We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Villa Singala
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Just came back from spending a week at this great hotel, only wish it had been longer. The hotel was amazing, staff were so friendly and helpful, and the place was spotless. Puerto Pollensa itself was lovely, nice walk into centre every day, and it's great the hotel being set back off the main strip, nice and quiet. Would definately recommend a balcony room. Buffet breakfast lovely, and the supermarket behind does great sandwiches etc. Just wish we didnt have to go home.

Room Tip: Balcony room above terrace if possible (sunny side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimbobr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

Our third stay at Villa Singala confirmed why this wee gem of a hotel is still ranked number one! I could go on at great length about the facilities but suffice it to say that I would echo all the other positive reviews of the rooms and communal areas. It is the fantastic staff who REALLY make this hotel so very special though - throughout our stay, from the moment of arrival to the [tearful] moment of departure, each and every member of the team made our time there memorable for all the right reasons. Genuinely warm, friendly and welcoming, and also extremely efficient, it was a pleasure to spend time in their company. We LOVE Hotel Villa Singala - our only complaint is that is not open all year round, as we would jump at the chance of a cosy Christmas break there. Who knows, maybe in the future Josep...?!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mairi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 7 nights after reading all the good reviews on here. And they were not wrong. This is probably the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Rooms cleaned and bed sheets changed everyday without fail. The receptionist is so friendly. Anything we needed advice on, he was more than happy to help. The waitresses are also very nice. Pool is small but never really that busy. So it was very relaxing. Free wi-fi as well. So we were able to FaceTime people. Location is excellent. 1 minute walk to get onto the pine walk, which has 100's of bars and restaurants (Beautiful). Supermarket and Cafe just over the road with fresh baguettes. Breakfast was quite basic but fresh. If you want a small, quiet, clean, relaxing hotel with welcoming staff then defiantly book. You will not be disappointed. We will defiantly be coming back!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W1LL0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Fantastic fantastic fantastic!!! Excellent hotel, lovely staff (Maria, Joana, Elisa), superbly managed by Josep - they make the nicest Sangria! Room spotlessly clean, AC very good, small but perfectly adequate balcony. Room cleaned every day, towels changed every day. Pool small but adequate for the size of the hotel - bar service, afternoon snacks on the terrace - evening Sangria on the balcony - what more could one want? Having stayed in a variety of places in Pollenca/Port de Pollenca - from now on it's Villa Sangala for me every time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PuertoPollencaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We have just spent the nicest week we could have wished for at Villa Singala. It is in a fantastic location - a very short walk to the beach and comfortably away from the busier areas. The rooms are clean, tidy and well appointed. There is a very quiet and relaxing pool area with enough sunloungers for anyone who wanted to laze in the sun. We stayed as bed and breakfast guests and the food on offer was perfectly nice with a good selection to suit all tastes. But I have to say that the real highlight was the manager, Josep, and his staff who couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Nothing at all was too much trouble for them to make our stay as happy as possible, even though they are only a small team. We would not hesitate in recommending Villa Singala.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are really nice as they have a balcony area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

This was our first time on a 2 week sun holiday without the kids and we loved being at this wonderful small hotel. It's a B&B deal and its at the end of the pine walk near the beach in Pollensa. The hotel is spotless, comfortable, quiet and near the beach. The manager and staff couldn't do more. The price is fair and the food is very good. I would definitely stay here again - especially in mid-season - when I feel its preferable to the waterfront hotels which get so buzy from passing trade and therefore offer less privacy during the high season. Lunch is also available and very good & the supermarket across the road offers great little meals too. There are fantastic restaurants in Pollensa itself - 3 great ones being: Sillar (organic food from his own farm), La Cabana (outstanding tapas from an English couple) and Ballada del Agua de Mar (little cute place on the waterfront on the pine walk). Great place overall.

Room Tip: I heard front balcony is nice - we had a back room with larger balcony & mountain view. I loved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mcyber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel, we found the staff from Josep the manager to the cleaners extremely friendly. The rooms are all double glazed with air conditioning included (not always so) only extras were for the safe, but at 1 Euro a day is well worth having although they should consider including in the price. Room has, fridge, tea/coffee making facilities plus a TV which can get 4 or 5 English channels.
Good location, half way down Pine Walk, quiet at night but within easy walking distance of the central square with all its restaurants. Hotel bar is very pleasant both inside and out with good prices e.g pint of beer 2.8 euros.
Only negatives would be that there is no lift which may be a problem, while there a couple who could not manage the stairs up to the 2nd floor were immediately moved by Josep, cases and all, and his team to the 1st floor.
Nice place, good value.

Room Tip: Rooms front and back are fine, but good to have a balcony, some dont have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bigreb48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#2 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
621 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
708 reviews
0.5 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#10 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,022 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Singala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Singala

Address: C.Del Faro | Puerto de Pollensa, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £55 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Singala 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Singala is ideally located only fifteen minutes from the centre of the Puerto Pollensa resort. The hotel is situated close to the beautiful and much sought after Pine Walk area. A warm welcome is guaranteed at the ever popular Globespan owned and managed La Singala. Our aim is to offer the highest level of customer service and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Villa Singala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Singala Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing