We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Villa Singala
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Lisburn
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel in May. I can only endorse what most others have said. The rooms had everything you could have wished for, the location was in a quiet area just a few yards from the beach. The staff were excellent very friendly and nothing was any trouble for them. Having spoke to other guests who have been staying at Villa Singala for 30 years I can understand why. We are looking foward to returning.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stan_kee85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    62
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
211
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We returned last evening from a week's stay at this fantastic hotel. We thought twice about sending in this review as we would to keep this gem to ourselves but the staff deserve the plaudits. Josep and all the other staff made our stay extra special, nothing was too much trouble. Our room on the second floor towards Pine Walk was very comfortable and we enjoyed a glimpsed view of the sea from our balcony. Breakfast on the terrace was a great way to start the day, we also had a snack lunch there on one occasion and this was very tasty. The hotel is immaculately clean, the beds comfy and the added bonus ot tea/coffee making facilities as well as a safe and a fridge were all much appreciated. We have visited the northern area of Majorca many times and have stayed elsewhere in Puerto Pollenca, this hotel represents the best value for money yet. We plan to return.

Thank you Josep and all the staff for a great holiday.

Liz and Mick

Room Tip: Worth paying a little extra for a room with a balcony facing towards the sea and Pine Walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizandmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We spent a week here last July and it was one of the best holidays we have ever been on. Our room was lovely and clean, with a small balcony. There was a fridge and tea/coffee making facilities in the room too, which is extremely useful. The air-con was excellent and we also had a big flat screen TV with a good range of English Speaking channels.

The breakfast is continental and you can enjoy this outside on the terrace, which is a really pleasant way to start the day. The choice of food is good and the staff are very helpful and attentive. We had a drink on the terrace most days when coming back from the beach and found the prices to be extremely reasonable. The hotel also has a small pool, which is lovely and peaceful, due to the hotel not really being suitable for those with children.

All of the hotel staff were excellent, and the manager, was superb. There were no negatives at all about staying here and we plan to return next year. The hotel is 30 seconds from Pine Walk and a very pleasant walk along the seafront into the town centre. We found that the best places to eat were on the beach though. Little Italy is about 5 minutes walk from this hotel and is highly recommended. You will need to book though, as it gets very busy.

Excellent place to stay, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derbygirl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

just returned from a week at this Hotel.It was our first time in Majorca and we had a fantastic time.I can't normally be bothered to complete any type of review like this,but i felt i had to share our views on this fantastic Hotel.The Staff are the happiest and friendliest we have ever met. Everything about it was perfect .It was probably the most enjoyable hotel experience we have had.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I spent a week here, while cycling and hiking around the island. The price range is on the low end but the service is fantastic. The staff are all extemely personalable. The rooms have small extra´s that you mighn´t expect from a fridge to bottle opener. I definitely recommend the place. I messed up the dates of my booking, but on arrvial no problem at all. We´ll sort it all out once you´ve settled in. I had my own bike, and they have special place to keep them safe. I would definitely recommend staying here. The location is great too, the perfect distance along the pine walk to work up an appetite.

Room Tip: They only have two single rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happychildhood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Just back from a short 5 night stay in Hotel Villa Singala with my 24 year old Daughter. We wanted a "chilled" break and we were not disappointed.
The hotel is just how a hotel should be, informal but with a high standard of cleanliness. We found the staff so friendly, efficient and helpful. Josep, in particular, who is so helpful and pleasant and makes everyone feel right at home. A hotel to totally relax and be yourself.

I found the location of the hotel perfect. A beautiful view of mountains from the window and tucked away just far enough from from the beach. The beach is so beautiful with the pine walk and beach that never seemed to be very packed. Never any problem finding meals in fact we felt spoilt for choice and really enjoyed taking our time in the evening in between a few drinks deciding where to eat.

I am so impressed that I'm planning a late summer break there later in the year with my partner and I seldom go to the same place twice. That's how good the whole experience was. Thank you Hotel Villa Singala.

Room Tip: The rooms are great but I did wish that I'd booked one with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrudyS223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

James and Antonina,stayed 5 may to 13 may 2012,this was our first time in majorca,puerto pollenca,and the singala hotel and what a great choice,its a beautiful little town by a sandy beach with restaurants and bars along the sea front it is very quiet and relaxing not for those looking to party,its more for the older person which was ideal for us as we are in our 50s.and the SINGALA hotel was our little bit of heaven just steps away from the beach by the pine walk,this hotel was so quiet and relaxing,and very clean,spotless good job by the cleaners all staff are nice and helpful,and then there is josep who is the manager what a great guy so helpful.no matter what he is doing and you go to ask him something he stops and talks to you given you tips on where to go what to see,so thankyou josep and all the staff you made it a lovely holiday for us hope to see you all again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maddison018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
1,042 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
537 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#12 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
1,125 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
586 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#8 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Singala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Singala

Property: Hotel Villa Singala
Address: C.Del Faro | Puerto de Pollensa, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Singala 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Singala is ideally located only fifteen minutes from the centre of the Puerto Pollensa resort. The hotel is situated close to the beautiful and much sought after Pine Walk area. A warm welcome is guaranteed at the ever popular Globespan owned and managed La Singala. Our aim is to offer the highest level of customer service and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Singala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Singala Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing