We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Does exactly what it says on the tin!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Villa Singala
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Does exactly what it says on the tin!”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Excellent small hotel just set back from the Pine Walk and out of the bustle of the resort. The staff are excellent, particularly the Manager, Josef, who couldn't do enough to help. It's simply furnished, great shower, everything works and it's cleaned to within an inch of its life. Wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    62
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
212
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Just back from spending a week at this lovely hotel and would most definately stay again. Everyone is friendly and helpful, Josep especially and nothing was too much trouble. Close to the beach, plus the Pine Walk is lovely anyway, lovely to 'promenade' in the evening and to site and have a drink and people watch.

Room Tip: My room was satisfactory but no terrace as I had a single room, but spacious and clean for all that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NannyMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

My sister and I have been to Puerto Pollensa a couple of years running, and chose this hotel on the strength of the reviews, and we weren't disappointed. So friendly, Josep, the manager goes out of his way to make sure that you have everything you need. Spotlessly clean, stones throw from the beach, great breakfasts.
We will stay again for sure...

Room Tip: They're all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glamgran56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I booked this hotel purely from reviews on here for our tenth wedding anniversary.
Although we where the youngest there by some way ( mid 30's ) it was just what we wanted-no screaming kids, quite and relaxing-brilliant!
All of the staff where great-usually you get at least one that's 'off' but here nothing was too much trouble.
Minor complaints? They seem so petty but the beds are quite hard and morning tea and coffee could be better!!! Really that's it! Hardly worth mentioning.
Positives? Clean, friendly, excellent service, very reasonable drinks/food and great location.
I'm sure we will return here and would happily recommend.
Well done to all that contribute to make this hotel work.

Room Tip: Room 207 had a sunny balcony with a glimpse of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balme123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We have just returned from Villa Singala having travelled as a party of four (myself and my husband and two friends) all 50+ and we all had a really lovely time. We totally agree with all the other positive reviews about this hotel. It really does tick all the boxes for cleanliness, staff friendliness, relaxation, etc. There is a lovely pool area with plenty of good quality, clean sunbeds and a small but deep(1.85m) pool which is perfectly maintained. The hotel offers continental breakfast which can be eaten in the very pleasant small restaurant, or on the front terrace. Also, very tasty snacks with the best sangria in puerto pollensa are served at lunchtime until 2.30pm. No evening meals are served. The only slight negative we found, which is not really anything to do with the hotel, is sometimes there is a smell coming from some of the drains in the surrounding area which may be a little off putting at times. Rooms have a flat screen tv with quite a few channels, tea/coffee making facilities, a small fridge with freezer compartment to make ice cubes, a very good hairdryer and even a bottle opener and adapter. The air conditioning is quiet and works extremely well. There is no lift in the hotel which could be a problem for those with more serious walking difficulties.When we arrived, we were given rooms without a balcony which were smaller but adequate, however on our second day, without us asking, Josep the manager, offered us two larger rooms with balconies, next to each other. Also, a member of our party had mislaid her glasses and had asked how to contact the transfer company's lost property department. Again Josep telephoned the company for us straight away. On the day of our departure our flight left at 23.45pm and when we went to leave our room cards back we were allowed to keep one of our rooms until the evening with no extra charge. We have stayed in quite a few 4* hotels and have never received such an high standard of service. If you are searching for a clean,comfortable, quiet hotel with a lovely friendly ambiance close to the beach and the beautiful Pinewalk then look no further. Villa Singala is exactly that. We have already recommended this hotel to friends and we hope to return again next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Once again Villa Singala was brilliant. Such a lovely feel about the place. Josep and his team provide a very professional and friendly service. Nothing is too much trouble. Hotel is spotless. Towels changed every day and sheets every second day.

Breakfast is continental style but adequate. (Makes a change fron the full scottish breakfast for 14 days.)

Very friendly crowd seem to go to Villa Singala. We were never on our own for a drink on our return from town via a lovely walk along the Pine Walk.

We have booked for next year. Can't wait.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 965Alan_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We have just returned from a week in the Villa Singala. It was a great stay. Its a small but very friendly hotel with all the staff from the cleaners to the manager all very helpful.Its at the quite end of the Pine Walk and the beach is only around the corner.The main town centre is about a ten minute walk away.The hotel provides a continental breakfast with a great choice. Clean towels everyday and sheets were changed at least once a week . The only thing we could complain about was the beds were a bit hard.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea veiw even though they are not on the sea front you can see the sea and its lovely havi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynneCarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#12 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Capri
Hotel Capri
#16 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Singala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Singala

Property: Hotel Villa Singala
Address: C.Del Faro | Puerto de Pollensa, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Singala 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Singala is ideally located only fifteen minutes from the centre of the Puerto Pollensa resort. The hotel is situated close to the beautiful and much sought after Pine Walk area. A warm welcome is guaranteed at the ever popular Globespan owned and managed La Singala. Our aim is to offer the highest level of customer service and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Singala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Singala Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing