We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in Puerto Pollensa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Villa Singala
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We spent a week here last July and it was one of the best holidays we have ever been on. Our room was lovely and clean, with a small balcony. There was a fridge and tea/coffee making facilities in the room too, which is extremely useful. The air-con was excellent and we also had a big flat screen TV with a good range of English Speaking channels.

The breakfast is continental and you can enjoy this outside on the terrace, which is a really pleasant way to start the day. The choice of food is good and the staff are very helpful and attentive. We had a drink on the terrace most days when coming back from the beach and found the prices to be extremely reasonable. The hotel also has a small pool, which is lovely and peaceful, due to the hotel not really being suitable for those with children.

All of the hotel staff were excellent, and the manager, was superb. There were no negatives at all about staying here and we plan to return next year. The hotel is 30 seconds from Pine Walk and a very pleasant walk along the seafront into the town centre. We found that the best places to eat were on the beach though. Little Italy is about 5 minutes walk from this hotel and is highly recommended. You will need to book though, as it gets very busy.

Excellent place to stay, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derbygirl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

just returned from a week at this Hotel.It was our first time in Majorca and we had a fantastic time.I can't normally be bothered to complete any type of review like this,but i felt i had to share our views on this fantastic Hotel.The Staff are the happiest and friendliest we have ever met. Everything about it was perfect .It was probably the most enjoyable hotel experience we have had.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 423donaldh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I spent a week here, while cycling and hiking around the island. The price range is on the low end but the service is fantastic. The staff are all extemely personalable. The rooms have small extra´s that you mighn´t expect from a fridge to bottle opener. I definitely recommend the place. I messed up the dates of my booking, but on arrvial no problem at all. We´ll sort it all out once you´ve settled in. I had my own bike, and they have special place to keep them safe. I would definitely recommend staying here. The location is great too, the perfect distance along the pine walk to work up an appetite.

Room Tip: They only have two single rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happychildhood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Just back from a short 5 night stay in Hotel Villa Singala with my 24 year old Daughter. We wanted a "chilled" break and we were not disappointed.
The hotel is just how a hotel should be, informal but with a high standard of cleanliness. We found the staff so friendly, efficient and helpful. Josep, in particular, who is so helpful and pleasant and makes everyone feel right at home. A hotel to totally relax and be yourself.

I found the location of the hotel perfect. A beautiful view of mountains from the window and tucked away just far enough from from the beach. The beach is so beautiful with the pine walk and beach that never seemed to be very packed. Never any problem finding meals in fact we felt spoilt for choice and really enjoyed taking our time in the evening in between a few drinks deciding where to eat.

I am so impressed that I'm planning a late summer break there later in the year with my partner and I seldom go to the same place twice. That's how good the whole experience was. Thank you Hotel Villa Singala.

Room Tip: The rooms are great but I did wish that I'd booked one with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrudyS223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

James and Antonina,stayed 5 may to 13 may 2012,this was our first time in majorca,puerto pollenca,and the singala hotel and what a great choice,its a beautiful little town by a sandy beach with restaurants and bars along the sea front it is very quiet and relaxing not for those looking to party,its more for the older person which was ideal for us as we are in our 50s.and the SINGALA hotel was our little bit of heaven just steps away from the beach by the pine walk,this hotel was so quiet and relaxing,and very clean,spotless good job by the cleaners all staff are nice and helpful,and then there is josep who is the manager what a great guy so helpful.no matter what he is doing and you go to ask him something he stops and talks to you given you tips on where to go what to see,so thankyou josep and all the staff you made it a lovely holiday for us hope to see you all again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maddison018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Just back from a week at Villa Singala. A very pleasant small hotel in a quiet area on the edge of the town one street back from the Pine Walk, with sea views from the front room balconies, albeit only through gaps between the buildings opposite. Spacious, airy, and well-appointed public areas, a very friendly, helpful and efficient staff. The rooms were on the small side, but clean and reasonably well furnished and perfectly adequate for a short stay. The shower room was definitely a one in, one out job. The breakfasts were a little disappointing - a fairly limited selection and powdered fruit juice; didn't know you could still get hold of that! All in all, a good choice and an hotel we would certainly recommend and use again.

Room Tip: The front rooms have balconies and a sea view. The back rooms overlook the small pool towards the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Doublebogeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I just spend a night in Villa Singala, the service was great, rooms are spacious and clean with nice views on surrounding mountains and an extensive breakfast buffet in our case included in the price. Really good value for money. It's located at the end of the bay, what I think is a plus because it's more quiet there, than at the central part near the bus stop. It's only a few minutes walk to the most restaurants, and there is a shop opposite to the hotel if you need anything more than what the hotel can cater for.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
747 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
720 reviews
0.5 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,034 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Singala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Singala

Address: C.Del Faro | Puerto de Pollensa, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#2 Best Value Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £58 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Singala 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Singala is ideally located only fifteen minutes from the centre of the Puerto Pollensa resort. The hotel is situated close to the beautiful and much sought after Pine Walk area. A warm welcome is guaranteed at the ever popular Globespan owned and managed La Singala. Our aim is to offer the highest level of customer service and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Villa Singala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Singala Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing