the best at a fantastic price.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoniMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    62
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
212
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Central Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Just returned from a 1 week stay at the La singala hotel. This is the third time my wife and i hace stayed here and cannot stress enough how clean this hotel is kept, it beggers belief that it only rates 2 stars.
The rooms are small but more than adequate with a small fridge to keep your beverages chilled, a safe and coffee making facilities.
Breakfast is cold buffett but there is a good variety of cold meats, fresh fruits and cerials.
The staff are really helpful and freindly and are always willing to help.
The hotel is located at the end of the pine walk, which provides guests with a lovely stroll along the sea front to the main town area where there are many resturaunts, bars etc.
This resort is not for the young at heart but it is a great family orientated resort. I hope this review helps anyone considering this hotel

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyaway3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Just returned from a week at La Singala and what a pleasant experience it was
.Joseph and his team are the best I have ever seen in over 40 years of travelling. The hotel is the cleanest I have ever stayed in, it absolutely gleams. The breakfast was continental but there was a vast choice and it can be taken on the pavement terrace or in the dining room. It is 50 metres from the sea and the Pine Walk. There is a small pool and free sunbeds if you wish to sunbathe at the hotel. Most people I met had stayed there 4 or 5 times and that speaks for itself. I will return !

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LincolnshireBarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

I travel extensively but have never written a review before. However, having stayed at the Singala for a week, I felt compelled to write a review. This is a very special little hotel, with excellent rooms which have all things you need to make it feel like home ... it is clean, with comfy beds, power shower, good hairdyer, lots of hangars (very irritating if there arent enough) and very good food. Above all the staff are all so incredibly friendly and helpful and the location is perfect. It also has a lovely small swimming pool which is very peaceful. We went with two 13 year old boys and a 10 year old and it was perfect for us all. A huge thank you to Josef, Joanna and Manuel who made our stay special.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elebeetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2010

Just back from staying at La Sangala where we have holiday many times before, after it has been taken over due to Globspans demise. Glad to say it is still up to standards with great helpful staff, lovely clean rooms a great place to stay for a quiet holiday. Though it is only B/B plenty of eating places within walking distance. A real gem!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geojoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

This hotel is exactly what I was after - a nice, quiet, friendly little place. The bedroom and bathroom were kept immaculately clean, and it even had great aircon which was a surprising bonus. The staff are excellent - always willing to help with anything you need. The pool is small but all you need to cool down after an afternoon lazing in the sun. Their buffet breakfast served from 8 till 10 has fresh fruit, yogurts, cheese and cold meats, bread, rolls, pastries etc as well as fruit juice, tea and coffee.

La Singala is located one block back from the Pine Walk which runs the length of Puerto Pollensa beach and means you have a nice gentle stroll into the resport. It is towards the north end of the bay, just 10 minutes walk away from all the hussle and bussle but far enough away to be peaceful and quiet.

I can't recommend this place highly enough (but don't everyone go as they won't be able to fit me in when I want to go back next time!).

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flicker80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow scotland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2009

We booked here as we could not get the sister hotel Sis Pins..
So glad we gave it a try as it is just top of the range .
Room 209 was magic as it has a sea view .As lots of people have said previously this is a well looked after immaculately clean 2 * hotel.
Comfy bed , wee fridge , air conditioning and a powerful hot shower.(what more do you need?)
Onto the location -1 row back from the pine walk ideal for a wee stroll anytime of day .
Best resturaunts are La Roc - italian. fresh pasta and the best garlic bread (also one row off pine walk ) about 500 yards from Hotel- towards centre of resort.
Delicious fresh Mallorcan food and great service EL POSITO - address Llebeig 8 - a few
streets back off the main square - worth finding!! Toni and family will entice you back .
Also the new Japanese (on the site of the old cod father chipshop) just near the square.
Great value 10 euro lunch .
Peaceful relaxing holiday and we will return to the Hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glasgowgals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#12 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Capri
Hotel Capri
#16 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Singala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Singala

Property: Hotel Villa Singala
Address: C.Del Faro | Puerto de Pollensa, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Singala 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Singala is ideally located only fifteen minutes from the centre of the Puerto Pollensa resort. The hotel is situated close to the beautiful and much sought after Pine Walk area. A warm welcome is guaranteed at the ever popular Globespan owned and managed La Singala. Our aim is to offer the highest level of customer service and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Singala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Singala Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing