We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"singala of joy"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Villa Singala
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Holywood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“"singala of joy"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

This is a very nice place to stay,if you enjoy the true feeling of majorca.you feel as if you are staying in a family home.The area around villa singala is so perfect for a chilled out holiday everything is so close at hand. beach shops etc,i would say that once you have the experience of staying in poerto de pollensa, and at the remarkable singala you would not wish to stay anywhere else!thank you to all that work so hard to make villa singala top place 2 stay.x

Room Tip: from what i can see all rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank tina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    62
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
211
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

My husband and I stayed in August 2011 and only after booking again for July 2012 dare I review this brilliant hotel. Spotlessly clean, comfortable and well placed for the beach and just far enough away from the busy bars and restaurants of Puerto Pollensa to make this hotel a little haven. We had a 1st floor room with balcony. Plenty of wardrobe space and a good sized modern bathroom. Breakfast is self service, with a choice of breads, croissant, fruit, cereal, meats and cheese. You can buy snack lunches to eat on the cool, quiet terrace in front of the hotel. Good choice and resonably priced menu. In fact a large beer was the cheapest we found in the resort. Congratulations to Josep and his staff for making this hotel a real gem.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a terrace or balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank anticoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north west england
Level Contributor
215 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

with lovely clean rooms,nicely furnished the Singala is a really nice place to stay. Situated in a quiet position but just yards off the Pine Walk it is handy for everything.Great showers and a super buffet breakfast with helpful staff make a relaxing holiday destination.
Only downside would be if you like going in the pool,it is on the north side of the hotel and never gets the sun so can be rather cold, however as I said the beaches along the Pine Walk are only yards away.

Room Tip: for a sunny room book for a room on the south side as the rooms on the north side never get direct s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank hippo432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

What can I say about this hotel, we have been going to Villa Singala for years ie twice a year. It is the most relaxing hotel we have ever stayed in [just like home] we have stayed all over the world but no were gives you the welcome that Josep and his staff conveys ,how can I say it but its like as soon as you empty your suitcases you are "at home". we have booked for 2012 and hope we will be going back for "Ever", the only down side is that some restaurants in the "Town" have closed ie La Fortalesa but looking forward to 2011, thanks again Dani&Irene

Room Tip: A front facing room would be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dani C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

Just returned from spending 10 day in beautiful Puerto Pollensa staying at the Hotel Villa Singala. What a nice little hotel....so perfect a location....so quiet....so clean....so friendly....so we want to go back! The manager Josep and the staff are excellent in their attention to their clients needs and a credit to the hotel owners. Nothing is too much trouble from ensuring you have more pillows to making bookings for excursions and even confirming your return transfer details. A great hotel for a relaxing holiday!

Room Tip: A room on the front is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cramlington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

What can I write about this lovely hotel that has not been writtten before. My daughter and I stayed for 5 days 29 August - 2 September 2011 and it was wonderful. My daughter choose this hotel because it had a kettle and fridge, both features which I really appreciate. I am an early riser and sitting on the balcony with a cuppa (made with fresh milk not powdered) first thing was wonderful. The cleanliness and friendliness of the lovely staff were both a pleasure. We both thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast sitting on the terrace in such a quiet location was wonderful. Pushed to make a negative comment would be that the pillows were a little hard - my daughter said the hotel was such a star I was not to mention any negatives... I would truely feel hard down by if I did not return to this lovely peaceful hotel. The little cafe and supermarket out the back were both a welcome place. This was our first visit to Puerto Pollensa but we hope it will not be our last. Many thanks to you all.

Room Tip: Book a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ArchiCramlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

What a gem of a hotel! So close to the sparkling waters of the bay, it is the perfect choice for anyone seeking a relaxing break in the beautiful Port. The public areas are bright and fresh; the rooms are simple but very comfortable, with the welcome bonuses of a fridge, coffee/tea and EXCELLENT air-conditioning. The balconies are a good size for two with good protection from the sun (and occasional rain shower!). What really makes Villa Singala special though, are the amazing staff! Warm and welcoming, they all ensured that our stay was memorable for all the right reasons: our room and balcony were kept spotlessly clean on a daily basis, the breakfast/bar staff were always so friendly and efficient, and Josep the manager is an absolute treasure!

This was our second stay here and we will most definitely be back, again and again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mairi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#11 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Capri
Hotel Capri
#17 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Singala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Singala

Property: Hotel Villa Singala
Address: C.Del Faro | Puerto de Pollensa, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Singala 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Singala is ideally located only fifteen minutes from the centre of the Puerto Pollensa resort. The hotel is situated close to the beautiful and much sought after Pine Walk area. A warm welcome is guaranteed at the ever popular Globespan owned and managed La Singala. Our aim is to offer the highest level of customer service and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Villa Singala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Singala Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing