We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A LITTLE GEM ON THE "MED"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Villa Singala
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A LITTLE GEM ON THE "MED"”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

What can I say about this hotel, we have been going to Villa Singala for years ie twice a year. It is the most relaxing hotel we have ever stayed in [just like home] we have stayed all over the world but no were gives you the welcome that Josep and his staff conveys ,how can I say it but its like as soon as you empty your suitcases you are "at home". we have booked for 2012 and hope we will be going back for "Ever", the only down side is that some restaurants in the "Town" have closed ie La Fortalesa but looking forward to 2011, thanks again Dani&Irene

Room Tip: A front facing room would be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dani C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    63
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
217
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Just returned from spending 10 day in beautiful Puerto Pollensa staying at the Hotel Villa Singala. What a nice little hotel....so perfect a location....so quiet....so clean....so friendly....so we want to go back! The manager Josep and the staff are excellent in their attention to their clients needs and a credit to the hotel owners. Nothing is too much trouble from ensuring you have more pillows to making bookings for excursions and even confirming your return transfer details. A great hotel for a relaxing holiday!

Room Tip: A room on the front is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cramlington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

What can I write about this lovely hotel that has not been writtten before. My daughter and I stayed for 5 days 29 August - 2 September 2011 and it was wonderful. My daughter choose this hotel because it had a kettle and fridge, both features which I really appreciate. I am an early riser and sitting on the balcony with a cuppa (made with fresh milk not powdered) first thing was wonderful. The cleanliness and friendliness of the lovely staff were both a pleasure. We both thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast sitting on the terrace in such a quiet location was wonderful. Pushed to make a negative comment would be that the pillows were a little hard - my daughter said the hotel was such a star I was not to mention any negatives... I would truely feel hard down by if I did not return to this lovely peaceful hotel. The little cafe and supermarket out the back were both a welcome place. This was our first visit to Puerto Pollensa but we hope it will not be our last. Many thanks to you all.

Room Tip: Book a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ArchiCramlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

What a gem of a hotel! So close to the sparkling waters of the bay, it is the perfect choice for anyone seeking a relaxing break in the beautiful Port. The public areas are bright and fresh; the rooms are simple but very comfortable, with the welcome bonuses of a fridge, coffee/tea and EXCELLENT air-conditioning. The balconies are a good size for two with good protection from the sun (and occasional rain shower!). What really makes Villa Singala special though, are the amazing staff! Warm and welcoming, they all ensured that our stay was memorable for all the right reasons: our room and balcony were kept spotlessly clean on a daily basis, the breakfast/bar staff were always so friendly and efficient, and Josep the manager is an absolute treasure!

This was our second stay here and we will most definitely be back, again and again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mairi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

just returned from a short break , La Singala was everything we hoped for ! From our arrival in the early hours of the morning until we left we were made to feel welcome and nothing was to much trouble .

The hotel is in a lovely position and nice and quite, we liked the tea and coffee in our room + the fridge , and the air con was great .
I will be recommending La Singala to all ! and we hope to return in the not to distant future . Thank you once again !

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank braemar_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We spent a week at Villa Singala and were incredibly pleased with everything. The rooms are clean, carpeted and nicely done. Shower is great, there is a fridge for keeping an evening beverage cool and tea and coffee supplies. There was no noise, its a peaceful, pretty area of the port. It's a nice stroll along the pine walk to bars and restaurants and for a cheap bite to eat, the local shop/cafe at the back of the hotel does tasty tapas, roast chicken and makes a quiet hang out away from the main strip. The pool is small but the bathing area is lovely and secluded for a quiet day reading. And on top of all that the hotel staff are super friendly and helpful. The manager Josep has very kindly sent back to the UK our forgotten belongings ( I see from other reviews that this is not the first time!). Breakfast was great. We hired bikes and the hotel were kind enough to let us store them in their lock-up. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

Room Tip: 204 was a good one - view of the pine trees and evening sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dais_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I reviewed this hotel in 2007 and we have stayed in it every year since then. It reopened late in the season in 2010 under new owners after Globespan collapsed. We stayed there in September 2010 and again in July this year. The staff are great, the place spotless as ever and the reception area and lounge are more spacious with the chimney removed. Rooms now have flatscreen TVs, but apart from that nothing has changed.
Everything I wrote in my original review about La Singala still stands, but some of the restaurants have closed or changed hands. Katy's Bar no longer exists and Cap de Canto appears to be more of a snack bar. Tiberi and Trio were good as ever. Ca'n Josep on the sea front was great. As well as good food they have a jazz saxophonist one evening and a classical guitarist on another. Try the salmon ravioli - delicious! Another good place to eat is Hell's Kitchen.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barrie96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#2 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
586 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#6 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
653 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,174 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#11 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Singala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Singala

Property: Hotel Villa Singala
Address: C.Del Faro | Puerto de Pollensa, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Singala 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Singala is ideally located only fifteen minutes from the centre of the Puerto Pollensa resort. The hotel is situated close to the beautiful and much sought after Pine Walk area. A warm welcome is guaranteed at the ever popular Globespan owned and managed La Singala. Our aim is to offer the highest level of customer service and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Singala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Singala Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing